Engagement challenge week2::: Steemit platform my favorite social media platform by@joyful22

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

This is my humbly entry to this challenge, and I have all the proof to say that writing this challenge is the best thing I can do with my time.
Am just 7months old and I have not been active but when I saw this challenge I believed it was an opportunity to become active once more and engage because I can see so many post I need to read and comment, thank you @steemitblog.

My often used social media platform

Facebook.

Facebook is a social media platform that has millions of users, people chart on Facebook, people post pictures of themselves and people do so many things there, but something stands out Facebook can never be compared to steemit platform, on Facebook there is no rule and all time spent on watching meaningless things and some untrue informations are of waste.

I visit Facebook on daily basis, just to see peoples new picture upload and download some styles of dresses that's all.

Whatspp

Whatsspp is also a social media platform where people communicate and also link up thier business page.
I always visit watspp especially to communicate with friends and family, I also go through some messages from some steemit community, those groups motivated me more to come back it steemit platform, I see testimonies of how hard work pays on steemit.

Now I have decided most of time on steemit platform! Why?

Spending more time on steemit is beneficial! Why?

People whom I signed up with on steemit while checking thier wallet I marveled at what I saw, they have powered up so much steem and am sure they have also gotten financial assistance through steemit, honestly I regret not being inactive all this while.

Facebook has offered me nothing than sad news, fake informations, people who live fake life and all negative things.

Financially I gained absolutely nothing Instead I wasted my subscription and time to do nothing and gain nothing.

Same on watspp tho I can say watspp helped me to see the importance of returning back to steemit platform, so I think that's a great benefit to me.

Why steemit will help me grow.

Content creating.

If am consistent on steemit I believe I will start creating quality and original content like @patjewell, and @focusnow, whenever I visit thier page I see quality content that moves me to try harder.

Avoid plagiarism.

Hmmmmm the first time I heard the word plagiarism I didn't understand but with time I noticed that no plagiarism is the best rule that makes steemit unique from other platform, honestly if I spend more time on steemit I will grow to the extent of avoiding plagiarism and creating my original content.

Consistent

I will grow my wallet and also make some money if I become more consistent on steemit platform.

Advantages of steemit

  • Steemit is not just fun, it creates opportunity for more knowledge, because as I read peoples post I learn how to create something original.

  • Steemit is a place to learn how to be creative especially the #learnwithsteem avenue and the steem skill is really helpful because there so many skills to learn from spending more time on steemit.

  • If not for steemit I am a novice when it comes to cryptocurrency but I see that my consistency on steemit especially the cryptoacademy community will help me to gain more knowledge about cryptocurrency.

  • No one can hack your account easily.

  • Lastly the financial support and the savings aspect on steemit is a great advantage.

Disadvantages of steemit

  • Honestly I don't really see much disadvantages on steemit platform, is just that steemit platform needs consistency for one to benefit.

  • On steemit platform you don't just wake up and write anything you will have to think, meditate before you write and post.

  • I almost lost my keys and the person that signed me up said I can't get it back I was sad but fortunately I saved it on my drive so if the keys are lost no way to recover it.

Advantages of other social media platform

  • Spending time with friends.
  • Post anything you like.
  • Login any day you like.
  • If you lost your password you create new account

Disadvantages of other social media platform

  • Waste of time and resources.
  • Nothing to gain.
  • Sometimes you can get infected by people's fake life.
  • Sometimes you will be forced to view nude pictures and videos.
  • You get exposed and your account can be hacked by fraudsters.

Conclusion

Honestly seven months away from steemit has made me lose a lot and miss a lot, so I have to make proper use of this profitable platform, and to join the club I purchased steem and powerup and hopefully I will power up more to grow on this platform.

I hereby invite @patjwell, @ngoenyi, @focusnow to join this contest.

Screenshot_20220611-204819_1.jpg

Sort:  

Facebook has offered me nothing than sad news, fake informations, people who live fake life and all negative things.

Exactly the typical social media of today. They're just increasingly becoming an avenue for negativity. And while they are centralised, they look less coordinated and managed compared to platforms such as Steemit.

To be consistent is also a great value that every user as good steemian has learned by this awesome platform we can take as the best social media we might have in our lives.

Very intersting post, I'm agree with you that about steemit that bring all best thingbin our life. Thats why we are love steemit

Thank you for visiting my page

Steemit is not just fun, it creates opportunity for more knowledge, because as I read peoples post I learn how to create something original.

I like Steemit because it is a decentralized social media and it gives us the opportunity to make money by creating a standard blog. But we can only get support on Steemit if our content is genuine and creative because plagiarism on Steemit is not tolerated. Best wishes for the competition.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80