Urdu-Community Engagement Contest | S2W3 | Steemit being a life saver during Covid-19 - by @janemorane

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

Steemit for me has become the best part of my life and I have a special attachment to it personally. Today when I saw this contest going on I really wanted to share my story of the pandemic and how steemit changed my life during that hard time.


Covid-19 was an epidemic. What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.

Covid-19 was an untreatable disease at the time when it was started and the first cases arise in China in the city of Wuhan. Slowly and gradually it was spreading throughout the world and affecting everyone. it was surprising and the cause of deep depression because It was incurable and it does not have any treatment for medicine and that's why people were very afraid of this disease. Many deaths were caused in different countries around the world and in Pakistan, the very first case occurred on 26 March 2020 and then it spread rapidly throughout the country with 1.5 million cases in the country.


What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?

When the pandemic began I was having my intermediate exams and along with exam preparations I was also preparing for my Medical college entrance test. Before exams, our colleges got closed and suddenly our exams were canceled by the Board of Peshawar. Firstly we were very confused between exams and the entry test but then after the exams got canceled I started preparing for my entrance test. Meanwhile, our shop got closed and we were stuck in the houses, my father couldn’t make it to the work and all other ways of income were closed. Our whole family faced a hard time but thanks to Allah almighty he had enough to fulfill our needs and our maternal uncles helped us a lot in this whole period.


How Steemit blockchain helped you during Covid-19 ?

When I gave my Medical entrance test I was totally free but I had nothing to do. Then my brother told me to start working on steemit because I was interested in writing and also I liked to do other activities such as crafts and drawing etc so he told me you should spend some time on steemit in this way you will learn many things over there and you will be busy in these activities and along with learning you can earn money that would help you in this period of the pandemic. Because of lockdown, I couldn’t gave tuition at home so steemit was a lifesaver for me at this time and I benefited from it very well (Alhumdulillah)


How many people in your household were affected by Covid-19 disease and what was the condition?

Pandemic is something when the whole world is affected and in this period each individual in our family was affected. My brother was at home doing nothing, off from a job that means no earning. My father’s shop was closed and that was our main source of income which was now closed and we were very much worried about this. And I was also attacked by this worse situation of a pandemic. Meanwhile, our relatives helped us a lot in this worse situation.


How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?

When I started steam at the lockdown again, there were lots of contests organized by different communities which kept me engaged during the whole period. I started doing my art again and my creativity increased during lockdown just because of steemit. I started taking interest in more activities which kept me busy as well I started earning from steemit which motivated me to work harder and increase my productivity during the pandemic. Different writing and photography contests were organized by different communities and I was working so hard to take part in each of the available contest. This is how steemit kept me busy all the time in these productive activities.


Did you sell steemit earing during covid-19 to reduce or eliminate the problems you face in your daily life?

When I started earning from steemit and of course it was a pandemic and very hard time for all of us then I had no other choice than to sell the steam and fulfill my needs. I still remember my first payment from steemit and that was a huge amount for me and my family everyone was very surprised and happy because no one was expecting that I would make such a chunk of money in this little time. My earnings started I also started helping my parents with the household expenses and most of the time I brought groceries for the home to spend the time and the other things were then managed by my father so I was really happy that steemit is helping me earning and learning at the same time and I am lending a helping hand in the household expenses with my father.


You informed people about steemit during covid-19 so that they too can get out of trouble by joining steemit.

Is covid-19 was a global pandemic and it was affecting each and every individual not in my country but Affected the whole world badly, when I started earning from steemit I also till some of my friends about it because as in this pandemic everyone was affected and some of my friends were in very bad condition try to call them to start working on steam and so they can at least fulfill their own needs apart from other luxury they can help their parents and the basic needs. My friend started working on steemit and they were getting at least something for their pocket money, me and my brother also told our cousins about it and they were also very happy and earning from steemit now. When the get to know about steemit that told us that their life was completely changed because they were working from home and earning good amount of money which was fulfilling their needs in this period of covid-19.

Moreover mental stress was very increased among the people of our country and of course of our family because We cannot go outside, cannot meet our friends and cannot attend any weddings gatherings and other functions which makes us feel happy so as a result everyone was stressed and depressed because all the sources of happiness such as going out together and hanging out was missing.

image.png
Thank You So Much For Reading!
With Love
@janemorane
MOD Urdu Community
50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission is to promote Steemit in Urdu Community all over the world
Stay Together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On!!
image.png

Join Discord Group Urdu-Community
Join WhatsApp's Group: Urdu Community
Join our Facebook Group Facebook Urdu community

Sort:  

This is a nice post
The COVID 19 death with us. I am sorry about the cancellation of your exams. I am sure you did retake it an a later date. I equally thank God for steemit Blockchain because it has been complete to us

Good luck in the contest and hope to see you in other contest

The pandemic caused many things to occur, just like the cancellation of your exam, the close down if your dad store and you brother at home doing nothing, those time were hard time and i know you are grateful to this platform because if the support you have received and the assistance it rendered during the pandemic periods
Good luck

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #3

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.5/3
Club75✅ /2/2
Markdowns+selfie✅ /1+0=1/2
Total9/10

it is good to know that you supported your family by steemit, and it is good you got great confidence after getting first payment from steemit

you are brave steemian, and stay active , keep continue your quality of work

you wrote very well

thank you

steem on

When I gave my Medical entrance test I was totally free but I had nothing to do. Then my brother told me to start working on steemit because I was interested in writing and also I liked to do other activities such as crafts and drawing etc so he told me you should spend some time on steemit in this way you will learn many things over there and you will be busy in these activities and along with learning you can earn money that would help you in this period of the pandemic. Because of lockdown, I couldn’t gave tuition at home so steemit was a lifesaver for me at this time and I benefited from it very well

It a great pleasure enjoy every bit of word that just came out from your post and it a great to see that during the pandemic you were able to adapt and caring out so many activities which intense help you at he during steemit and I believe you were very good at crypto academy which fetch you slot of mine to your house and your seft

Loading...

Alhamdulillah. I'm glad to hear that you and your family are not victims of covid19. Steemit has helped us through the days during covid19. Regards...🙏

 2 years ago 

Alhumdulillah, we spend most of our time at home and that's why we all were safe from the disease.
JazakAllah Khair for your nice words.

Alhamdulillah. We are grateful that Allah protects us all...

Because of lockdown, I couldn’t gave tuition at home so steemit was a lifesaver for me at this time and I benefited from it very well (Alhumdulillah)

You have been able to work on the steemit platform during the lockdown and you have benefited very well from here Alhamdulillah. I am very happy to see your permission, I wish you all the best. In fact I benefited a lot from the steemit platform, being able to become financially self-sufficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52