Engagement Challenge : S2WI-Why And How Steemit social Media is different and better Than other social media || By @ceendy20

in Urdu Community2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, my name is @ceendy20 and this is my first time posting in the community,I want to thank the community admin,for this wonderful initiative.
We all know the power of social media in our generation today, and how it has affected the world positively and negatively. It has been a means for people in different parts of the world to reach out to others. It's also a means through which we know the happenings in the world. For others, it's a means of earning money, just like in the steemit platform.

pexels-photo-267350.jpeg
Source

There are a lot of social media platforms and there are reasons why people use them. There are more popular ones like where people engage in more, like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, Steemit and many others. But I will list out 3 of them that I use on regular basis.
There are two major platforms I used mostly

Facebook
WhatsApp
Steemit

WHATSAPP

pexels-photo-4132538.jpeg
Source

The WhatsApp platform is basically for communication between person's or group of persons. It's a means whereby we are able to communicate and reach out to friends, family and even business partners.

It enable users to chat, share pictures and have meetings in groups. It consumes less data and easy to use. I spend most of my time here,since I prefer to chat than make calls more often.

On WhatsApp you are limited to those whose contact are stored on your phone.

FACEBOOK

pexels-photo-267482.jpeg
Source

Facebook is another means of communication,in a broader and wider capacity. On Facebook,you have the chance of meeting and communicating with people not within your jurisdiction or country.

People share thier lifestyle,events, memories and even advertise thier business on Facebook to reach out to more people. We get to know what is happening in our country and outside.

On Facebook people share contents for free. Some other person's earn from sharing contents.

Reason why steemit platform Is different and better than other platforms.

I joined steemit the year 2020, and ever since it's been an awesome experience.
A friend of mine told me about steemit,I was reluctant at first,but later joined the platform. I have always have a passion for writing and saw it as an opportunity to share what I know and still make money from it.

I have been in other platforms and none pays you for creating original contents and stories. But steemit pays one for writing original stories, that was another reason why I love the steemit platform.

On steemit you give knowledge and also get knowledge. You get to learn about new things, culture and tradition of people from other countries.

On steemit you meet serious minded people,who are ready to spend time and work to earn. Giving quality and educative contents, there are no room for unseriousness here.

Lastly steemit has become my full time job as it pays most of my bill. So I can stand to say steemit is better than any other social media platforms out there.

COMPARISM OF ADVANTAGE AND DISADVANTAGE BETWEEN STEEMIT AND OTHER PLATFORMS

ADVANTAGES

STEEMITOTHER PLATFORMS
Steemit Is built on a block chainother platforms are not built on block chain
User's account cannot be hackeduser's account can be hacked
Steemit pays users for creating original storiesOther platform does not pay user's fro creating contents
Steemit is decentralizedother platforms are centralised
Plagiarism is not allowedPlagiarism is allowed

DISADVANTAGES

SteemitOther platforms
User's account does not have privacyUser enjoys privacy
Steemit is time consumingIt's less time consuming
Steemit requires uninterrupted visibilityIt does not require uninterrupted visibility.

From my point of view,I will say, steemit is better and different than any other social media platforms I have been involved it. Steemit Is for serious minded people.
I invite @jovita30 @tetunhanga @beewrites

Best regards

Sort:  

Hello uff so far I have not been baneda on facebook but I have read about many cases,but it is still a good option despite the bad promotion it has had lately,the WhatsApp super useful and wonderful Steemit,the number 1 without doubt.

You are right, steemit is the best so far amongst others. Thank you @marito74

Hola, puedo decir que las redes sociales como el whassapp y facebook son herramientras muy poderosas ya que estan con nosotros dia a dia, permitiendo comunicarnos con muchas personas alrededor del mundo a un costo de 0$ a diferencia del costo de una llamada internacional. por lo tanto lo veo grandioso ya que nos podemos ver en tiempo real con las demas personas.

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /0.60/1
Quality of content✅ /1.5/3
Club 5050✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1/2
Total6.4/10

respected you tried best to in discussions of theme of contest,
thank

Thank you for the good rates @yousafharoonkhan

Nice writeup ma. Thanks for the invite

You are welcome @beewrites, am glad you participated.

Hello, @ceendy20. You have written well about your most used social media platforms and the benefits of Steemit being built on the blockchain leveraging the reward pool to incentivize users, good security, and so on, are all great.

I wish you the best in the contest.

Thank you @frequantum, I hope to be along the winners of the contest. I have not regretted joining steemit, it's been my best experience so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56