Share 3 Photos of Your Garden || STEEM CHALLENGE, Week-03 || @kennie19

in Urdu Community3 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians, am pleased to be in this wonderful platform. Hope you all had a great day.
Thanks again to the Steem Challenge Community Team @yousafharoonkhan, @jessica566, @jlufer and @janemorane for all your working tirelessly to the growth of this platform.

I'll be sharing with you'll how I grow and cultivate my garden plants such as, Spinach, Eggplant and Chaya leaves (otherwise known as miracle or hospital too far leaves).

Before now I have experimented with some other veggies like cucumber and water melon but it wasn't fruitful. So I decided to cultivate more of what I used daily and relatively not market friendly. Then I decided to go into spinach , Eggplant and Chaya (also known as hospital too far or miracle leaves).

Picture of my Chaya leaves

IMG_20210528_151152.jpg

In choosing spinach I ponder over the productivity. I told myself I won't cultivate and seasonal vegetables or plants,I need something I won't have to harvest just once and replanted. Because of this I planted crops and flowers that will withstand all weather conditions.

Picture Of My Spinach

IMG_20210528_160118.jpg

Choose The Right Location

I make sure the location for my garden has access to water and sunlight, ample space and proximity to my water source. While doing this I try not to make a deep hole to prevent erosion, the soil level must be normal.
Next I made a careful selection of my location.

Location of my veggies are very important because it plays an important role on how much sunlight and water they absorb. Vegetables needs a sun exposure of at least 6-8 hours a day to boost its growth. For my plants to blossom, I make sure all obstacles are been removed, I do not hesitate to bring down useless barriers.

Picture of my Eggplant

IMG_20210530_231208.jpg

I care for my plants by regularly watering them, particularly the spinach. Even after germination I continuously watered it.

I also check my soul texture. for my garden I do a compost manure to fertilize the soil before planting using a spade, this is to boost the soil nutrients.
I ensure I uprooted all weeds that compete for light, water and nutrients with my plants.

To prevent or fight fungal diseases, I constantly examines my plants to see if any have fallen prey to diseases, if there is, what I do is to quickly remove and dispose plant properly and never adding it to my composed organic manure. To further fight diseases I rotate my crops yearly this helped me to minimise disease.

Thanks everyone for reading. Cheers @kennie19. On this note I invite my friends to take part on this steem challenge @exero @beautiefair and @mickky13

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice garden, Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85