Urdu community Contest / S2W1 –Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media by @ngoenyi

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-06-07_00-31-14-525.jpgimage designed in PicsArt app

Man is a social animal and as such he will always interact with his fellow man through any means available be it online or offline. Man cannot live alone. He definitely can not survive alone little wonder we have society where man interact with his fellow man.

Man forms so many social groups offline and even give names to them. These enable them to have fun and this live longer due to the good condition of the heart that results from knowing that he can always interact with his fellow man.

Technology has brought about many online social media platforms that enable man to interact with his fellow man even those he can not see.

Social media thus is a digital channel which is interactive that enable man to share their life stories, share ideas, share information and to infact, have fun while Sharing photos. It is a means of communication as well. This social medias have come to fulfil man's desire to always interact with his fellow man.

I am a social human and I love interactions with my fellow man. That is why, right from the first day I had access to smart phone, I have always have an account in socal medias where I can interact with my friends both far and near

I am such a person that didn't have access to smart phones earlier in life even though I started using telephones earlier. Several factors contributed to that but I started using smart phones that could allow me to create accounts in social medias after I got married in 2007.

But prior to that, my brother helped me to create account in Facebook which I only access when I visit business center and buy time and that is when am sure my brother sent me a massage.

Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?

I have used Facebook, whatsapp, telegram, discord and steemit and I use these ones daily.

Like I said earlier, man is a social animal and different social media platforms that we have serve that purpose. I am connected to both family and friends both far and near.

Social media platforms help to share information that are very important to man. Sometimes when you make calls, someone somewhere might listen to your conversations. That is why there is this saying that the walls have ears. But with the advent of social media platforms especially those that can allow private mails, most information are shared confidentiality.

Additionally,social media platforms helps one to share memories which ordinarily could have been forgotten and which brings happiness and joy knowing that there are people who share in your joy. That's why,just a comment like, congratulations 🎉🎉🎉! Makes one very happy.

Most official meetings of companies or group of friends are help via social media platforms which helps to connect members far and near. Instead of spending time and resources to meet together for such purpose, such meetings can just be held via social media platforms and everyone will still get the same information and earlier.

Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

Like I have mentioned other social media platforms that I use on a daily basis, the one that stand out among them is steemit. I have discovered that spending more time on steemit is the best for me. In fact, steemit is the major reason why I still make use of other social media platforms.

It is worthy of note that steemit has so many benefits and that is why I have chosen to spend more time here. The reasons are obvious and they are as I have stated below 👇👇👇

  • I meet real people here in steemit and not those who hide what they are. The newcomers Achievement programs especially the introduction post help me to know who really I am interacting with. The diarygame also helps me to understand the ways of lives of those I am having dealings with here in steemit. I am at ease here in steemit sharing my life because I am sure that I am dealing with real persons. Even if someone tries to swingle his or way in to steemit and he or she is fake, sooner or later, such a person will be discovered and kicked out. No other social media platform is like that.

  • Steemit helps me to learn new things. The learnwithsteem which is an educational program that is going on in steemit has been very helpful to me, helping me to learn so many things that I couldn't have learned in other social media platforms. Because the lessons are scrutinized and guided, those who give out such lessons mean business and thus give their best. This has benefited me in so many ways.

  • I have learned to improve my writing shills which was my fears when I joined steemit newly. I feared that I can not write what will interest people but as time went by, I read other people's publications and learn to improve mine. This learning is still ongoing and that is why I still keep on reading other people's publications to learn their styles and thus improve on mine.

  • In steemit, there are varieties of information I can share owing to the different communities with different subjects it purpose. These information are valued by those who read them and little wonder they appreciate them via their comments and upvotes.

  • This brings me to the next and most important reason why I Iove steemit. Steemit has improved my life for the better. The appreciation I get on my publications which most times translate into earnings makes my life completely different. I can pay my bills and take care of my problems to the best the earnings can carry. Continuing in steemit will keep improving my live for the better. I don't want to take about the savings I have been able to have as a result of powering up.

  • Steemit has exposed to the crypto world. Prior to my joining steemit, I used to hear about cryptocurrencies but I was afraid of learning about it. I thought the name belongs to certain people. But joining steemit and learning that it is a Blockchain based social media platform and that I will be rewarded in cryptocurrencies made me to want to learn more. So, as I continue to grow in steemit, I will continue to improve my life through various innovations and projects.
    These points about have glued me to steemit to the point that I make use of it the most and on a daily basis.

In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.

There is no basis for comparison at all. Steemit has a lot of advantages over other social media platforms but for the sake of this contest, I will list some:

Comparisons

*They are all social media platforms

  • They can all be used to share information

  • They can all connect people both far and near.

  • They can both be used to share memories

and so on and so forth

Advantages of steemit over other social media platforms

  • You can connect with real people

  • You can only share original contents

  • You are connected to the crypto world while still socializing

  • You are rewarded in cryptocurrencies like steem, SBD and Tron

  • You can learn real and genuine things in steemit which you may not have learned elsewhere

  • You have the opportunity to grow in steemit

  • You have the opportunity to grow your finances because it encourages savings via power ups due to various projects like the club status.

Disadvantages

Everything that has advantage must have disadvantages. This is a popular saying which means that there is no perfect system in life.

  • Steemit is a Blockchain based social media platform and as such, whatever is shared can never be deleted, hence, one should be courteous about the type of information that is to be shared.

  • Votes are not guaranteed and as such, you may end up sharing information that may not be appreciated.

  • It is just like a formal education which most people dread of. Most people are not interested in joining steemit because it doesn't accept plagiarized contents and so, it becomes a burden to them, being supervised and all that.

Conclusion

I have been able to attempt all the 3 points that this contest required of me. Steemit is the best among other social media platforms and as such, I prefer it more than others.

I spend more time here than any other social media platforms. I have been able to list out the reason why I prefer steemit than other social media platforms.

Thanks to you all for reading through. I believe I have made more sense than nonsense. Hope am right? @patjewel @eliany @simonnwigwe @samuel20, please come and take part in this interesting contest. I will like to hear your own views.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @ngoenyi,

Thank you for participating in this contest and for inviting me.Social media is no doubt a means of meeting friends,saving and sharing memories, catching fun.However,Steemit remains the best among them because it allows one to meet real people,post quality articles and learn about crypto.

I have learned to improve my writing skills which was my fears when I joined steemit newly

This is very true even with me.Before I joined Steemit I was only good in calculations and not to good with writing at length but Steemit did the miracle for me😊.

Steemit has really been very helpful to us all. The improvement so far can be clearly seen by all

Yes you are on point.

Steemit is really the best my dear!

I love your first paragraph and importantly man is a social animal this is very true and thanks to the evolving of technology that makes us to be sociable both physical and in distance.

Though there are some disadvantages to steemit, It's important as the advantages outweighs them.

Thanks to steemit I Hy learned quite a lot from the Blockchain that's so easy during creation but quite important to be guided to flow through.

Good luck in the contest

I appreciate your nice comment dear. Yes, I agree with you that the importance and benefits of steemit outweighs the disadvantages.

you are right, votes are not guaranteed and a great information may not be appreciated

These are just little compared to the many advantages of steemit over other social media platforms

In fact, steemit is the major reason why I still make use of other social media platforms.

Honestly, it's of no doubt that Steemit stands out as the best social media among others social media. Steemit is just like a world on his own where something great are carry-out.

Thank you for sharing and interesting post.

No one to be compared to it. It is the best

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1.5
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /2
over 400 words✅ /2
Quality of content/source✅ /1
Club 75✅ /2
Markdowns✅ /1
Total9.5

Best explanation on different media social.

Thank respected for sharing good experience about steemit

Steem on

Thanks a lot my respected. I appreciate

Who is man to blame my friend, social media or technology? (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is incredible how our lives has changed over the last few year. In fact, how mine has changed over the last few months and that all because of Steemit.

Thank you for a great post! Best wishes for the contest!

Our lives have truly changed for the better. We will not blame anyone at all. We are made to socialize

Those are such true words! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Ma you didn't make mention of Bado, all the social media has their own advantage and disadvantage, but let me be open to you ever since I come in contact with Steemit I no longer post on other social media because is a waist of time and energy and resources.so Steemit stands out in all.
Thank you very much for sharing with us

I don't even make use of Bado. No one will come in contact with steemit and still enjoy other social media platforms

Steemit is the best social media platform and will always be the best
We will always choose steemit

Always! Yea, that is the right word

Steemit is really a good platform. As you said it has helped us alot. I can now talk about crypto unlike before i joined steemit. Thanks for giving us more information about steemit.

Yes dear. I never knew anything about crypto at all prior to my joining steemit. I am ever grateful

Good explanation and comparison, dear
I have learned a lot from this post. I agree with you, all of us has the same chance to grow on Steemit.
🥰🥰🥰

Thanks my love. Steemit is simply the best. No more, no less ✅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81