Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2wk2 Importance of language in the society and in our life.@beautybb

in Urdu Community2 years ago

We are all welcome to the second week of the season two of this engagement challenge.

ImageForArticle_22019_16430188554602375 (1).jpg

source

What is meant by language? Define language in your own words.

The word language simple means communication, it can be defined as any word or speech that humans can use to communicate with each other and understand each other.

More to that language is associated with the mind, the tongue, speech organs and the lips

Moreover it is our creator Jehovah that created humans with the ability to communicate in a particular language, for example when he created the first man Adam in His image he created him with the ability to speak a language that the wife Eve will understand and that was how communication was made easy.

How language connects an individual to his family,globe or specific society.

Life is beautiful only when you can communicate with your fellow human.
Wherever you go and see a fellow who understands your language that person automatically becomes your brother or sister.

I have seen most families in dispute because the wife or the husband do not understand the mates language and most times the mate has to communicate with his or family members in his language, and the other feels abandoned or neglected.
To solve this any many couples who are from different tribes try their best in learning the language of their mate and this brings peace in the family.
Most people have been favored just because of a particular language they were able to speak, for example if you can speak Hausa language very well and Hausa man will treat you like a sister or brother.
Language builds love in the family, it promotes peace in the society and creates unity globally.

Which is yours mother tongue? and which languages ​​are spoken and understood in your home other than your mother tongue?

Igbo language is my mothers tongue, and it happens to be the only language we speak and understand in our home.

But personally because am living in a Yoruba land I slightly hear Yoruba language.

How many languages ​​do you know and how did you learn more than one language?

I know how to speak three languages, efik, Yoruba and English language.
I learned efik during my nursing school days in the year 2007.
English language was the language used in teaching from my primary school till my high school level so apparently I learned English from school.

I moved to Lagos state which is more of Yoruba speaking tribe so gradually am learning how to communicate in Yoruba language.

In which language did you study in school to university and which language do you prefer in the education system in your country and why?

During my secondary school years we had English language as a subject, we also had Igbo language as a subject, we also had french language as a subject.

Well I prefer English language in the education system of my country because this will help our children who travel out of Nigeria to communicate well.

How one language or more than one languages plays an important role in the development of society.?

Language helps us to communicate with the world, explain ourselves better explain our history and culture, language helps us to learn and defend our rights in the society and take part in all functions of the society.

Language allows us to share our thoughts, feelings and ideas with others both in a business, school, religion and other organizations. It has capacity to erect the society, and can also bring the society down.
Language plays a vital role in developing the society, without communication there will be no team work that will help to develop the society.

Communication helps to make new plans in an organization reach out to people, send messages, and solve problems that might arise in the society.

How does culture relate to language?

Language identifies people of different cultures, for example an Igbo man is been known by his language and immediately you hear the language you will know that his culture as an Igbo man will be different from a Yoruba speaking man.

We use our language to convey our feelings and ideas to the people of our culture.

Would you like to prefer writing in your own language at the time of writing posting on steemit, if yes why and if not why not?

I will say yes and I will also say no.

Yes

Because I love writing and reading my language, and it makes me feel free to express my feelings deep down unlike when am writing in a foreign language.

No

Because steemit is a multi language platform so only few will understand or even read my language.

How can I promote my language in the world

If I want to promote my language as a writer I will write books in my language, I will participate in some language events, I will make videos in my language and do music in my language.

Conclusion

If there is no language, communicating will be very difficult at any point in time.
Learning a foreign language helps us to converse freely in a foreign land.

I hereby invite @donpearl @ruthjoe @ijelady to join in this challenge.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite, my entry is loading

Loading...

Hello @beautybb

Truth be told one can learn language by moving from one place to another. Just like you're beginning to learn one or two things about Yoruba. What made you learn is so that you can communication and generate understanding between the people since that is what they speak there.

Best wishes

I think in my country is not so common, but events promoted to share languages are used to be running in countries like Germany, according to va friend of mine that is living there. Excellent article you sent. Good luck 🤞

language is really very important, whether verbal or not, I personally think that when writing for steemit it is more comfortable to write in our mother tongue, but in his case, it is a little-known language, as he says, few people are going to read it, now yes we want to expand even if it is through a translator we can do it in several languages ​​so that we are seen by more users, good luck in the contest

Yeah. Some can speak there language but cannot write it.
You are write.. and it's so good to know that you can speak and write...
Thank you once again for this info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75