Urdu Community Contest/s2w1-why and how steemit social media is different and better than other social media by @ruthjoe

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Hello everyone,

It's so good to be a part of steemit challenge season two week one. I can not stop thanking the steemit team for coming up with this initiative. It has not only made steemians active but it has made us explore alot of communities that ordinarily we won't have posted on. It has also promoted interaction between steemians through comments. I also appreciate this beautiful community @urdu-community for host this contest.

Today am here to write about the contest topic why steemit social media is different and better than other social media. I hope you enjoy reading.

AddText_06-08-12.10.29.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

SOCIAL MEDIA I USE THE MOST DAILY

On a daily basis there are some social media I just feel I can not do without login in to chat or to know what is going on there. So what then is social media?

The word Social means friendly or easy going. While the word media means an avenue for transmission or communication. When put together, social media means a friendly avenue or platform where people communicate to each other. Social media

Here are some of my favourite social media I use daily aside steemit.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

WhatsApp

whatsapp-gba7690cf0_1920.jpg
Source

WhatsApp is a social media application that that allows communication between users through chats, voice calls and video calls. It has an application that can be instored on a mobile phone, laptop, desktop or even on an ipad.

I love WhatsApp so much and its so difficult for me not to login to my WhatsApp on a daily basis.

WhatsApp has features like status where users can post pictures or write stuff and it will be seen by other users. The status goes off after 24 hours.

Screenshot_20220608-220357_2.jpg

I love viewing the status of my friends, most of them make their status very entertaining while some use their status for business advertising and showcasing. Videos can also be posted on status aside pictures and words. Some times when am bored, I just login to my WhatsApp account, go straight to my friends whom I know their status would make me laugh and be happy.

I remember I got my WhatsApp account for the first time in the year 2015. And since then I have been enjoying the socal media application. I make video calls with it, chats with my friends and family and carry out some business transaction from there too.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Why WhatsApp social media is beneficial to me

Since I opened an account on WhatsApp, it has really been beneficial to me and some of it's importance to me includes..

  • It has helped me reduced the cost of traveling home every time to see my family members like siblings and parents. All I need to do is to start up a video call with my siblings. This will only cost my little data compared to the price incurred when I book a flight back home to see them.

  • I keep in touch with my friends through chat on a daily basis which has reduced the cost of literally calling them on the phone to check on them one after another.

  • WhatsApp is so easy to use. Almost every one can use this social media. Those who can't use it, can easily learn how to use it.

  • WhatsApp has been beneficial to me because I use it's status features for promotions and adverts such as steemit promotions and other business. I have a large number of contacts, so using my status will cost me nothing for adverts. I know I will pay so much to place an advert for the number of contacts I have to view it if I use other forms of advertisement that is not WhatsApp.

  • I have leant new things and even read about recent happenings through the status of my contacts. There are some times I get to even read the news, watch matches and learn new skill through viewing the status of people on WhatsApp. This is so amazing.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Facebook

social-media-g9857d9fe0_1920.jpg
Source

Facebook as a social media has been one of the oldest social media I have ever joined. I think I created my Facebook account while I was still in my secondary school.

Facebook is a social media owned by mark Zuckerberg. It's has an application that can be installed on the mobile phone, laptop and even desktop or even the iPad.

Facebook is one of my favorites social media I use daily. It has special features that comes with it like notification, and the rest of it. Through Facebook I have connected with friends all over the world just in my comfort zone.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Why Facebook social media is beneficial to me

  • Facebook has helped me find my old friends and also helped me connect back to them. There were friends I had in the past and I later lost contact with them but with Facebook I was able to find them through the search features and the features that suggest friends I may know.

  • Facebook is beneficial to me because it gives me updated on recent happenings. People make update on daily basis so I see them.

  • Facebook is beneficial to me because Facebook serves as a photo storage for me. I have been able to save some of the pictures I took with my phone on Facebook.

  • Facebook has helped me remember the birthdays of my friends and family by giving me a notification on that day. This has helped me remember the important dates of my friends and family without having to worry about asking these friends and family.

  • Through Facebook I have been able to connect with my loved ones to through chats. View pictures and videos too.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Why do you think spending more time on Steemit than any other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefit your life

This question is very needful to be answered and I will waste no time doing so.

Steemit we know is a decentralized social media platform where users make quality and original content. One thing I love steemit for is that it encourages originality and creativity.

Here are my reasons why I think spending more time on steemit than any social media platforms can help me grow in life and benefits me.

  • Steemit gives me value : steemit has given me value, I have improved so much in my writing skill. I have leant markdowns from steemit which has helped changed the face of my posts. This could not have happened if I didn't spend more time on steemit than other social media platforms.

  • Steemit has improved my financial life : yes steemit has improved my financial life. I believe spending more time on steemit is paying off, to make a quality post on steemit takes a lot of time. For me it can take as long as 3-4 hours. So when I make a quality post, even though votes are not guaranteed, am optimistic that my hardwork will be rewarded and it always does. So spending more time on steemit than any other social media has benefited my financial life because I have made some earning on steemit through making quality posts like partaking in contests, diary post, my town in 10pictures and the rest of other posts.

  • Spending more time on steemit has helped me learn more about the culture of other people that are not in my locality like their culture, food, dressing, religion etc. These are things I could not have leant from other social media so it has helped me in socializing with other people.

  • Spending more time on steemit has benefited my life through learning some new things like crypto trading through the crypto academy community: This would not have been possible if I didn't put in quality time and efforts into steemit. For me to understand a particular topic taught by the lecturer I need to put in some time to read and also make research. Most times it takes 6-7 hours.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Comparison of Steemit with other Social media platforms

In comparing steemit to other social media platforms, there is a need to look at the advantages of Steemit to Other social media and the disadvantages of Steemit to Other social media. First let's take a look at the advantages.


Advantages of Steemit to Other social media platforms

  • Steemit is decentralized, which means control of users account does not rest on a central body on like other social media which is centralized. Users do not have control of their accounts.

  • Steemit as a social media rewards it's users in steem, Tron and SBD for making quality and original contents unlike other social media where rewards are not given. We see that on Facebook and even WhatsApp. I am a living witness that steemit rewards it's users. I have made some earning ever since I joined in 2021. Before I joined Steemit, I spent more time more on WhatsApp and Facebook only and I didn't earn anything for spending time there, rather I spent more on Data.

  • Steemit as a social media helps improve the quality of life of users through free skill acquisition from the crypto academy unlike other social media and markdown styles of writing. I have learnt so much about crypto through the academy, before I joined Steemit I had no idea of what crypto world looks like but thanks to steemit for this skill I have acquired. Also my writing skill has improved through learning of markdown.

  • Steemit has a social media is backed up by it's coin called steem which is different from other social media platforms. Other social media platforms I listed do not have such.

  • Accounts on steemit are more secured than other social media platforms and accounts can not be blocked. Unlike what we see in other social media platforms
    Recently I noticed that I could not access one of my social media platforms, someone has changed my password, it was painful.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Disadvantage of Steemit to Other social media platforms

Ever since I joined Steemit here are the very few things I have seen as a disadvantage compared to other social media platforms.

  • To effectively produce a quality content on steemit, you must put in quality time too. For me I put in about 2-3 hours just to make a quality post. Many users see this as a disadvantage because it's really time consuming. Now check out crypto academy home work back then, it takes me a whole lot of time to read, make research and finally write. Generally I spent 5-10hours for my crypto academy homeworks. So anyone who has not seen steemit as a job, will get discouraged when he sees the time required to make quality posts. While in other social media, you don't have to spend such time in writing, you can even recopy what someone has posted and repost.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

CONCLUSION

There is no doubt that I love other social media and I visits my accounts daily but you see steemit, it's just the best for me. In terms of reward, the rewards have gotten from steemit has helped me paid alot of bills that ordinarily I won't have paid if I was just focused on other social media alone. Steemit has become a home for me, because through steemit I have met friends that became family to me. My love for steemit is eternal and I will chose steemit over and over above all other social media.

Thank you for reading..

Sort:  

Yes @ruthjoe, steemit is the best and we are on the same page loving steemit ecosystem from our hearts. Thank God we are steemians.

Yes o thank God we are steemians..I could not have asked for more

Truely Steemit has given you value, Steemit has changed a lot of life's, once you have internet connection you are good to go, you don't need money to start a business because Steemit is a free business which pays very well

Hmm thank you for visiting..indeed steemit can be a serious business when taken seriously. For me steemit is much more than just business, steemit is life.

You are correct my friend Expercially for those that don't have money to start their business

Thank you once again

You are really smart dear and you produced a well detailed information about your favorite social media.

Facebook has helped me remember the birthdays of my friends and family by giving me a notification on that day. This has helped me remember the important dates of my friends and family without having to worry about asking these friends and family.

Facebook is really perfect in this field, because I also receive notifications of my friends birthday. Even when I have forgotten about their birthday.

Facebook serves as a photo storage

Not only you do that I also store my best pictures on Facebook so whenever I lose my phone I can easily access the picture.

Thanks for sharing such awesome knowledge. Wishing you success.

Thank you for your kind words my dear.

In all my favorite socal media, steemit stands out as my best and I don't trade it for anything.

Facebook and WhatsApp are the most used social media platforms, so it is agreeable if you say you these are the social media you spend time with who don't spend time on WhatsApp or Facebook haha lols, but the benefit if Steemit make it more better than other social platforms, you have presented a well-detailed post
Best of luck

Thank you my dear friend..for you kind words and for your visit

Other social media have amazing features truly but when it comes to rating. Steemit is still the best. I am really looking forward to see steemit integrate some of the nice features we see in other platform. This will then make steemit a one stop platform for users as it relates to social media.

That's very correct my friend. When this special features are imputed surely there will be so much improvement on the platform. I can't wait to start using steemit to make calls hahaha

Steemit is the best now and always
Ma i love your article because it is well detailed and arranged
Wish you best of luck in this challenge

Thank you so much dear friend for your kind words and for your visit. Indeed steemit remains the best amongst the rest

Their is no social media that can be better than steemit.
Most social media platforms get us wasting time and resources(mbs) but steemit helps us make money,which is awesome.

Thank you for sharing.
Great post!

That's right ! And aside making money steemit has improved other areas of our lives too..foe instance I got to know better about cryptocurrency through steemit while doing the crypto academy homeworks. I have also learnt markdowns too which has help the quality of post I make.

This is a detailed writeup.
Even though we cannot do away with social media like WhatsApp and Facebook, Steemit is better because 8r the monetary value attached plus many other benefits like acquisition of knowledge on different aspects of life.

Well said my dear friend. Steemit stands out in the midst of them all. I will always choose steemit.

Thank you for your kind words and visit

Hi, @ruthjoe.

Like you, I dedicate a good few hours of my life to making a good post. It can be seen as a disadvantage, but I think the time that people won't spend on other social media updating their statuses/making a post, they will spend on interacting. In my case, I have set limits on time to post and interact so I don't wear myself out. My plan is to continue around here for a long, long time if I live long enough.

...through steemit I have met friends who have become my family.....

I think we like to help each other thrive because we have a good thing going here.

Cheesr and good luck in the Challenge :)

Thank you so much dear friend for your kind words. Your plan is a good one, and am glad I have you on the same page .

Let's steem on!

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /3/3
Club 75✅ /2/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total9.5/10

Respected it is excellent post and you explained very well. Welldone

Thank you so much for your review..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99