Urdu community Contrest / S2W1 – Steemit is different and better than other social media by @mohammedsalifu

A warmly greetings from me to everyone here in the community. How are we doing? I hope we are doing well, alhamdulillah. I also want to congratulate this community for been selected for this contest,there are a lot of communities in the blockchain but it was part of the chosing ones. Let's keep steeming to grow the community.
The topic of the contest is based on social media. Which social media do you use the most. Why and how steemit social media is different and better than other social media. In the light of your experience, compare steemit social media with other social media.


The first question is which social media I use the most?

Social media is a digital channel that people share information, thought and other forms of expressions through a network. Social media can also be the interaction between people,where they share or exchange ideas or information through network. Here are some examples of social media (Facebook watsapp twitter,wechart, Instagram, YouTube etc).
Screenshot_20220608-091915.png

Among the above listed examples,I use almost all,but the one I use most is watsapp.
1200px-WhatsApp.svg.pngsource
Watsapp is one of the best social media sites for me, and I benefits a lot from it. I post my work on the watsapp status for those interested. I am a seamstress,so anytime I finished a work,I took a picture of it and post it on my status.
Watsapp also helped me in contacting friends and family members who near me or who are far from me through video and audio calls. I also passes relevant informations to friends through watsapp. Watsapp is a social media that I spent a lot of time on,I market my work there for customers.


The second question is Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

QUE.com_.steemit.pngsource

Well,with this question, since I get to know about steemit,I now spend more time on it. Watsapp do also take my time,but for now, steemit has pass of is now taking a lot of my time. The reason I now spend more time on steemit is that, I learn from it, steemit is helping me in terms of my reading abilities, steemit can also help me financially,it also helps me to improve my writing skills. Steemit is doing a lot things for me. I am a student (business student), so as a business student I need to improve my writing skills and also try spending time on contents. Steemit is where I also want to invest in, because I don't want it in short term but I want to do long term investment on steemit.


Steemit is a platform where one create a contents and get reward for that. One is rewarded for the effort. Steemians who creating quality contents here get rewarded awesomely of which I also want to be part. Steemit is source of income for me and other Steemians here. So comparing it to other social media platforms there are more differences among them.


Secondly, on Steemit I get believe that,there are platform that pay or reward it's users. Here is my first time of hearing about crypto,I have never heard about it before, but here I studied post that talk about it which helps built my knowledge about crypto. I am still learning, the more reason I would like to stay and spend more time here than other social media.


The last question is comparing Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.

Comparing Steemit to other social media platforms can be because steemit has it functions while the others also have it's functions. Below are some of the difference of steemit and other social media.

STEEMITFACEBOOK
Get rewarded for postingDoes not get rewarded for posting.
Can not go live in the blockchainCan go live for friends
Can't make a video or audio callCan make a video or audio call
Quality post are requiredQuality post doesn't required

STEEMITINSTAGRAM
Get rewarded for postingDoesn't get rewarded for posting
Does not consume dataConsume more data
Does not have private chatCan have private chat
Can't make a call (audio and video)Can make videos call.

STEEMITWATSAPP
Doesn't make callsMake video and audio calls
Doesn't required private chatRequired private chat
Get rewarded for postingDoesn't get rewarded for posting.

Advantages of steemit

√ Improve writing skills
√ Reward it's users
√ It is educative
√ It is decentralized


Disadvantages

√ It is very difficult to operate
√ Votes are not guaranteed
√ No private chart
√ No video or audio calls.


To conclude

With all the above points,I prefer steemit spending more time on steemit than the other social media platforms, because it is educative and improve my writing skills and I also get rewarded anytime I post a content. I love steemit. I also encourages everyone to take steemit serious as am to.

I will always choose steemit over every other social media platforms.

Thank you for visiting my contest entry post and I hope you enjoy reading it.

I invite @lukman1, @harferri and @ikwasl to come participate in this amazing contest

Best regards

Sort:  

You have compared Steemit with Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp through this post. You also told us about some of the nice benefits of Steemit. You are right and I agree with you that our writing skills increase and it is completely decentralized. In that case we have complete freedom and we can get reward by writing here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78