Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why steemit is better than other social medias @roomi

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

steenite socia.png

Asalam alikum,

I hope everyone is doing well. Topic of this week engagement challenge is very interesting, I was just checking different communities and came across this contest call and immediately sat for writing down my experience with steemit. I started using steemit some seven months ago, since then I have noted down many points that make steemit a very useful and productive platform. I will elaborate on those points one by one:

  1. Everyone using this platform is a real and authentic user and this is the reason that even females feel secure to use this platform. I was quite reluctant using my photo but then I discovered that there is least possibility of misuse of the pictures post, bashing or using derogatively language. Half heartedly I posted my picture in my introduction and in my profile. Alhumdullillah I haven't regretted it.
  2. There are many opportunities of grooming and learning. All the users research their work well and share their experiences. Those experiences are rich source of learning for the users of steemit. There is always sense of a healthy competition which is very important for learning. Though learning opportunities are there on other social media platforms too but in steemit it requires personal effort to be read and appreciated by others. We cannot just copy and paste material.
  3. Different communities are carefully watched by admins. Even we do have admins in all groups of Facebook but the way admins of steemit play their part is very changed from others. Admins of steemit play vital role in maintaining discipline and learning atmosphere of steemit.
  4. Support to each other and to the communities in form of comments, upvotes and delegation of budget is amazing. This spirit is rare to be seen on other media platforms.
  5. Last but not the least, steemit is growing everyday and so is the user. We always set goals for ourselves in order to be more productive for ourselves and for the communities in particular and for steemit in general.
I am inviting @umer.izana(41) @hamzayousafzai(60) @hishamvasilev(25)
Sort:  

There are many opportunities of grooming and learning.

Yes we can also learn writing skills from this platform. If we work on this platform regularly then our English will also improve. Your post is good but you do not explain all the thing in this post. Please try to make a detailed post. I hope you understand what I want to say..

Regards:
@malikusman1

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, in fact I wrote with my perspective. You can write your own blog in which share your perspective and write on things which are your experience.

Loading...

Thanks for the encouragement and advice in this post.
You seem to understand steemit alot
Keep up with your researchs

 2 years ago 

Thank u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50