Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 Week 3 || Steemit and COVID-19 || How did steemit play a useful role in improving your life during COVID-19

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)
25% to @null to support #burnsteem25

png_20220621_101547_0000.png

Hello everyone, greetings to you all. Hope you are having an awesome time? This is another entry in the Urdu Community Contest Challenge engaging on the role steemit played during COVID-19.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

COVID-19

Screenshot_20220621-095715.png
Source

COVID19 was a major pandemic that held the world at a standstill in 2019 - 2021. We're just recently recovering from the major effect is brought to us. Coronavirus disease 19 as it is fully called is a highly contagious respiratory disease.
ORIGIN
It first started in Wuhan City, Hubui Province, China in 2019, and has spread to almost all the countries in the world since then. By March 11th 2020, World Health Organization declared it a global pandemic. This was the rise if another global pandemic in over a decade since the last occured.
TRANSMISSION OF COVID
COVID can be transmitted when an infected person's droppings from their eyes, nose or mouth carrying the virus touches an uninfected person's respiratory site (mouth and nose) and eyes directly or indirectly.
SYMPTOMS
Synonyms ranges from mild to severe.
Mild symptoms are
Fever, loss of taste or smell, headache, diarrhea, cough, sore throat, tiredness
Acute symptoms are
Shortage of breath, difficulty in breathing, loss of speech, loss of mobility, severe loss of taste and smell, state of confusion.
PREVENTIVE MEASURES
•Quarantine
•Avoid social gatherings
•Wear a face mask/shield
•keep hands away from face
•Wash or sanitize hands
•Get vaccinated
•Proper ventilation

WHAT DIFFICULTIES DID YOU PERSONALLY ENCOUNTER DURING COVID 19

FINANCIAL DIFFICULTY

Prior to the outbreak of the pandemic, I run my own fabric business where I sell clothing materials, but due to the pandemic, my business can to a halt. It continued for a long time and the only way I could feed was to take money from my savings and when my savings got exhausted, I was totally stranded and indebt.

Emotional/Psychology Imbalance

Hearing everyday of the deaths in my country and every other country left me heartbroken. I almost suffered depression. I was the only member of my family living in another state so I was so much worried for my well-being and also of that of my family members. The emotional stress during the pandemic was severe for me.

Severe Hike of goods Price

During the pandemic, there was a severe inflation in the price of goods and food stuffs. Before the pandemic, I could comfortably cook a meal that will last for a day with #1500 that 12 steem, but during the COVID, I needed #3000 that 24 steem to feed daily .

Restriction of movement

This was another heartbreaking moment. I had to be indoors for weeks to month. I couldn't visit my friends or travel to see my parents. It totally affected my social life

Educational Halt

Since there was no means to go to school, we all had to switch to online schooling which was very tasking because data is not cheap and network is not readily available
3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

HOW STEEMIT HELPED ME DURING COVID

A Positive distraction

Steemit became a positive distraction for me. It helped me forget the pains the COVID brought and also gave me new friends to relate with and lucky, few of them where living very close to me.

** Source of income**

I was glad that steemit was there for me when my business stopped. It became my source of finance and income. I received votes from the curators and other personal accounts. I worried less on how to feed and take care of myself

Source of information and learning

I really learnt a lot of things during the lockdown. Steemit was like a school to me.
3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

HOW MANY PEOPLE IN YOUR HOUSEHOLD WERE AFFECTED BY THE DISEASE AND WHO WAS THE CONDITION

We fortunately didn't have anyone infected by the disease. We abided by God's protective word and also by the WHO preventive measures.
We practiced social distancing
Took washing of our hands seriously
There was hand sanitizers everywhere in the house.
It just affected us financially because almost all of us stopped working except my elder brother who is a writer 3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

HOW DID STEEMIT KEEP YOU BUSY OR RELY ON INFORMATION WHEN YOU WERE AT HOME DURING COVID

Since I could no longer enjoy the freedom of visiting friends or work, I developed the interest of meeting up on steemit. On daily basis, I will be online creating content, commenting on people's content and also engaging in contest.
Steemit was also a means of communication with people round the world.3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

DID YOU SELL STEEM DURING THE COVID-19 TO REDUCE OR ELIMINATE THE PROBLEMS YOU FACE IN YOUR DAILY LIFE?

Yes, I sadly did.
At first, I wanted to feed from my savings only and not touch the steem I have accumulated, but when the lockdown lingered and I ate all my savings, I was really in need of money so I decided to sell some of my steem 3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

DID STEEMIT HELP OTHER PEOPLE BESIDE YOU IN YOUR COUNTRY DURING THE COVID GLOBAL PANDEMIC?

Yes.
During the pandemic, many people in my city benefited from steemit. I sadly couldn't get to make anyone register on steemit until 2022 and I have registered more than 5 persons so far3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

WHAT DIFFICULTIES, MAJOR ISSUES DID YOU FACE DURING COVID 19 TERRIBLE DISEASE AND HOW DID STEEMIT IMPROVE, SUPPORT AND HELP YOUR LIFE DURING COVID 19 AND OTHER PEOPLE IN YOUR CITY

The 2 most difficult issues I faced during the pandemic was financial problem and emotional imbalance
I was totally bankrupt, I had used up all my savings. Eating and paying my bills became an issue.
I also faced emotional trauma and fear hearing of the increasing death rate.
But steemit came through for me financially. I sold some of my steems and I had to make more contents to get more votes.

I LOVE YOU STEEMIT FOR HELPING ME DURING COVID 19

IMG_20220621_095207_943.jpg

I invite @estysam @ceeny20 @whitestallion

Sort:  

Adhering to the rules if the WHO will save you from contamination the virus, since it was a transmitted disease, we all had our fare share of the disaster, i knew what i went through during the pandemic, it was a big blow on the world, all economic activities was on halt, the skyrocketing prices of goods and transport, yet still no jobs to work or earn a penny. Wow thinking of it now, i cannot praise Gid enough for saving me and the world from this virus,

Am happy you scaled through too
And RIP to all the lives it claimed
Steem on

It must have been very hard for you to be away from your family in the middle of the pandemic and even harder to have to use all your savings and more to eat and to survive thank God the pandemic is over and you survived, and steemit was part of your help, what a bless! Thanks for sharing your experience with the covid

It's sad to see how difficult life got because of the COVID 19. Sorry your business had to come to a halt..but luckily enough as you say, you were able to get some benefits from Steemit. Steemit helped us to reduce boredom while providing us with a source of income.

Thanks to Steemit for the opportunity. I wish you the best of luck in the contest

 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
Quality of content2.5/3
Source1/1
Club752/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total9/10

Comments:
You have written that how badly Covid19 has affected the lives of all of us, your experience was indeed worse but I am happy you reached steemit and benefited from it since it was a source of income from home.
Thanks for your participation.
Good luck with the contest!

I was glad that steemit was there for me when my business stopped. It became my source of finance and income. I received votes from the curators and other personal accounts. I worried less on how to feed and take care of myself.

Wow what a great thing for you my dear friend. I am very happy that you get votes from curators on steemit. Steemit is really a beautiful platform and it is very beneficial for all of us. Thanks for sharing your contest post with us. It will be a great honour for me if you visit my post.

Greetings 🇵🇰

What a fustrated situation covid-19 put you true, your business was locked, your savings finished.
We that are alive today have every reason to praise God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13