Urdu community Contest / S2W3 – I Love Steemit For Helping Me During Covid-19 by @josepha

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Hello friend
Greetings to you and how are you doing. Today I highly welcome you to my post which is part of my entry to the contest that was organized in Urdu Community. Waiting saying much here, let's get straight to the content of this post.


Covid-19 was an epidemic. What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.

Epidemic is not a word that is meant to be use carelessly or lightly because of the danger that is associated with the word just like the Covid-19. Epidemic is a word that, if it is misused anyhow, it can cause so much fear and unresonable thinking that everything is over in the world leading to unprompt death and suffering.

An epidemic is a word that is use to describe the wide range of a spread of diseases that has pass an entire population of a community leading to another. The Covid-19 was considered as a endemic which was still see as a pandemic that was spread across the world. However, various experts in the health sector predicted that Covid-19 could become an endemic disease if the pandemic phases couldn't be overcome.

Well, what I would say is that if Covid-19 was an epidemic it is a sign that the world is going to experience serious breakout of diseases if proper care isn't taken and further lockdown should be implemented so as to stop the spread of the diseases.


What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?

I encountered so many difficulties due to the lockdown policy. As at the time of lockdown, I was somewhere and when the lockdown was implemented, I started encountering hunger because market, shops, store were all shutdown.

Aside hunger difficult I also encountered the difficulties of traveling back to my hometown. Transportation became so costly a place that was #1,000 (12 Steem) was raised to #5,000 (55 Steem), I couldn't afford the money then that will take me back home which resulted to hunger and idleness because there was no job available for me to do and earn a living. Everything was hard for me and the people around me.


How Steemit blockchain helped you during Covid-19 ?

Steemit blockchain really helped me a lot during Covid-19. Before, I joined Steemit in September 2020. I was passing through financial crisis. All the money that I saved and planned to used for my school clearance was wiped out of my account.

My source of income then was from Operanews hub and as a content writer with Operanews hub, I was facing challenges of getting paid in full. The day my name came out among those that went for their National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) in 2020, hmmm through out the whole of that month I was worried and I started thinking on how to go about my service with the little money that my Dad gave to me together with my savings got finished when I was doing my clearance and as God did it for me that year, my name came out in error list (i.e I was shifted to the next batch).

Well everything in life happens for a reason and to me the reason why I was later shifted to the next batch was for me to know Steemit blockchain.

As I started writing contents in Steemit blockchain during the time of Covid-19, my life started changing because I became engaged in Steemit very well which never make me to feel worried if there is lockdown or not.

During Covid-19 period, Steemit blockchain helped to saved money for my National Youth Service (NYSC) which was a financial traits to me and also, it help me to also support my family's and friends.

During Covid-19, Steemit blockchain helped to know more about blockchain and cryptocurrency in a deeper way because that was the time I devoted my time very well in learning about blockchain as a whole and 80% of the knowledge was acquired from steemit blockchain.

Then in Steemit platform, @steemitblog usually gives contest, asking Steemian to review so so and so Exchange or platform which open my knowledge of understanding the more during Covid-19.

In a nutshell, Steemit blockchain helped me to take away the depression that was in me during Covid-19.


How many people in your household were affected by Covid-19 disease and what was the condition?

None of my household members were affected by Covid-19 disease. The only thing my household members were affected with was hardship because of the strict lockdown that was imposed by the government.


How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?

Steemit kept me busy during Covid-19 lockdown in such a way that I was even wishing for the lockdown to be extended to another days or month. During Covid-19 lockdown, I spent much time in Steemit because that was when I was less busy with other activities.

After spending my time on Steemit platform, by evening which was usually around 6 to 7pm i do visit my Facebook to see the latest update about Covid-19 since I subscribed to the Facebook page of Nigeria Centre For Disease Control (NCDC).

IMG_20220623_163133.jpgIMG_20220623_163145.jpg

screenshot gotten from Facebook

The Facebook page of NCDC was where I usually rely on information when I was lockdown during Covid-19.


Did you sell steemit earing during covid-19 to reduce or eliminate the problems you face in your daily life?

Yes I sold most of my Steem in order to help myself, families and friends that was facing difficulties during Covid-19. I also sell Steem to solve the problems I was facing like money to registered for my NYSC and things that I took to camp.

Steemit really helped me a lot to reduce the problem I was facing during Covid-19 lockdown and the hardship my family was facing.


Did steemit help other people besides you in your country, city during covid-19 global epidemic?

*Yes" Steemit help other people besides me in my country. I discovered that during Covid-19 global epidemic, Nigerians were more active and serious in Steemit than today. I could remember the WhatsApp group that was created by @foscusnow Steemalive became filled up with active members in such a way that the WhatsApp group couldn't contains users again which lead to the creation of Discord and Telegram groups for Nigeria Steemians.

Aside myself, all my referrals benefited a lot from Steemit. Some of them were students and during the lockdown they were seriously posting on Steemit and that was how their saved money for their Education.

My family and friends was also helped by Steemit through my earnings on Steemit.


You informed people about steemit during covid-19 so that they too can get out of trouble by joining steemit.

Yes, I informed a lot of people's about Steemit during Covid-19. Today, I am happy that most of the people that I informed about Steemit during Covid-19 are doing better in Steemit platform and they're all happy about it.

During Covid-19 lockdown it was the time that I really informed peoples about Steemit because i knew a lot of people would be passing through some difficulties and instead of them staying idle waiting for the lockdown to end I make sure that I introduced them to steemit.

For those that were closed to me I help them to create their account and also assisted them in their achievement1 to achievement 2 task then i started checking up on them from time to time until their became stronger in steemit plaform.

Whereas for those that were far from me I did a screen recorder videos and send to me.


What difficulties ,major issues,did you face during Covid-19's terrible disease and how did Steemit improve, support and help in your life during Covid-19 and other people around your city or country. (write own experience) ?

Indeed as I have earlier said, I faced a lot of difficulties during Covid-19 terrible disease such as;

  • Being idle doing nothing
  • Facing financial crisis
  • My movement was restricted
  • Inability to works since everywhere was shutdown etc

Above, are part of the difficulties that I faced during Covid-19 lockdown and it was Steemit that help my life during the time of Covid-19 terrible disease.

What happened to me that year was that, the place I was working was forced to closed down and since is a private company we weren't receiving neither allowances or salaries during the lockdown.

At some point, I was so tired of myself being idle at home without doing any legitimate thing that would earn me money, and that was when I started experiencing financial crisis because even to go out was and issue to me and everyone movement was restricted even if you eventually go out some of your friends would not like to associate themselves with you.

Means of communication was distance untill I get tired then one day which was September 2020 I then discovered Steemit platform. As I started my joining in Steemit during Covid-19 lockdown, that was how my difficulties started fading away because I became engaged and money was coming and I was happy including my family, friends and the people around me were extremely happy for me and joy came to me through Steemit.


Share your selfie holding the paper with the text I love you steemit for helping me during covid-19 and date The purpose of this selfie is that we can pay a great tribute to steemit for helping us during covid-19.

IMG20220623145852.jpg


Conclusion:

I thank GOD 🙏 Almighty that today, we are no longer hearing of Covid-19 again unlike in 2020 where the whole world was in serious commotions passing through hardship. A lot happened and I pray that it shouldn't happen again. May God Almighty continue to guide and protect us and also grant those that lost their lives peaceful rest and may God have mercy upon their soul.

I am inviting @simonnwige, @olabillions, @yakspeace and @preye2 to also join me and participate in this contest.

Thank you for stopping by. @josepha love you so much.. Steem on and see you in my next post again....
Sort:  

I can relate to all of the difficulties you went through during the time of lockdown, It was a time of hardship, things weren't going as planned and all the hardship caused a whole lot of problem to us, citizens and nations worldwide, as regard if steemit was there for you during the pandemic, you must be lucky then, cos I wasn't I got to know about Steemit when the lockdown was eased
Greetings and blessings

Thank you for stopping by sir.

You welcome br🤗

You are really nice that you take maximum use of steemit and also happy that you don't have covid 19 more. good luck dear friend.

Thank you for your compliment.

become an endemic disease if the pandemic phases couldn't be overcome.

A disease is endemic before pandemic . I couldn't understand your point , endmic after Pandemic .

Whereas for those that were far from me I did a screen recorder videos and send to me.

Appreciable efforts .

Nice write up. Good luck .

Thank you for your time and point of view.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

I encountered so many difficulties due to the lockdown policy. As at the time of lockdown, I was somewhere and when the lockdown was implemented, I started encountering hunger because market, shops, store were all shutdown.

Yes my dear friend all the markets and shops were closed at that time and I still remember that I was hungry for a whole day because all the markets were closed I can understand your pain.

Yes, I informed a lot of people's about Steemit during Covid-19. Today, I am happy that most of the people that I informed about Steemit during Covid-19 are doing better in Steemit platform and they're all happy about it.

Dear friend, I am very glad to hear that you have told other people about steemit in this difficult time so that they can take care of themselves. I appriciate your work.

Thanks for sharing your Corona time with us. Wish you best of luck for the contest .....

I am waiting for your visit on my post. I hope you will visit soon. Thanks

Greetings 🇵🇰

Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

It is s unfortunate that the covid-19 pandemic affected everyone all over the world and also for the fact that you people and your friend were able to connect through the WhatsApp in other to chat and also for the fact that it went to the extent of creating a discord and a telegram show how active you guy were which that was good.
I also love the fact that the fact that you were able to sell some of your steem to help your friend and your family during the pandemic which I see it so wonderful and that for steemit who came at our rescue that period.

Thank you for stopping by. Your comment is highly appreciated.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
Quality of content2.5/3
Source1/1
Club50501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total8/10

Comments:
You have written that how badly Covid19 has affected the lives of all. You have answered all the questions according to the rules dear.
Thanks for your participation.
Good luck with the contest!

Steemit blockchain really helped me a lot during Covid-19. Before, I joined Steemit in September 2020. I was passing through financial crisis.

It was great to know that the Steemit platform helped you financially. Also Covid-19 didn't hurt anyone in your family, it was great. In fact Covid-19 had a very difficult situation at the time. But many have received financial help for working on this Steemit platform

Yes Steemit really helped me a lot during Covid-19 lockdown. Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34