Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – How Steemit is Different and Better than Other Social Media Platforms by @chiabertrand

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)


20220607_100028.jpg
background image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hey there, esteem steemians, I greet y'all and I hope you are all doing great in this beautiful Community. It's another week for another new challenge and I'm happy participating for the first time in this community. Today, I will be talking about ""How Steemit is Different and Better than Other Social Media Platforms"" which is exactly what is expected from us. So without waisting any time, I will proceed with my entry

What Is Your Most Used Social Media Platform

When talking about social media platform, we are talking about a platform where two or more people (can be located anywhere around the world) are connected to each other for the purpose of social interaction. They a hundreds of different types of social media which we used but it's main goal is for social interactions.


whatsapp-873316__340.webp
Image Source

With no doubt, WhatsApp have been the highest social media I have been using for several years now and I am still using it the most. I utilize WhatsApp the most because almost all my contacts, friends and family are on WhatsApp, so I communicate with them daily because it's the best social platform that a majority of people can use since it's not complicated when using it and how it's less cost efficient.

WhatsApp is one of the most easiest social media platform that everyone can use and it's extremely very fast in terms of communication as one can recieve or send messages at a gifty with very quick response or reply. With WhatsApp, you can do video calls, voice calls, voice record or type a message. So it all depends on you on which means of communication you choose to connect with your friends and family

One good thing about WhatsApp is that it doesn't consume alot of data as compared to other social media platforms and you can form a group chat where hundreds and thousands of people around the world can be communicating within the group. WhatsApp is very good because you can know how your friends and family are doing by viewing their status. One can also be updated through WhatsApp by viewing status from different people as they put new updates on their status

I used WhatsApp most often because I always recieve updates from my football club chat groups, njangi chat groups, class chat group, family chat groups, crypto chat groups and so many other chat groups. So I am always connected to all this various chat groups on daily basis. This is why with no doubt, WhatsApp is my most used social media platform

How Steemit Has Been Beneficial to Me

#Steemit is social blogging website where a user get rewarded in the form of SBD, STEEM, TRX and SP base on PoB(proof-of-brain) consensus mechanism by creating original contents. Before joining steemit, I knew this where just stories because I couldn't believe one can register for an online platform for free and start earning money, so I thought it was just a scam.

After deliberating for some months, I decided to give #steemit a try-and-see. When I finally gave in to Steemit, after some months I began experiencing a different thing from my first impression as I started earning rewards which I could withraw into my local currency. When I tried and it worked, I became extremely very motivated as I became a full time blogger since I vowed to put in my best in Steemit. Even without the rewards, #steemit have been beneficial to me In several ways which I will be briefing them below 👇

  • My first benefit is the reward system. I signed up with nothing and I can boost I have generated alot of income just by creating contents here on steemit which is very good

  • Steemit have made me to improve on my writing and reading skills very well. Before joining this platform, I couldn't have patience to read a content to the end, I couldn't properly take my time to produce a quality content. After joining steemit, I have been able to take my precious time in reading an article to the end and I take a lot of time to write and produce quality articles

  • Steemit have made me to come across alot of people and I have made friends with alot people as well. I have met some of this friends in real life through the connection of this platform. I haven't met with some yet, but we keep in touch with each other on daily basis via WhatsApp, telegram and discord

  • Steemit has made me to learn alot of things by reading people's articles which has caused me to improve in my career

  • Steemit has widen my knowledge in crypto after going through so many courses in the steemit crypto academy which has made me to be a more better crypto trader today

Why I think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life


steemit.png
Image Source

With no doubt, anybody who has used the steemit platform will know that it's the best social media platform because of its rewarding system, learning system and a lot of other things that can improve on one's healthy career.

As I earlier said, Steemit is social blogging website where users get rewarded in the form of SBD, STEEM, TRX and SP base on PoB(proof-of-brain) consensus mechanism by creating original contents not like other social media websites that we spend our time and data without getting any reward. So below, I will be giving some good reason why steemit is more beneficial than other social media platform if we spend more time on it

  • One can take steemit as an employment platform because I know of so many people who have taken steemit as their full time job. Once you put in your best on steemit, the rewards will follow you and you will be able to settle all your Bills, take care of your self, friends and families with your earnings from steemit

  • Spending more time steemit is extremely very beneficial because steemit is diversify platform where you can learn anything in life by reading and writing articles under different communities in steemit. Each community has its goals, purpose, vision and what can benefit everyone. So spending more time in visiting this various communities can improve on your life so greatly

  • Spending more time on steemit than other platform can help us grow because in Steemit, each content you create is always checked and corrected which is thesame like in a classroom where you write an example when the teacher grades it, you will know your weak areas and eventually improve on them. This is same with steemit, MODs and Admins are always out check your article and give feedbacks on them which you can use the feedbacks in improving on your next subsequent contents

In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.


internet-3113279__340.webp
Image Source

Comparing steemit with Other Social Media Platforms

#SteemitOther Social Media
Very strong security systemNot as strong as steemit
Decentralized platformNot really a decentralized platform
Before using steemit, you most past via KYCKYC is not really necessary for most sociable media platform
Deals with only original contents or else penalized and muted if your content is plagiarizedyou can copy things from other websites and rebroadcast them on othe social media without necessarily sourcing them and you will never be penalized
A rewarding platform that rewards it's usersUsers ars not rewarded
Investment platform where users can invest and become millionaires in futureother platforms are just for catching fun and entertainment because users can't invest in them
Steemit uses Blockchain technologyOther platforms don't necessarily need a Blockchain technology since they are out just for chatting and catching fun

Advantages of Steemit

  • It's a rewarding platform

  • It's an investment platform

  • It's a learning platform where people learned alot of things

  • It's. Decentralized platform where every transaction is open and transparent

  • High level of security as it can't be hacked

Disadvantages of Steemit

  • Steemit requires alot of time and patience before one can be able to build his/her reputation and start earning

  • It's extremely very difficult to start as a newbie and be producing quality articles

  • It's difficult building your reputation and time consuming when you take out time in producing a high quality content which may eventually be skipped and not rewarded for your creativity

Advantages of Other Social Media Platforms

  • You can alot from other social media platforms by viewing people's statuses and obtaining information from them

  • You can oftenly be updated in other social media platform as people always post on news and latest happenings

  • Other Social Media Platforms are extremely very easy to use even as a newcomer as compared to Steemit

Disadvantages of Other Social Media Platforms

  • Time and Data consuming because you don't get rewarded by spending time on other social media platform

  • It's not decentralized meaning that it's not transparent

  • A lot of criminal activities are oftenly carried out In other social media platform since it's not highly secured

  • It can be hacked at anytime if your password is not strong enough since your are the one to generate your password not the system

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone, I am inviting my fellow friends @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @ngwerast, @monjuapollonia and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest and tell us How Steemit is Different and Better than Other Social Media Platforms

Sort:  
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content1.5/2
Club 752/2
Markdowns2/2
Total9.5/10

you attempted every question very well and discussed Disadvantages of Other Social Media Platforms in good way.

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Thanks so much for the gradings and encouragements

A well written post, I really love it.

best social media platform because of its rewarding system, learning system and a lot of other things that can improve on one's healthy career.

This is Truth bro, I agree 💯 with you, steemit is the best social media in the world, because of its awesome features, though it's really difficult for newbies and some steemians. Thank you for sharing such awesome knowledge.

Hello brother, thanks so much for this engaging visit to my post. Thanks for also agreeing with me in my points. We all have experience the goodness of steemit and how it has been helpful to our life's. So with no doubt, it will still remain the best blogging social media platform

Dear @chiabertrand, what a wonderful writeup you have hear. Steemit is indeed a great platform and the best social media platform you can think. Imagine earning, learning and creating great friendships on steemit. It is truly awesome.

You can also comment on my entry link. It will be greatly appreciated.

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@omerenma/crypto-academy-contest-s2w1-how-cryptocurrency-has-shaped-the-financial-realm-what-is-its-future-by-omerenma

Thank you.

Hello @omerenma,

Thanks so much for engaging with me on my post and living behind a beautiful comment. I really do appreciate

Thanks for also giving me your link, I have also engaged in it as well

Thanks, I appreciate.

You have thoroughly explained every question of the task and i can correlated with all the points that have been raised .

My sincere suggestion is to proof read the post again as I could find lot of grammatical /typing errors . Please don't mind .

Thanks

Thanks so much for dropping by. Have been corrected and updated

The steemit platform is one of kind as we have noticed how the platform has lifted it users to certain level, rewarding them through curating well detailed articles. you have done well. greetings

Indeed steemit platform is the best social media platform and also the best blogging platform because of how it has changed the life's of so many people worldwide .

Thanks so much for this beautiful Contributions brother

It's indeed how we live in a century characterized with alot of social medias which in one way or the other have been beneficial to us all.

WhatsApp is good and has helped me in so many ways through video and audio calls I get to spend time with my extended family.

Steemit built-in on the Blockchain dapp is an eye opener because it's going to be the new dawn era as steemians not only create content for rewards but also learn alot from them

Everything that has an advantage must have a disadvantage and so does steemit. I hope as technology evolve it's will be much easier and better for newbies to Use.

Best of luck dear brother!

You are right my dear, all social media have been beneficial to us in a lot of different ways and indeed WhatsApp has been the best so far because of how it's easy to use which has caused so many people to be using it

Steemit indeed has stood a test of times because how helpful it has been to us all. It's a life changing platform, it's an employment platform, it's an educative and learning platform. Steemit has it all and I'm glad we have been opportuned to be Beneficiaries of this platform.

Thanks so much for this engaging visit to my post

I can see that you had gain alot of knowledge as far steemit platform is concerned and I am also very happy that with this knowledge you were able to get reward as far as steemit platform is concerned
Even me,never new that there is a social media platform that reward some one out of PoB but went you finally Introduce me there just for this pass few ,I have experience a lot of things there and even at first I never had that patient in reading through an article but now I can boost of doing that over and over again thanks to steemit.
Concerning my knowledge in Crypto Academy am still to gain more knowledge on that still as a newbie dispite the fact that somebody never gave me the previlleged to do so but as time goes by I will adapt
Thank for sharing and expect my entry soon brother

Woow I'm impressed with your engaging comment brother. Yeah you talk of Steemit, I can say my stay here have been fruitful and auspicious because I have been able to learned and obtaining alot of knowledge about it which I have in turn try to share about the goodnesses of this platform to so many others and I'm glad you have been so lucky in joining this platform on time

That is exactly true and for that ,you have indeed been a very good friend as a brother to me and hope we are going to Steem still we reaches the infinity even though there is no infinity but we must get to that reem

Great analysis of Steemit against other social media platforms, but I think other blockchain social media platforms should also be taken into consideration, when referring to other social media platforms aside Steemit.
For example, saying that the other social media platforms aren't decentralized makes your point somehow odd, since there several blockchain social media platforms that are also known to be decentralized.
By the way, you have done well.
Good luck 🤗

Hello @phlexygee , thanks for dropping by

Great analysis of Steemit against other social media platforms, but I think other blockchain social media platforms should also be taken into consideration,

If you went through my post properly you will discover I didn't say other social media platforms are not good. Ofcourse every social media platform is very good and all of them have their purpose and goals which is for the good of everyone

when referring to other social media platforms aside Steemit.

The fact that they aren't decentralized doesn't means they are not good bro. Both decentralized and centralized platform have different functions with a common goal making life good for everyone, so they are both great 😃. I didn't say that they they are not good.. I was just giving my downsides about the system and I also did give the downsides for decentralized system. So I tried to balance up everything

Okay, I know you didn't mean other social media platforms aren't good, but you generalized them as centralized, and that's why I am drawing your attention to the fact that, aside our dear Steemit, there are other decentralized social media platforms. 😃

Sorry for the inconveniences bro, I made this fintech related content, and I think you should consider it for curation.
https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@phlexygee/cashew-as-an-economic-good-to-ghana

It's a good content but on my day of curation, I couldn't fine it because it was already skipped. Probably it was skipped maybe because of some reasons or it was mistakenly skipped.

But I will deliberate it with my team now

Okay, thanks.
Actually I applied the tag late, my bad. 😔

Then that should be the problem because my team and I always make sure we don't skip any article so long as it meets up with the criterias.... So you not applying the right tag will only make your post not to be visible to us and it will eventually be skipped because we don't curate and go backward

You should pay attention to your tags

Noted.
Hope it still qualifies though?

In fact, you are right that social media platform is a platform that we use to stay connected with our friends and relatives. But this is a platform that separates Steemit from social media. Here one can develop one's skills and become self-reliant through good writing.

you are right that social media platform is a platform that we use to stay connected with our friends and relatives.

I'm happy with the fact that you have socumed with me in this area brother

Steemit indeed has stood the test of time as the best blogging and the best social media platform because it's not only because of its rewarding system, it's a system where one can learn diversity of different things through writing and reading. We get to know people through steemit and also know about their day to day life and their culture by reading their articles. Steemit will always be the best social media blogging platform

Once again thanks for always passing by. I really do appreciate

You are very correct! Steemit is no doubt that steemit is making people laugh all over the world.

Long live steemit!
Long live steem!

You are right brother, steemit is the ultimate best blogging and social media platform because of it can change the life of an individual financially, morally and mentally

Thanks for dropping by with this beautiful Contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83