Urdu-community engagement Contest | S2W2 | – Importance of Language - by @janemorane

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Hello Beautiful People!

Today I am going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Contest season 2, Week 2 organized by our beautiful community on the topic ''The Importance of Language''.

Made with canva


What is meant by language? Define language in your own words.

Language is the mean of communication, where people communicate with each other uh using some specific words and letters that are codified into a specific mean through which they communicate in daily life. In the primary stage the communication is done through gestures and in adult stage speech and Writings are used to express such feelings.


How language connects an individual to his family, glob or specific society.

Basically, every society and every culture has its own specific language which the used to communicate within that society or circle. language is the most important part of any culture that represents its history and its relation to the ancient civilizations, and then heritance that this link which is given to them by their ancestors. When you are unaware of some language you face difficulty communicating with others and when you know people of the same language you feel very easy and free to talk ok and exchange ideas with each other. that's how language is important and connecting People together and especially families language plays a vital role and connects them together through their ancestry and inheritance of their language for the whole family.


Which is yours mother tongue? and which languages ​​are spoken and understood in your home other than your mother tongue?

My mother tongue is Pashto, as I am basically a Pathan and our whole family and relatives speak Pashto as our basic language. I personally have some special attachment to Pashto as when someone talks to me and Pashto I feel like I am at home and I feel so free with them. Apart from Pashto, Urdu is also spoken in our house and understood by all the family members. Urdu is also our national language And that's why most the people understood and speak Urdu apart from our mother language Pashto.


How many languages ​​do you know and how did you learn more than one language?

I can speak four languages which include Pashto, Urdu, Hindko, and English.

Pashto

Pashto is my mother tongue and it is given to me inheritance I have been learning Pashto from childhood as my mother and father both are stones and I have grown up speaking Pashto with my family and relatives.

Urdu

Urdu is the national language of our country and that's why most of our interactions with people are made through Urdu. many times people did not understand Pashto and then the mean of communication is Urdu as it is our national language So most people understand it and it is easy for all of us to communicate with others.

Hindko

Hindko is not my mother language not the national language of our country but in my childhood when my father was transferred to Mansehra we shifted over there I studied there for two years and that's why I have learned from the surroundings. as most of the people in Mansehra were Hindko speakers and that's why we have learned it as it was the need of the time. our friends, our neighbors, and all the students in our school use to speak Hindko and that's how I learn Hindko language in Mansehra.

English

English being the International language was implemented over us in all of our educational institutes, especially in university we were forced to speak English rather than other languages. the great part of the English language that I have learned is from my father and then steemit has made me practice a lot over this language and now I can say that I have a good command of English by practice and through oral communication with others.


In which language did you study in school to university and which language do you prefer in the education system in your country and why?

We have studied in the English language most of the time is in which is considered the International language and import and for all of the students to have command over it. in our primary education from school we have studied in Urdu mostly because and that time it was difficult for us to understand and catch the difficult words of English, moving towards the college we were forced to speak English inside the institute and communicate with each other in English language, now being in the university we buy your own self speak English with each other uh as now it is really important because now we have come to the real stage of life where we have to go by the international language and study most of the things in English. now consider English as a part of our daily routine and I know more found it difficult to speak and write in English.

Well, Urdu Being our national language I prefer to be studied in the Educational Institutes as it is important for students to have good command over their national language other than the International language because when you will have good command over your national language you can easily learn other languages.

Made with canva


How one language or more than one languages plays an important role in the development of society.?

In my opinion, we should not be stuck on one language all the time because for the development of a society and for an individual itself we need to interact with many other people abroad who did not understand that one specific language and that's why we have to adjust according to the person and the languages they speak. adopting the environment and adjusting and the environment are two separate things, and I consider Adjustment over Adopting because when you already know other languages you can easily adjust to that environment and with the other people instead of adopting and learning it later.


Would you like to prefer writing in your own language at the time of writing post on steemit, if yes why and if not why not?

Writing in your own language gives us more pleasure as we are promoting our national language but at the same time I think of many other people who cannot really understand it well and if they want to read my post they will need more effort to translate it to their Preferred language or something like that, and I don't really want those problems while someone really wants to read my post. Most of the time I prefer English for posting on steemit because it is the national language and many people apart from their mother languages have good command of English and they understand it really well and that's the reason I prefer English for posting on steemit.


If you want to promote your language in the world, how will you do it? and if you already done, then how much success have you achieved?

Some time ago I joined the Urdu community as a moderator, and the purpose of joining this community was to support and promote my language on steemit, the goal was to promote the language to other parts of the world and I want people to know about it and how it arises and its history. till now I can see a great change in the community growth and many people are interested to know about it and which I consider a great success for all of us part of the Urdu community.

image.png
Thank You So Much For Reading!
With Love
@janemorane
MOD Urdu Community
50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission is to promote Steemit in Urdu Community all over the world
Stay Together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On!!
image.png

Join Discord Group Urdu-Community
Join WhatsApp's Group: Urdu Community
Join our Facebook Group Facebook Urdu community

Sort:  

In fact, language is a very important issue for all of us human beings. We communicate with others through this. Your mother tongue is Pashto, you also know a total of four languages and can speak them. In fact, we should learn our mother tongue as well as other languages

 2 years ago 

Yes friend, being the mean of communication it is really important for all of us to learn other languages apart from our mother tongue.
Thanks for your nice response!

Wow, I can say you a multilingual from the difference Languages that you speak. It is interesting to know that.
And you also mentioned that Language and culture and inextricable. I think this is very true. I wish you the best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

I am glad you understood my thoughts and I appreciate your nice words dear thank you so much!

 2 years ago (edited)

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #2.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.5/3
Club75✅ /2/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total-9/10

you explained every points very well , keep continue good effort of creating quality of content

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Excellent performance from you My Dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55