Urdu community Contest / S2W4 – Weather and our Lives | by @msquaretwins.

png_20220628_135353_0000.png
Image Designed on Canva App


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Introduction

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Hello Steemians!
We are already in the last week, week 4 of the season 2 of the steemit engagement challenge. I hope you have been enjoying the engagement challenge. I am Kehinde Micheal and my username is @msquaretwins here on this great platform. Today, I am going to be writing about a very important topic put forward by Urdu community, "Weather and our Lives". I hope you will find this article interesting. Happy reading!


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

How weather affect our life and play important role ? what kind of weather do you like and why you like it.

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

36765890824_0e8117bb9e_b.jpgsource

Weather is the physical state of atmosphere in a place or region. Weather causes the season we are in due to the change of time in the atmosphere. Weather shows the variableness of pressure, temperature, and humidity of one place from another.

Weather affect our lives positively, and at the same time it has a negative effect on our life's. Weather helps us to know the season of the day, and year we are in. In fact, it helps some people to know the particular day of the week they are. Weather dictates the time of the day, by simply looking at the weather, one can deduce if we are in the morning, afternoon or night.

Weather play an important role in our lives in many ways like I have rightly mentioned. Apart from the fact that it helps us to know the time of the day, it also helps us to know the festive period. For example, the Muslims use weather to know the time of their fasting. Some other religions also use weather to know some important time of events.

There is nothing that has a positive side that does not have a negative side. As good as weather can be, it also has a negative effect on our lives. It may cause destruction of properties, death etc. More will be discussed later on this.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

What region do you live in? And what are the seasons in your region?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

I am from Okeho, a town in Oyo State, Nigeria. But currently, I stay in Ibadan Nigeria. We have two major seasons in Nigeria. There is dry season and raining season. Raining season in Nigeria always start around early March till August or September. Dry season starts from September till end of February.

About the wheather I like, I like wheather that is not too cool or hot. I like a moderate wheather. When a wheather is too hot or cold, I don't feel comfortable. Therefore, I like moderate wheather.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

What is your favorite season And why do you like it?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Like I mentioned above, we have two seasons in Nigeria, which are rainy season and dry season. For me, my favourite season is dry season. I prefer dry season to raining season. I like dry season because we don't record destruction of properties and lives in dry season as we do in raining season. Apart from this, I believe people move easily during dry season when compared to raining season. More so, raining season comes with a lot of things that can cause sickness. For instance, mosquitoes which can cause malaria are more during raining season.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Depending on the season in your region or country or city, which rituals are more celebrated?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

In my country, we have so many celebration that we do. The most predominant ones are Christmas festival, Easter festival, New year festival and Salah festival. The Christmas and new year festival is always celebrated in December/ January which falls to dry season period in the country. Easter is celebrated in April, and this fall to the rainy season. The Islamic celebration are usually observed in the rainy season.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

What clothes and food do you like depending on the season(cultural reflection)?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Depending on the season we are in, I like light cloth, clothes that are not too heavy for me. Like a cloth I uploaded below. Cloth that will make me good irrespective of the season we are in. And example of such kind of cloth is uploaded in the screenshot below

IMG_20220524_111000_044.jpg


Regarding the food, I love every food that is good. But I like warm wood in respective of the season I am in. But I am cool with cold swallow like Fufu, Eba in as much as I see hot soup to take it. In fact, I prefer Eba, and Fufu to be cold than very hot ones.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Which season's fruit do you like and why?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Normally, In Nigeria, we have more fruits during rainy season than in dry season. During rainy season, there is always natural water from heaven to irrigate the fruit plant. And such there is always plenty of fruits, good fruits and fresh fruits are always in markets all over the places. This is unlike in dry season. The amount of water to irrigate the fruits plant is always limited, and this makes fruits to be scarce during dry season.

In short, I like fruits produced during rainy season than the ones produced during dry season. The fruit's in rainy season are always fresh, succulent and juicy than that in the dry season.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Apart from you, which season do the people of your area prefer?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Well, I think it depends on the job of the people. People who do farming or farmers prefer rainy season to dry season. These people will need water for their plants in farm to grow and germinate very well. But I believe that people who are into office work, business men and women, and construction workers prefer dry season to rainy season because of how rain do disturb during rainy season.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

In which season does your area face more difficulties and what are those difficulties?

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

We face difficulties in my area and even in the whole of the nation Nigeria during rainy season. Rainy season often come with a lot of rain water that often destroy properties, cause death etc. For instance, I can remember how my aunt lost her child to heavy rain and turrent on a faithful day. The water carried both the mother and the child, but the child could not survive it, she died. There are lots of many cases like this during rainy season.

Apart from that, there are always lost of properties and fund during rainy season. Rainy season also causes bad roads, especially some roads that are not tarred. And this often causes accident on the road.


IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

Conclusion

IMG_20211028_200804_436.JPG

In this post, I have written about how weather affect our lives, and the importance of weather. Also, I have discussed about the season in Nigeria. I also talked about my favourite season in my country and the reason why I chose the season as my favorite season. Lastly, I discussed the season that we do face difficulties in Nigeria. Thank you for reading my article.

I invite @fredquantum, @marajah, @ijelady, @ngoeyin @beautybb, and @temitopef to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

You are quite right on how the rainy season in this part of the world can be disastrous sometimes, one of the major problems is flooding which results from improper waste management or let's say poor drainage system in some cases.

This occurrence is a threat to human lives and properties. You have made a wonderful entry in the contest and I wish you the best. Thanks for the invitation.

Yes Sir! You have mentioned the two solid things that contribute to that. Regarding that, I believe, the onus is on the part of both the citizens and the government. Thank you for supporting this article.

#steem-on.

You are right my friend about the fruits produced during the rainy season, they always look very fresh and attractive. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

Yes oo. great and fresh fruits are always available during rainy season. Thank you for supporting my article.

I will surely do the same. Do have a wonderful day.

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #4

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.5/3
Club50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total8/10

as you said you like dry weather, yeah in dry weather it is easy to move, but i feel dry weather some time did not help the crops , grass, water shortage occure during dry weather, as you said you have many festival every year, it is beautiful , every festival is beauty of every weather, and time
your shared nice food information

you explained very well about the weather , and you explained nice about the festival that you celebrate in different period of time in year and in season
thank you
steem on

Yes sir. We have fresh and good crops and fruits during rainy season. Thank you for the review. It is well appreciated.

You are correct we have a lot of fruit and food during raining season but they are still costly. You have said well about your weather in your country thank you for sharing with us

In Nigeria, fruits are not that costly, especially in the south west region of the country. You can get reasonable fruit to eat with 100 naira. Thank you for reading this entry.

Do have a great day!

You don't like extra heat or extra cold, you like moderate weather very much. In fact, you are right. I like that moderate weather a lot. And during the rainy season, mosquitoes grow a lot, which leads to diseases and growth. You're right, this season is really scary. Thank you so much for presenting you so beautifully in the post.

You are right. Both seasons have their advantages and disadvantages. But I prefer dry season to rainy season in the area of moving from one place to another. Thank you for supporting this article.

Sure in Nigeria we have a lot of fruits during raining season I have a lot of food during rainy season and we have good weather too. All the weather in Nigeria I can say that they favour us because you can still do your business in all the weather to show that we are blessed with good weather.
I see you mentioned that you love cold fufu with hot soup, correct Nigerian guy.

Thank you for the invite

Yes ooo... We are blessed in Nigeria.. cold fufu and hot soup.. Hahaha 🤣

Thank you for engaging.

Thank you

You have written well my friend.I can see that you have preference for dry season because it allows you to move about easily and reduces the spread of mosquitoes.

I agree with you,traders,office workers, construction workers prefer dry season while farmers will always prefer the rainy season.I wish you the best of luck in the constest.

Yes Sir. Farmers are always waiting for rainy season because that is their season, because they will want their crops to germinate.

Thank you for supporting my article.

You are welcome.I like reading your articles.They are always detailed and well formatted.

I cannot help to wonder if weather influence men more than woman (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you, I have learned all about the season of Nigeria.
Best wishes for the contest!

Haha 😆.. well, that I can't say. It depends on the individual. Thank you so much for the compliments.

Nigeria and it's festivals... Me likeee. Since you said you don't like too hot or too cold weather, you should love the transition periods of Rainy season to dry season and back because at that times there a little bit of everything.

Yes. I love moderate wheather. Not cold or hot. I appreciate your support on this entry.

You are welcome 🤗

Yes m, there are two climate seasons in Nigeria, which are the dry and rainy s, in a hot that I didn't like heat, I chose to love the rainy seasons. Therein is a disadvantage to it, such as flooding, thundering strike, bad roads, and many more, the occurrence of the rainy season follows with the harvesting of good crops and fruit which is one of the reasons I love this season.

You have written well brother.
Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24