My account got hacked for some Seconds!! | 70 Steem withdrawal from my Wallet.

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!

Most of the time we become very careless with our accounts and keys, I am always at the very focused level and I always take care of my keys and make sure they are secure and out of reach of hackers. Actually, I am powering up my 75% earning and sometimes all, I was having about 70 steem Binance so, Two days ago I decided to Powerup them and I just transfer them from Binance to steemit for the sake of powering up. Firstly to confirm the transaction I transferred 1 steem to my account and when it successfully transferred to my account I transferred the other 69 steem too. When I received a confirmation message from Binance about the deposit I came back to my steemit wallet to check and powerup but when I was logging in to my account, I couldn't log in into my account and I was trying again it said your password is incorrect and the steem I transferred were also not available in my account, I got so terrified I tried all my keys and all of them were incorrect, suddenly I remember that through master key you can reset your account and I logged in into my account again with the master key and it worked, I changed my password and recovered my account on time otherwise I may have lost my account but thanks God My account got recovered.

But I was so surprised because there was only about a minute gap between my transaction from Binance and then the transfer of steem from my account. It was so terrifying and I lost 70 steem which I was about to power up but I am happy that my account got recovered now. I don't know whether it was my mistake or some other glitch but all of you please be careful about your account and keep your keys safe and secure.

CC: @steemcurator01

Your's truely,
@janemorane

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh God 😮

 2 years ago 

Yeah that really happened to me ☹️

So sad sorry about your losses you wil recover it again but thank God you were smart enough to change the keys

 2 years ago 

Yeah luckily I was on my PC and waiting for transaction, thanks friend❤️

You are welcome

Every bad experience can be a good lesson, so be careful next time dear. Stay safe 💕

 2 years ago 

Yeah now I will be more careful next time

It's good you have reset your password quickly, we should careful every time

 2 years ago 

Yes we learn from our mistakes but this time I was speechless about this mini seconds hacking, transactions and changing my passwords...

Oh 😑 sorry for the lost but thank you aware other members it's really appreciated 👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear, we are family and it’s important to aware others...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46