Steemit Engagement Challenge || Season2, Week #2 || Language. How language connects an individual to his family, globe or specific society? by @samarthgupta24

Hello everyone!!! The new week of this season of Steemit Engagement Challenge has started and this is my post in the community of the contest. In this post, I will discuss about languages in which I discuss how every individual is connected to this world by language.

PicsArt_06-14-07.59.48.jpg
image created in picsart

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 1:

What is meant by language? Define language in your own words.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Language is a a structured way of words or gestures for communication among persons. It is basically is medium by which one person tells his/her information to another person.

images.jpeg-137.jpg

Source

By use of language, one person can understand what the other is trying to explain. We can explain our words to other persons by speaking in a language and also writing in a language.

There are many types of languages in the world. Each and every country is in this world has different set of languages by which people of that country communicate.

I live in India where many different languages are spoken like hindi, malayalam, kannada, tamil, telugu, and English. I speak Hindi and English as my primary languages.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 2:

How language connects an individual to his family,glob or specific socieity.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

In a society, or in a family people of that speak a particular language which can be understood by each and everyone belong to that. The language helps people to understand each other's feelings across the globe.

Just, suppose if we do not speak any thing or any language to communicate, then how we can express our feelings to any other country or any other person who is far away from us.

We cannot describe on calls as we do not have any words to communicate. Also, if two person are talking face to face, then without any language they can only describe some feelings each other by using hand expressions.

The language can be of harsh type too which can offends other persons. So we must speak any language in a polite manner so that we can establish a good connection.
hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 3:

Which is yours mother tongue? and which languages ​​are spoken and understood in your home other than your mother tongue?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

I have Hindi language as my Mother tongue. In my family, all the members s are comfortable to speak in hindi language to communicate. Hindi is also spoken in most part of my country.

Also, other than Hindi, I can also speak English as a language other than my mother tongue. Most of the time my family communicate in Hindi but sometimes if needed, we can also talk in English also.

In my society also, everyone has their primary language as Hindi.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 4:

How many languages ​​do you know and how did you learn more than one language?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

I know two types of languages which are Hindi and English. Actually, i am fluent in both the languages but mostly, I use Hindi to communicate with the members of my society or my family.

I have spoken hindi since my childhood and I have learnt English in my school time. In my school, most of the times I speak english to communicate, as due to the rules of my school.

As there are many languages spoken in India so I also want to learn them. But I also want to learn some foreign languages also like Korean and French.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 5:

In which language did you study in school to university and which language do you prefer in the education system in your country and why?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Since my childhood, i have studied in an english medium school and there I have learnt english language. I have always spoken English in my school and I communicate with my friends and teachers of school in English only.

In case of education system, I would like to prefer English Language because in my country every person know how to speak hindi and there are not do much English trend. There is no need to learn speaking hindi with the help of schools and universities in my country.

And due to the reason that English is also a very necessary language to communicate with people from other countries. That's why i prefer the education system in English so that everyone can learn to speak english language.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 6:

How one language or more than one languages plays an important role in the development of society?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

As in a whole country, there are many languages which people speak but in case of a particular society, I think that there should be one language only to be spoken by all members of that whether it is hindi or english or any other language.

Suppose if all the persons of a society speaks hindi and one person speaks english, then it will be very difficult for that person to understand other's statements and same with other persons and there would remain a need for a third person who knows both hindi end english to translate the sentence.

Thus, it is good to have a one particular language. So that each and every person can understand each other.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 7:

How does culture relate to language?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Every language has its own culture which helps a person to develop his/her behavior according to it. Language and culture are related to each other by many ways. Our values, traditions and interaction methods are influenced by Culture and all those interactions are facilitated by Language.

There is a use of language when we interact with someone, and there is a use of culture to get know that how to interact with that person in a correct manner. So, there is no way by which culture and language can be separated.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 8:

Would you like to prefer writing in your own language at the time of writing posting on steemit, if yes why and if not why not?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Actually, I prefer to write the posts on steemit in English language rather than hindi. The reason is that I am more comfortable to write English rather than Hindi from my mobile phone. I speak both hindi and english and I also write both languages with a pen but I prefer to type in English more easily.

The other thing is that, there are people from all over the world on steemit and Hindi is not spoken in many of the countries but english can be understood by everyone. That's why i write the posts in English language.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Question 9:

If you want to promote your language in the world, how will you do it? and if you already done, then how much success have you achieved?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAFjWorrZz3jzJWpJXEHCawjQxcyVFdaMkakjUnnXXL1V776VAXYUc2jK9ApAr6...poJgW3eApJFNQwfdpgGSk2BhuijCYPbmzC6uyhJHEKDRrYsb2NFboW7B1yujF54aedEqqVPKakrSkuLbPpCev8Qy6k84p49G6thFR2x7Ay9CGEAbsWcDz2rtQn.png

Well, till now I have not went to any other countries than my own country. So i have not yet promoted my mother tongue in the world. But, if I get a chance, I will surely like to promote it in other parts of the world.

For promoting my language, I will use social media platforms as there are people from all over the world on social media and I will do so by writing some posts in my language which helps many persons to know my language.


Thank you.

I like to invite @tmighty, @patjewell, and @eliany to take part in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Wow nice contest entry, mother tongue is the best and easy language to understand, I use English too it is a central language and is understood by majority of the people worldwide

Thank you for visiting my post

Language is very important in connecting with people. It helps us to communicate our idea and thought. Thanks for sharing this amazing contents.

Yes, language is very important factor for communication. Thank you for reading my post.

You are welcome, friend.

Wow how cool that you have adopted the English language and you speak it fluently,certain culture and language go hand in hand because the latter is derived from the latter.I agree we have to take advantage of the platforms to make our language known.

Thank you for visiting my post.

For promoting my language, I will use social media platforms as there are people from all over the world on social media and I will do so by writing some posts in my language which helps many persons to know my language

I think social media platforms are a great way of promoting our Language. The world have become a global village through the use of internet and so it is very easy for use to learn Vai social media.

There is this lady on TikTok who teaches her Language, Chinese to foreigners. I think I have learned quite alot from her lessons.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and ideas on Language and culture with us. I wish you the very best while hoping you also Engage with me through My link

Yes, social media can serve as much useful way jn promoting our language.

Loading...

Language is so important. I made sure my kids grew up in English schools so that it is easier for them to further their careers.
Good luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79