Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why and how Steemit is better from other social media platforms by @oguzvic

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

FlyerMaker_07062022_065301.png

Hello Urdu community. This is my first post in this wonderful community and I am delighted to partake in this contest. The topic is a really interesting one.

Which social media do you use most ?

brand-download-img-1.jpg.twimg.768.jpg
Source

It has to be twitter for me. Not a single day passes without me going to twitter. I do spend a lot of time on twitter and yet, I can't seem to get enough of it. Twitter provides lots of excitement.
I get to see the latest trends and follow up what people are saying. I also follow certain topics on twitter that I'm passionate about. This way I can view tweets that are related to those topics.

Twitter is very educative. I've learnt so much from it. For example, I am learning web development and twitter has been crucial to my learning journey so far. I have seen posts from excellent developers on the best ways to be a great web developer, things to do and to not do. I've even communicated with some developers on twitter who have given me amazing advice that has helped me get to the level I am today.

Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media

2FFvzA2zeqoVZ5NRzV2o8MyJEzowAL6rjbt8w3dTGtBuxPAHb158AEdituaJWhYd6D2fQSggE2AJ8b8ovWxRFPgryTkpxgxFJUqLp7hS8MeZzYv6KayGwv9Hxj5LA.png
Source

Steemit is a platform where people share great and creative content and earn in the process. People also interact on Steemit and appreciate each others work. Steemit is so much better than many other social media. It has helped me immensely in my growth in life. These days, I spend as much time on Steemit as I spend on twitter.

Steemit has taught me how terrible plagiarism is and that it is never a honorable thing to practice. I know better now and I have Steemit to thank for that.

Steemit has also helped me improve my writing skills. My writing has improved so much since I joined the platform. Furthermore, Steemit has given me a platform to express myself through my writing and share amazing content with the world. It is a wonderful privilege.

Steemit has served as a source of income for me. It's feels amazing to know that I can share content on a social media platform and earn from it. The funds I've gotten through Steemit have helped me immensely as a student. I've been able to get certain books and other several other school requirements without having to depend on anyone.

I have also met incredible friends on Steemit. Friends I probably would never have met. These friends have helped me in my Steemit journey and they are the best.
As you can see, steemit has done a lot to help me grow in life and I am glad to have joined the platform.

Compare Steemit social media with other social media

Advantages Steemit has over other social media platforms

  • First of all, Steemit is decentralized. This is a marked difference from other social media like twitter, instagram and facebook which are under the control of a central authority or company. What this means is that users have full and complete control over their accounts as all the keys and passwords to your account are in your possession.
    The benefit of this is that no central authority has the power to suspend your account or restrict you from accessing your account. The opposite is what happens with other social media where people's accounts can be suspended or restricted if they violate any of their numerous rules.

  • Security is better on Steemit. Over the years, we've seen numerous cases where people's accounts have been hacked. I personally have had my facebook account hacked before. It was a horrible experience. It is very difficult for such a thing to happen on steemit due to the fact that you have full control over your account and the keys are in your possession.

  • Steemit is a platform you can earn from. Even at that, you earn in their cryptocurrency, Steem. Other social media platforms cannot boast of this. Earning makes Steemit exciting and it makes you want to work harder on the platform.

  • Another great thing about Steemit are features like the communities, the reputation and the fact that you can build your account. This further adds to the excitement.

Disadvantages with steemit when compared with other platforms

Due to how good a platform Steemit is, There aren't much disadvantages to list, but here are a few:

  • if you lose your steemit keys or password, they can't be recovered. This means that your account would be lost forever. This is in contrast to other social media plaforms where your password can be recovered if you lost it.

  • There's no avenue on Steemit to send private or direct messages, unlike what we see with other platforms. People who would like to communicate privately can't do so and then they have to communicate via another social media platform.

Conclusion

Steemit and twitter are amazing platforms and they are my favourite. Steemit in particular offers a lot that that other social media platforms do not offer. I hope to see Steemit grow globally and I hope to be part of that growth.

I invite @dayographix, @ugochukwuprosper, @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi @oguzvic, you made an excellent post, I don't really use twitter but a friend recently recommended it to me precisely because of what you mention in your post, which is very helpful when you are a developer.

On the other hand, I also agree with you on the advantages and disadvantages that you mention about Steemit compared to other platforms.

You've shared Steemit's differences with us on other social media and shared how it helps us. Also shared your favorite social media platform. In fact, Steemit has changed our lives a lot, improved the quality of our writing.

There's no avenue on Steemit to send private or direct messages, unlike what we see with other platforms.

Yes, this is a very important issue for Steemit, but I hope that in the future Steemit's team will look into this issue and provide us with the best possible website.

if you lose your steemit keys or password, they can't be recovered.

Yes, if we lose our account keys it will be impossible to retrieve your account as Steemit is a decentralized social media platform. So, don't lose your account keys and store them in a safe place.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content1/2
Club 501/2
Markdowns1/2
Total7/10

you attempted very well and discussed Disadvantages of Other Social Media Platforms in good way.

آپ اسطرح کام کرتے رہیں

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Excellent publication very precise about what you consider the advantages and disadvantages of steemit compared to others, I really liked reading you greetings and blessings for you and yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64