Contest/S2W1 || Why And How Steemit Social Media Is Different And Better Than Other Social Media Platforms By @beautybb

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Introduction

image.png

I welcome everyone who visits my blog, am grateful to @urdu-community for this contest topic and am happy to say that this is my first time of writing in this amazing community so I deeply appreciate the steemit team for this challenge.

Let's go to the contest as required.

Social media platform I visit on daily basis

image.png

As a result of the hard work of science and technology communications have been very easy and fast, this is possible through the means known as social media.

This social media platforms includes ;

  • Watspp
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn etc.

Watspp application is one of the social media used for communication and business

Watspp is the social media application I use on daily basis.
I advertise my business on watspp and I also communicate with friends and families on watspp.
Mostly watspp helps us as steemians to communicate and get updates in our various groups, so to be Up-to-date I have to often visit my watspp for informations that might appear in those groups.

With watspp business I have been able to connect some people from my business page on Facebook, watspp gives my customers strong trust because they have direct contact with me, and this increases the order I get.

Benefits of watspp social media.

image.png

Some of my benefits are;

image.png

  • I have many contacts and this helps me make more sales.
  • I don't often recharge because I use watspp calls to reach almost everyone I want to call.
  • I get daily information about what happens on steemit.
  • Finally the various steemit groups on watspp helps me to engage very well as follow steemians often drop post links on the group.

image.png

Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

Am 14months on steemit platform and I can say that spending much time on steemit has been more beneficial to me than all other social media platforms.

No social media platform has given me money and knowledge like steemit, the more time I spend the more I become more acquainted with decentralization.

Spending more time on steemit makes me think and meditate more on how to create quality content and in a presentable pattern unlike other social media that I can just post anything I like.

Spending more time on steemit has really changed my financial life and looking at my wallet I see that I have a better future if I spend more time on steemit.

I have been on Facebook for more than 10years and I didn't benefit anything from it, I have more than 5000 friends and I didn't get half what I have goten in less than 2yrs on steemit platform.
I can say that my time is worth spending on steemit platform.
So I will keep on writing, powering up, engaging and doing my best on steemit platform.

Comparison Of The Advantages And Disadvantages Of Steemit And Other Platforms

Advantages of steemitDisadvantages of steemit
The time spent on steemit are not just fun but also yields money.Consistency is the only way to benefit fully from steemit so to gain more you need more time.
Steemit is secured and no one has access to your wallet because it's decentralizedLosing your password is like losing everything you have worked for because there is no option for forget password like Facebook.

Banks charges on any transactions made increases on daily basis but transactions on steemit wallet is very simple and secured.

Other Platforms

Advantages.

  • You write and post anything you want at any point in time, no check of plagiarism or nudity.
  • You might decide to be offline for as long as you like.
  • You might have open a new account anytime you like.
  • You can decide not to reply to charts and comments.

Disadvantages.

  • Your account can easily be hacked by some fraudster and be used for fraud.
  • No financial benefits even when you sponsor a business account it doesn't bring much profit.
  • Since other social media platform do not require quality they in effect decreases understanding and thoughtfulness.

Conclusion

Honestly steemit social media is the best thing that has ever happened to me in the recent years, and as a result of the benefits I have gained on steemit platform I am determined to devote more time and be more consistent so as to benefit more and save more.

Sort:  

I have been on Facebook for more than 10years and I didn't benefit anything from it, I have more than 5000 friends.

You can only make friends on the other social media platforms but no money. on the other hand on steemit you can make money and friends both. Thanks for sharing a quality article with us.....

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content1.5/2
Club 501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total8/10

you explained about different media. Thank 4 sharing good experience in this challenge

Thank

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Honestly other social media can help you promote your business when you pay money for advert but on steemit you don't pay to advertise rather you earn to do so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64