Urdu community Contest / S2W3 – How did Steemit play a useful role in improving your life during Covid-19? By @olabillions

in Urdu Community2 years ago

646900C8-75B6-4BE8-BC77-E4652512A25C.jpeg
designed in canva

Greetings and blessings to everyone participating and reading this publication, I see it fit to make my second entry to the Urdu community by answering the requested questions of this contest which is related to covid19 and steemit, sit back relax and enjoy as I take you through the journey, but before we begin, I invite @simonwigwe @ruthjoe @kawsar to participate in this contest

Covid-19 was an epidemic. What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.

The invasion of covid19 was a big blow in the face of humanity, from Wuhan where it originated in China, we are all taught it won’t go beyond there until it reaches every coast of the world.

Covid19 is a disease fully pronounced as coronavirus disease, it came into the population in the year 2019 hence the 19 at the back of its nickname, this disease was caused by a deadly virus known as SARS-CoV-2.

The outbreak of this disease is a claim to eradicate the human race if drastic measures were not taken at that moment, but still, it was recorded to have claimed millions of lives around the world.

The outbreak of this disease made the world health organization declare it a global pandemic, and as such, each nation began to put pressure on its citizens which resulted in a lockdown for several months without work, jobs, and no employment.

Don't be surprised we were cautiously staying at home for months without work or anything, all organizations, companies, businesses, and enterprises were on halt, the federal decree was to punish any administration actively working during this period. We were all in shock, the blow was a big one, at first we taught it was for some time but then a week turns into months of lockdowns

This disease is a transmittable disease that could be transmitted by a carrier, by shaking hands, dropping sneeze of an infected on your face or nose or mouth, by all this an uninflected will be infected, and the preventive measures are to quarantine, avoid gathering, no handshaking, rubbing sanitizer on hands always, thorough washing of hands and use of nose mask

During this lockdown, we were asked to sanitize and wash our hands and face regularly, make sure we maintain a social distance of at least 1meter and ensure we don’t do handshakes, and always put on the nose mask. The disease shows some symptoms in an infected person, such as cold, cough, body temperature, headache, fever, diarrhea, and difficulties in breathing.

We were not the only one suffering, the world was bleeding, the economic activities were on hold, and each nation was battling with how to save its people, and how to save the economy, the disease affected us all and we are glad today that there is a vaccine to cure the disease.

What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?

Personally, I encountered many difficulties, but I will state a few that affected me

my first problem was boredom, I had my phone with me but staying indoors for months was like the end of the world to me, I couldn’t cope anymore, and I had to start engaging with people outside knowing fully well I was risking myself of being infected,

Secondly, my saving began to blink red, I became disturbed about how to make money since there was no job available, financially I was down and I go hungry most days, also during this period, I realise how user interaction is, and I couldn’t visit a friend and a friend could not visit me. The game of sport which bring joy to my soul was on hold too, I love everything about football, I could watch a countless match or maybe play soccer for an hour, but none of this was possible, the pandemic affected me mentally, emotionally, and financially.

How Steemit blockchain help you during Covid-19?

During the Covid-19 period, it is unfortunate that I haven’t been on this platform in the year 2019/20, it would have been such a good company to me, having been on this blockchain as at them, I would not have gone through all of the difficulties I went through during the time of covid-19.

Looking at my blog, it will be seen that I joined the platform in the early months of the year 2021

How many people in your household were affected by Covid-19 disease and what was the condition?

Alhamdulilah, we are all 8 in number leaving together as a family, I have my nephew with me in my family and am happy to break it to you that we were never a victim of the deadly disease.

Although I live alone here both here and at home, we never got caught by the disease as we were strictly warned by our father to adhere to the preventive measure to stay uninfected by the virus, till today my father still uses the nose mask everywhere he goes.

None of us even felt or got sick during this period, we were just sorry for the lives and households that the virus claimed we watch the news and see cases of both infected and dead, every day was an alarming number of cases.

How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?

As I have said, I wasn’t on this platform then, it would have been informative. if I had been on the platform, I would have commented and replied to several posts on the covid cases, resteem many publications to pass the information to people for better support commenting.

I recall the Russia-Ukraine war, steemit is the source that provided me with the in-depth situation about the ongoing war between them, users in capable situation or condition to notify us about the information going on in the country of Ukraine or Russia were actively posting and informing us about the conditions of every city in Ukraine or Russia.

Did you sell steemit earing during covid-19 to reduce or eliminate the problems you face in your daily life?

As of now I still believe covid19 still exists according to the cases recorded every day, although the cases are limited and vaccines are been giving to people.

As of now, the cases of covid19 worldwide is 744,559 and as such, it means we are still in the era of covid19 but not just on lockdown, it is relevant to say that I sold steemit rewards to reduce the problems I am facing in life.

Did steemit help other people besides you in your country, or city during covid-19 global epidemic?

Of course, steemit did help a lot of people during the global epidemic, although I wasn’t available on the platform as at them, I can buoyantly speak that it helped a lot of people during the epidemic both close users and far away users.

You informed people about steemit during covid-19 so that they too can get out of trouble by joining steemit.

I have been a promoter of steemit for a while currently I am still promoting the platform, this platform is a platform that benefits bloggers, in promoting I make sure I explain the difficulties first, before telling them about the benefits, it is relevant to inform your recruit that, steemit is not a get rich scheme, I personally tell them that they have to fall in love with the platform before they could enjoy a profitable amount of reward.

In steemit if you don’t love the platform for how and what it is or how it operates, such user will get tired of the platform and abandon it, I don’t like to recruit such users, I want a user that will love the platform and ready to grow with the little support given at first.

So finding such a user is one in a million, I have been able to recruit a user but she doesn’t love the platform enough to stay till now, although I still try to motivate her to continue blogging but maybe someday she will heed my call and advice by coming back to the platform.

What difficulties ,major issues,did you face during Covid-19's terrible disease and how did Steemit improve,support and help in your life during Covid-19 and other people around your city or country. (write own experience) ?

To avoid repetition, I have been able to discuss the issues and difficulties I faced during the covid19 cases in question 2, and steemit was able to support and help me with people around me financially and educationally. We use the platform to work and earn and also we learn new things every day, all sorts of skilled innovations, technological posts, cryptocurrency publications, blockchain-related, and much-advanced knowledge are available for better learning, some users even go extreme to teaching robotics using ESP32 board, what a platform to be on.

Share your selfie holding the paper with the text I love you steemit for helping me during covid-19 and date The purpose of this selfie is that we can pay a great tribute to steemit for helping us during covid-19.

0A39FB1D-8EAC-4BB3-9810-09EC17E448C5.jpeg

Written by @olabillions

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
Quality of content2/3
Source1/1
Club50501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total7.5/10

Comments:
Covid19 has affected the lives of all the people around the world your experience was indeed worse and full of difficulties as that of others but I am glad steemit played a vital role in your life during a pandemic.
Thanks for your participation.
Good luck with the contest!

Thanks for your review

I am glad to read your entry @olabillions the covid-19 pandemic was a torn in the flesh almost everyone.Thank God most of us didn't contract it.

Surely boredom,dearth of money,accounts going red and loss of friends were popular experiences that period.Alas,you haven't joined Steemit then,and so you would have had more conversation with people and made some money too.

Aswear, if i had been in the platform, i would have gone through all I went through, because i will have a place to direct my attention to and to keep me busy with earning a mouthful if reward

Sure.Yes.

Atleast you have finally discovered Steemit.The best blogging and social media platform.The impact of the covid-19 is not totally off,shaa.@olabillions

True, there were still cases of the virus

Covid19 was indeed an epidemic and just like you, I haven't even heard of Steemit then, talkless of joining. Yeah, the period was very boring.

You have structured your post well.

Thanks for your comment
, we would have enjoyed the rewards, if we were available in the platform at then

I am happy that none of the members of your family was infected by the COVID-19. It's just God. I also did not record any infected case in my family. The Covid19 really hit every nation of the world.

We give God the glory

I can relate to some of the difficulties you encountered during this period. Boredom was very general and every where since we could not leave home. Secondly, the account blinking red. We were dependent on savings since there was no work.

And like you rightly said, Steemit helped us all in very big ways. I wish you the best in the contest

Thanks for your comment I appreciate it, many difficulties m, I couldn't watch or play soccer, as a result i became showing more body fat

Hi, @olabillions!

I'm glad to hear that Steemit helped you stay informed and also provided an opportunity for you to relieve yourself financially.

Many people are affected emotionally and psychologically by isolation; many families can't stand to be together under the same roof all the time for so long. I am glad that this was not the case in your home. The pandemic was a tough test to overcome in this regard.

And I am also glad that you stayed healthy.

Best of luck :)

Thanks for your comment, you can relate to the difficulties it caused the world, it was such a hard time

As you have said, Covid 19 was a very big blow. Indeed everyone feel the impact of Covid 19 in one way of the other.

Secondly, my saving began to blink red, I became disturbed about how to make money since there was no job available, financially I was down and I go hungry most days, also during this period, I realise how user interaction is, and I couldn’t visit a friend and a friend could not visit me.

Most people's really saw hell during Covid 19 people were just going broke because there was no work I myself I was also broke.

Thank you for sharing your post with us.

It caused a several problems, imagine living in the same home and can't have contact with each other, And I hate the most mask, it's suffocate me

You have made a very beautiful presentation, friend. Covid 19 pandemic is one of the things that gave people depression. Everywhere was just bored. I could remember when no one was asked to go out. It was very difficult... Boredom almost killed a lot of people.

Thank you for sharing with us.

Kind regards!

Smiles, I could not play soccer, one of the difficulties I faced

Although I'm small I understand everything you say, seeing what happens every day and you couldn't go out to work, being hungry and not having anything in the fridge that was something strong.

Like his father, I still wear a face mask, since at high school he demands it of me.

Thank you participation.
Good luck in the contest 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

What do you mean by you are small, I understand you still wear nose mask to school because it was mandatory but I do hear to use the mask to some places too it's just that it suffocates me
🤗

I am young and I should not have worries about working and going out in search of food, but at that time I wanted to be of legal age and thus help my mother and my mother with the medicines that were needed.

Oh wow, first time I am meeting a young steemian
You are welcome to my blog
Oh lord
Greetings and blessings

👍🏻🙏🏻

Am glad to here that non of your family memberwasheat up during the covid-19 pandemic and am glad you guys all strong and healthy and pray steemit will continue to support us for more rewards so we can used it for support our family and definitely our own self

I appreciate your comment, thanks for your concern, we are all doing safe and free from the virus, am sure Steemit is here to stay and as long as it stays I will continue supporting my family with my reward
Bless you

Thank for the wonderful reply and promises and hope we work towards that for support and get more rewards

Of course we will
Best of luck 🎱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94