Urdu community Contest / S2W3 – How steemit played a useful role in improving my Life during Covid-19 by @davchi

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

protective-suit-5716753_640 (1).jpg

Source

Covid-19 was an epidemic. What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.

First, we have an epidemic to be the outbreak of a disease that affects a wide range of individuals.
Nevertheless, the acronymous sub-figured "covid-19" was derived from a respiratory viral disease called coronavirus disease while the figure "19" was emphatically attached
to annotate on the actual year it broke out.

Although this virus started from Wuhan in China, the possibility that it was able to gain control beyond the territories of China validates its potency as a real epidemic or pandemic, and we may not have acclaimed this to be an epidemic if it has stopped within the territories of China or Wuhan probably.

What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?

It was really an unexpected scene. Though my region was greatly hit by the pandemic in 2020 as we just heard about it through the media in 2019.
I really had a great financial challenge then because it was just my third year in the university and I was getting to know steemit without any assistance from anywhere although I learned masonry before gaining admission but then a hadn't enough financial capacity to cater for myself but since I'm not married I was able to manage what was available at that moment.

In 2020 I was able to learn all the techniques on how to blog on steemit and finally I gained a little financial freedom as I coupled my masonry work with steemit to overcome my financial challenges then. But the worst happened the same 2020 as I lost my father and as the first son I'm my family, I was divinely and humanly helped to shoulder the burden of the burial ceremony as my people spend a lot during such ceremonies after the burial in August the same year, I then faced steemit squarely which helped me in catering for the rest of my stay in the university.

How did the Steemit blockchain help you during Covid-19 ?

As I earlier said, my country Nigeria was hit by the virus in 2020 and that was also the time I got to know steemit. I never knew that you can earn some crypto by just blogging, so the first withdrawal I made in January 2021 really boosted my enthusiasm to earn more. So I kept faith on steemit as I don't really go out then because of the restriction imposed by my Government due to the virus. Steemit gave me all the financial assistance any one would have given then although I never took it very seriously because I wasn't earning that much as I imagined though something was coming forth.

How many people in your household were affected by Covid-19 disease and what was the condition?

Really I can't really say if it was the virus that took the life of my Daddy at 60 because when we took him to the hospital he wasn't confirmed to be a patient of the virus. invariably everyone was affected as our income level went down so badly but on the other hand, no other person in my family was affected by the epidemic in terms of death.

How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?

Well, steemit gave me a good financial hope as I kept on my blog and also I do try to read from other local people whose areas was affected by the pandemic and how they were going about it. Moreover I also check on other news agencies to see what is happening globally since as I don't absolute get all the information from steemit.

Did you sell steemit earning during covid-19 to reduce or eliminate the problems you face in your daily life?

Yes I sold steem, although at first, not necessarily because of the pandemic but to check on the validity of the information that was related to me where @focusnow and @talktofaith told me that it is a platform where you write to earn. After my sales in January 2021, I then had to take the steemit Blogging very seriously and at the heat of the pandemic, then I solely relied on steemit for my financial upkeep since I couldn't go out to get money and it was really terrible for most people whose works demands they should go out for green pasture.

Did steemit help other people besides you in your country, city during covid-19 global epidemic?

Steemit really helped most people in my country and these were specifically young and educated people who can write. Though I got to know Steemit not really prior to the pandemic but I was able to relate the good news to all my friends as those who picked interest joined immediately while we kept on the pandemic till everything got abated.

You informed people about steemit during covid-19 so that they too can get out of trouble by joining steemit.

Yes I did, I recruited not less than 100 people, though most of them were students whom I met online and then I was helping steemalive to recruit people to steemit as I served as their city co-ordinator. Majority of the people I brought and also assisted in steemit has never stopped appreciating me till date and I'm grateful also to the people that brought me to the steemit platform, especially @talktofaith my elder sister.

What difficulties ,major issues,did you face during Covid-19's terrible disease and how did Steemit improve,support and help in your life during Covid-19 and other people around your city or country. (write own experience) ?

The major difficulty I faced then was really financial upkeep. Then I had a bike which I normally use in conveying passengers from my area most times I come back from school but during the pandemic I couldn't operate with it but then I relied on steemit for finance also I go for masonry work but due to the restriction of movement imposed by my Government, we no longer go out to sites to do some work and I believe that most other person's that joined steemit had what they were doing before the pandemic but the steemit blog really assisted them in also overcoming the pressure of the pandemic. I could remember that my sister @talktofaith was then working with a company in Lagos but she had to quit the job to fully blog in steemit since the company could not pay anyone since no one was then doing any work at all.

Finally I must appreciate the founders of this great Blockchain technology as this platform has really been of a great help to me both during and after the pandemic for instance, steemit helped me in setting off my academic debt both the recent phone and a Dell laptop I purchased for my academic affairs was as a result of this great ecosystem "steemit". moreso, the very house I rented to stay for a while before my service year was also as a result of this platform.
Thanks to all the brains behind this great innovation.

I also invite my beautiful friends: @talktofaith, @successjoh, @uniquepresh to join in this wonderful contest.

Share your selfie holding the paper with the text I love you steemit for helping me during covid-19 and date

IMG_20220624_100940_221.jpg

Sort:  

You really made a great entry thanks for updating us on how you managed during the pandemic.
I wish you the very best in your contest entry here.

Thanks for the compliment, I'm grateful you came around.

Steemit has indeed helped alot of us, even during the pandemic, I heard testimonies of lives sustained by steemit during covid. What more can we say other than to be forever grateful to steemit.

Goodluck

You're right my dear, steemit gave me 99% of what I needed to get sustained all through that period. Thanks for your beautiful complement.

You are welcome..

Steem on!

 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
Quality of content2.5/3
Source1/1
Club50501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total8/10

Comments:
You have written that how badly Covid19 has affected the lives of all, your experience was indeed worse like others but I am happy you reached steemit and benefited from it.
Thanks for your participation.
Good luck with the contest!

I'm wowed by your complement, thanks for your pretty remark.

This contest has helped us to see that, it was God who made it possible for us to see today, thank you for sharing your covid-19 experience with us.

I'm grateful for your complement ma, really God is everything to me moreso, He permitted the pandemic to ravage the world as to show His supremacy over everything. Thanks for showing up bye.

Thank you dear friend, God is faithful all the time.

The major difficulty I faced then was really financial upkeep.

Yes, the corona virus has greatly weakened the financial situation of the whole world. The closure of the business caused huge losses to everyone and many people faced financial difficulties. Due to lack of money, people longed for one meal. I myself faced a lot of financial problems these days.

Yes I did, I recruited not less than 100 people,

I'm glad to hear that you helped a lot of people at that time and you told more than a hundred people that was really good.

I am very happy to read your post. I would like to request you to also visit my post. Thank you.

Greetings 🇵🇰

Yeah thanks for your honorable visit, the pandemic was not something that really worth experiencing a second time because of its heavy side effect it. Thanks for your complement bye.

The experience of the pandemic never worth at all, thanks for updating us on your experience my good friend bye.

I'm grateful for your complement

Your entry was really a great experience and I could remember that we all went through a lot during the pandemic. Nice for the beautiful update.

Thanks dear for your complement I'm grateful.

Thanks big Bro for the update I could remember that the experience of the pandemic never worth it. Good luck on your entry.

You're welcome dear, you really understood what er went through as a Family during the period thanks for coming around.

I never knew that you can earn some crypto by just blogging, so the first withdrawal I made in January 2021 really boosted my enthusiasm to earn more.

You never knew that you could make money writing content. But by working on this steemit platform you can make your first withdrawal in January 2021 and earn from here. You are currently working regularly. Nice to meet you.

Thanks I'm grateful for your complement sir.

I can see that the covid-19 pandemic greatly affected us and we all both took great measure for it protection and I am happy that steemit came at the right time for our rescued and also for that of our family

Steemit, I must say came at the right time and with great fortune for all. Thanks for your complement on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45