Urdu community contest / S2W1-Title by @noumanirfan

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

20220614_132544_0000.png
source

Importance of Language in Our Life

1.Introduction:

There is no denying the fact that language plays an important role in any society and community. In fact, language is a means of communication among people. It connects individual, family, and globe by communicating for various purpose. Everyone has his mother tongue. I also speak my mother tongue. My mother tongue is Punjab. Besides Punjab, I can speak Urdu and English. Presently, I speak three languages: Punjab, Urdu and English. I did metric in Urdu medium, while intermediate to graduation the medium of language was English. However, I prefer native language at primary level education, Urdu should be until secondary level while English must be in graduation as a medium of education. It plays due role in the development of a country because multilingual can achieve any task through good communication. Every culture performs its activities within cultural language. Therefore, language is deeply related to culture. I would like to prefer posting on steemit in international language because it can connect people across the globe.

2.Meaning of language:

Language is a basic source of communication among people. Language presents someone’s thoughts and desires. People pursue their interest in communicating in specific language. They achieve their interests by negotiating. It is a useful means to manipulate someone’s state of mind.

3.How language connects individual, family, a specific society or globe:

Language connects individual, family, a specific society and globe by communicating with each other. People pursue their personal interests by delegating commands through language. Individual build consensus through language. Families run their domestic affairs by communicating. People in the world are connected with their loved ones through communication by Language.

4.My mother tongue:

Such as everyone has their own mother tongue, similarly my mother tongue is Punjabi. In fact, mother tongue presents someone’s national identity. Therefore, I lave my mother tongue.

5.The languages that can I speak; where from I have learned them:

I can speak three languages: Punjabi, Urdu and English. Although, Punjabi is my mother tongue, it is also my native language. My family communicates in this language. Urdu is my national language. I have studied in Urdu medium until metric. English is an international language that should be spoken due to meet the requirements of globalization.

6.My educational language and my preference regarding means of language:

I studied until metric in Urdu medium school, after that I am studying in English medium. In modern time. Multidisciplinary course are difficult to understand. English is the best source of learning the modern subjects. I prefer to apt English medium education at graduation level, but I usually argue that school education should be in native language so that students can learn easily.

7.Role of one or more than one language in the development of a country:

Presently, practicing one language in a country, plays limited role because of its minimum jurisdiction of communication. One language pursue the interests of only people of one culture while multilingual has vast jurisdiction. Everyone can easily communicate, either someone comes from outside. Therefore, practicing of more than one language ha great important in development of a state.

8.Relation between culture and Language :

Culture and Language have been deeply related with each other. Language is a major part of any culture. People in the same culture often practices the same languages because they have to communicate in everyday life. Language bears all symbols of particular culture. Language possesses the certain meaning of cultural things which are different from other cultures. It also shows the set of norms, customs, and traditions of respective cultures and societies.

9.Either people should prefer own language in posting at steemit or not :

According to my perspective, we should use international language at international plate forms while national language like Urdu should be practiced at national levels plate forms. However, in modern time where the world has turned into global village, people should have to prefer English as an international language so that everyone can get benefit from across the world.

10.Either I want to promote my language in the world or not :

I want to avoid seeing my mother tongue submissive. I always promote my mother tongue just in my territory. It is a foul play to say someone should promote its mother tongue at national language or international language. My national language is Urdu that should be promoted at national love. Similarly, I would like to promote English at international level.

Thank you so much.

Regard: @noumanirfan

I invite my Respectable friends @sbi3 @faiz4 @kenny

Sort:  
Loading...

Woo... Is it Punjabi from Pakistan too? I thought Urdu is the unique language from this country. Through your publication I have learned something new by reading it. Thank you so much for this information. Hope you get great good luck with the contest. Regards.

I agree with you when you say that English should be a language that is incorporated into schools, this would be a great advance for the countries and the development of those who will have control of them in the future.

Excellent participation... Greetings and blessings from Venezuela 🙋🇻🇪

thank you so much

Hello,I congratulate you for mastering 3 languages fluently,yes English has become the universal language,but for some activities we find it easier to write or speak in our own language,at least in Steemit there is not much inconvenience in most communities and you can write in your own language.Good luck in the contest,nice to read you.

thank you so much

It is very great to listen that you have mastered 3 languages. This is very good . Your post is good and you have explained it in a nice manner.

thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38