Urdu community Contest / S2W4 – MY Best Weather By @josepha

in Urdu Community2 years ago

HeLLO Friend

flyerdesign_29062022_121431.png
edited with flyer maker

Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I am so much happy to have you here. Weather is one of the thing that changes the look of our skin from lighten completion to dark completion vice versa.

How weather effect our life and play important role ? what kind of weather do you like and why you like it.

Weather, really affect our life in such a way that we make choices on the type of clothes to dress (wear) in order to keep our body warm or cool. All this is done by weather. Weather also affect the type of food that we eat.

Talking about how weather affect our daily life on the type of clothes that we wears. Like for exampe, here in the eastern part of Nigeria, it is only in rainy day/season that you will get to see fewer peoples putting on joggers and bikers moving outside, whereas the rest of the people's are wearing coat, warmer jacket etc. But when it comes to the sunny day, you will see thousands of peoples that are wearing joggers and bikers and fewer people that are wearing warmer.

In a nutshell, weather affect our life and play important role in so many ways. Weather is what brought about climate change and the growth of crops, is determine by climate change, which affect the kind of food we eat due to the food availability. For instance, it is only in rainy season that we tend to see surplus fruits at a cheaper rate than dry season.

The fact is that weather affect everything that we do in life whether you want to go to office or not it's weather that will help you to determine the type of clothes to wear, and soon on. With the little that I have said, about weather, I am concluding that in our life we cannot do without weather as it play a very strong role on our life.

My Kind of weather

59e7e982bca94ecea6183eee85c642e9_8.jpeg
credit

My kind of weather is Snowy Weather. This is the only weather that gives me joy among other kind of weather. The reasons why rainy weather is my favorite are as follows;

  • I am use to cool than heat.

  • The weather nourish my body.

  • It makes me feel so healthy and strong and you hardly see mosquito.

  • Whenever it's rainy season, I enjoyed sleeping

There are several reasons why snowy weather is my kind of weather than any other kind of weather than I cannot finish to express if am to continue discussing. Snowy Weather usually comes with snowy due to how cloudy the weather is and once people have notice that weather is cloudy, their will be indoor spending time with they loved ones.

Currently, in Abakaliki one of the reason why I love Abakaliki it's because of how rain do fall most often. For the past three weeks now in Abakaliki it has been raining and I love it because is the only weather that can fresh my skin. This is the main reason as to why white men love staying in a cool environment as to maintain their skin.

What region do you live in? And what are the seasons in your region?

I live in the Eastern Region of Nigeria. The seasons in my region is basically Dry season, Rainy season, Harmattan season and Snowy season.

The dry season is the season where crops usually die off because there is no rainfall and ground is mostly strong. Sometime, the dry season come with Harmattan, were you will get to be feeling hot inside of you.

As for the Rainy season, it is the season where crops in Abakaliki usually grow fresh and currently we are in the rainy season and everywhere you go you will get to see fruits and vegetable leaf because at a cheaper rate because it's rainy season and also at this season there are usually sometime where snowy often falls.

What is your favorite season And why do you like it?

My favorite season is Rainy season. Rainy season is the only season that I feel so cool within my body and my skin is usually shining because I don't feel heat. However, I like Rainy season for the following reasons:

  • In Rainy season, there is usually surplus foods in the market.

  • Fruits, vegetable etc are sold at a cheaper rate, making cost of living to be extremely low compared to dry season.

  • In Rainy season place usually looks fresh and crops grow without watering them.

  • Rainy season is a farming season(i.e season for cultivation).

  • There is nothing like scarcity of water.

  • Body temperature is usually 95% okay.

Depending on the season in your region or country or city, which rituals are more celebrated?

Here in Nigeria, most precisely in my hometown the rituals that are more celebrated is New Yam Festival. Bekwarra New Yam Festival, is an annual festival that is celebrated once in every year and it is usually celebrated every 1st September of each year. This means that the next Bekwarra New Yam Festival would be celebrated on the 1st of September, 2022.


source

The festival is a traditional festival of the people of Bekwarra and those that are found in northern part of cross River State senetorial district. Usually once the festival is fast approaching you will see Bekwarra sons and daughters coming from far places to celebrate the festival which is usually celebrated with the yams that is cultivated by the people of northern Cross River.

In Abakaliki, where I am residing today also have specific date and month for they nee yam festival which is usually around August. Also the people of Abakaliki also celebrate cassava festival.

What clothes and food do you like depending on the season(cultural reflection)?

IMG_0110-1.jpeg Rainy season warmer clothesIMG_0089.jpeg light clothes during dry season

When it comes to Rainy season, I like putting on warmer clothes, most especially, when the weather is snowy. As for dry season I love putting on light clothes sometimes I will even wear shingles because of heat.

flyerdesign_29062022_120048.png
edited with flyer maker

The food that I love much in Rainy season is, Fruits and Vegetable soups.** As for dry season, I like rice, yam and beans and when it comes to fruits I so much like eating Guava and Pineapple.

Which season's fruit do you like and why?

I like Rainy season fruits, because it's only in Rainy season that you will see good fruits that grows up naturally without using chemical or fertilizer to support it.

flyerdesign_29062022_120739.png
edited with flyer maker

Also in Rainy season most of the fruits that I like such; Cucumber, 🥕 Carrots, Banana, Guava, Orange and Pawpaw are usually sweeter in the reason season than that if the dry season.

Apart from you, which season do the people of your area prefer?

Well I cannot really estimate the number of people that like Rainy season over dry season and those that like the dry season over the Rainy season. However, from my own observation base on the we the people in my areas act, I think 48% of the population in my area prefer rainy season because they are famers. Whereas, 40% of the people prefer dry season because they are government workers and businessmen and women.

The remaining 12% of the people in my area are people that are neutral wether rainy season or dry season they don't care.

In which season does your area face more difficulties and what are those difficulties?

It is usually the dry season that I do face more difficulties and some of these difficulties are mentioned below;

  • Running nose because of the Harmattan.

  • Sometime it would be as if am sick why I am not because if the hotness of the weather.

  • Scarcity of water. Getting water in dry season, is usually hard.

  • scarcity of fruit and vegetable. I love fruits than even food but in dry season it often hard for me to eat fruit because of how costly and how looking most the fruits usually looks.

  • My Lips usually get dry off and tearing.

  • Sometime I do feel headache becau
    se of sun.

What is the special ritual associated with a particular season that people in your area have been waiting for all year?

As I have earlier said new yam festival and cassava festival is a festival that is celebrated once in every year. And as at the time of writing this post, it has not been celebrated untill around August to September 2022.

The people of Abakaliki, are now patiently waiting to celebrate they New Yam and Cassava festival 2022 in the next 2 to 3 months from now.

Conclusion:

Here in Abakaliki, it has been raining for the past three weeks and everyone is happy about it. This is because currently the people of Abakaliki don't go elsewhere to buy foods since there now have surplus foods.

Thank you for reading through my post my Dear Friend...

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme (#learnwithsteem , #tutorial, and #lesson). This post has been upvoted by @tucsond using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago (edited)

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #4

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.5/3
Club50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total8/10

I think 48% of the population in my area prefer rainy season because they are famers. Whereas, 40% of the people prefer dry season because they are government workers and businessmen and women.

The remaining 12% of the people in my area are people that are neutral wether rainy season or dry season they don't care.

you explained very nicely about people preference about weather
you expalined about food, need of people during weather, dress, and favorite things , every points you tried your best to explained

rain season helps in crops growing, because water is necessary for crops and dry season bring heat, decease in water storage , becasue of this food shortage , has been faced by people, area

thank you very much for sharing beautiful content about weather

thank you

Thank you so much for reviewing my post.

It is like Cameroon and Nigeria has something reversed. For me I Experience alot of mosquitoes in the rainy season because corn is sprouted everywhere at that time. It is believed that where corn is there are mosquitoes. Also the standing water and other factors increase mosquito population during the rainy season here.

Yes it's true. Actually Nigeria and Cameroon share some similarities of which I have seen the day I visited Cameroon for the first time.

Thank you for your beautiful comment.

You are welcome dear friend

You are right my friend, during the rainy season you will notice fruits very attractive and the environment too will always look greenish which is an indication of nature around us. I'm a fan of fruit and i love them beautiful. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Steem On!

Thank you very much for stopping by. Your comment and support is highly appreciated by @josepha.

I equally prefer the Snowy Weather than the heat period, but in most cases, it usually results to running nostrils. Nevertheless, all the seasons and weather are blessings to us, because they are beneficial in one way or the other.

Hahahaha, we also have scenarios of drip lips during the harmattan season. It is quite a discomforting time but one could also enjoy the weather which is likened to be that of those in Europe and Asia.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for stopping by I so much appreciate.

I don't like high temperatures either. I also like the rainy season. It is good to hear that you like the rainy season very much. In fact, green vegetables are available at this time which are very tasty to eat.

You see those mouth watery food and its frequency, that's what we can attribute to the effects of seasons around us. The vegetable sauce and the different fruits displayed are great products of the season.

During the wet season, this is when I have different varieties of food and fruit consumption in my space.

Thanks for sharing...

Thank you so much for stopping by am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74