Club 75 || Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media by @anyiglobal

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

urdu banner.PNG
Banner designed with Ms Word


Good day everyone! Welcome to the season 2 of the steemit engagement challenge week 1. The previous season was a successful one but your community were not among the selected community then, but in this season, your reputable community has been selected as one of the communities to host the contest challenge. Am glad to participate in this great contest, and I also believe it will be so engaging. Meanwhile, this is my first time of posting in this community since I joined steemit on June, 2021. This month of June is exactly one month I joined this great platform called Steemit.

This contest require us to write on the following topic listed below:

  • Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?

  • Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

  • In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.


1. Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?

Well, as the name implies, "social media", is a media in which many people use to socialize with each other i.e. many people interact with each other by sending messages, posting, commenting on posts, liking a post and so many activities performed on social media. Before the advent of social media, messages are being written on paper as letters and sent through postal offices. Message sending has evolved from papers to digital.

I know you will be eager to hear the social media I used the most daily, lol. Well, the social media I use daily is WhatsApp. I use whatsapp daily to send messages to my family and friends, and I also receive messages from them as well. WhatsApp is owned by a known billonaire Mark Zuckerberg, who is also the owner of facebook social media. This social media platform is built on the conceptual basis of message sending only. The chat history is end-to-end encrypted which means no third party can understand your chat history with your family and friends.

This social media is also made up of various groups where more than one persons convey together to share common opinions and pass information.

whatsapp groups.PNG
Some whatsapp groups on my mobile phone

WhatsApp is beneficial to me in so many different ways. Calm down I will tell you the benefit of this social media to me, smiles... Every social media such as facebook, twitter, linkedIn, reddit, discord has it's benefit to it's users. And WhatsApp is also among.

Benefits of WhatsApp to me

  • I use whatsapp to send and receive messages everyday from my family and friends.

  • I use whatsapp to pass relevant informations

  • I use whatsapp to run my Powerbank business. I market my items on my whatsapp status for people to see and order.

  • It also help me to make connections with people I don't even know.


2. Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

I can never regret much time I spent on steemit creating contents and engaging in other peoples contents. Steemit is a social media platform that is developed on the fundamental basis of rewarding its users based on their contributions on the platform. Steemit reward its users using proof-of-brain (PoB) consensus mechanism. Spending much time on steemit has a significant advantage over other social media platforms. Unlike other platforms which does not reward their users on their contribution to the platform, steemit goal is otherwise.

Spending significant amount of time on steemit platform help me grow day by day in life. It helps me interact with other steemians from all over the world. It improves my writing skills day by day. I also learn from other peoples post on the blockchain.

The reward gotten from this steemit platform is very beneficial to every steemit users. These reward are gotten in form of steem token and steem dollar, which are the native coins of steem cryptocurrency. People has many success stories since they started using steemit. Like me for example, the reward gotten from this social media platform has helped me alot in solving my pressing needs such as, catering for my clothings, my feeding in school, my school fees payment and house rent payment.

steem rewards.PNG
My rewards so far while using steemit social media platform

As you can see from the image above, the rewards you see there are my benefits of using the steemit platform. I can say that this social media platform has benefited my life alot unlike other social media platforms. Let me tell you that I use other social media platforms like Facebook, twitter (not frequently used), discord, and linkedIn but they don't reward me on my activities on the platform, rather they will ask me to pay whenever I want to market my product to the public.

Their platform is so centralized that there are some limit to what a user can say there. Facebook for example, can easily block it's user whenever they sent an unwanted link or other vulgar words that is not accepted by their community standard. This is why I deemed steemit fit to worth much of my time.


3. In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.

In this end, I will compare steemit with other social media platforms. All these social media platforms has their own advantages and disadvantages. Steemit as we all know has many advantages.

Comparison of Steemit with other social media platforms

My first comparison will be based on their advantages. These social media platforms has their various advantages.

Advantages of Steemit

  • It is a decentralized platform. Users has the freedom of speech on the platform

  • They reward it's users with steem cryptocurrency by contributing to the growth of the platform

  • Does not support plagiarism. Any work gotten from another person's work is properly sourced to the origin of the work.

  • It is secured using cryptographic method which is the best security method so far on the cyberspace.

  • It provides a basis of knowledge acquisition from reading users contents.

  • It improves users writing and research skills.

An example of my experience on steemit can be shown on the screenshot below:

steemit posts.PNG
My posts on steemit and the votes reward on them


Advantages of other social media platforms

  • It is used to share vital information

  • It has a chatroom in which a user can send message to another user on the platform

  • It is well protected with password

  • Can be used to advertise a business to large number of people

  • Has some community standard that restricts users from using abusive words against one another

  • It is easy to learn


Having compared the advantages of steemit and other social media platforms. Let's now compare their various disadvantages.

Disadvantages of Steemit

  • Steemit has not-easy-to-learn features. A new user needs proper guidance before mastering the whole features of the platform and how it works.

  • Rewards only quality contents, which means contents of low quality are not rewarded. This requires that every user to put a significant amount of efforts in creating contents.

  • Posts can be downvoted. When a post is downvoted it affects the users account

  • Does not have a chatroom where users can chat with each other in real-time

Disadvantages of other social media platforms

  • It is centralized, which means it is controlled by a central authority

  • Prone to scam

  • Does not reward their users for their activities on the platform

  • Has some community standards that deprive users of their freedom of speech and actions on the platform

An example of my experience on steemit can be shown on the screenshot below:

facebook community standard.PNG
Facebook community standards that restricts their users from certain activities



Conclusion

Steemit has a tremendous advantage over other social media platforms which is based on it's reward to it's users. Using steemit in my daily life has benefitted me alot. Other social media platforms also has their special feature that makes them unique from each other.



Thanks for engaging in this post! Am glad having you as friend on this great platform. Remain blessed and Stay Safe anywhere you are!

I am @anyiglobal, a Computer Scientist, Software Engineer and a Blogger!



Cc:
@urdu-community
@janemorane
@yousafharoonkhan
@maxwellmarcusart

I hereby invite @srrebullient, @bright6126, and @starrchris to participate in this contest!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1.5
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /2
over 400 words✅ /2
Quality of content/source✅ /1
Club 75✅ /2
Markdowns✅ /1
Total9

Thank you for sharing your good view about steemit in advantages..

You have written well, for me I prefer twitter to whatsapp and I will be writing on this contest soon. Steemit reward system is a big attraction that just keeps you hooked up and this is why steemit is better than other centralized and decentralized Social media.

Twitter is a good social media platform but I don't frequently use it daily compared to how I use my WhatsApp daily. Thanks for engaging in my post!

Steemit has really made awesome impacts in your live and in the life of other steemians world wide like me and they is always prove to that, you really wrote awesomely sir Keep it up. Thanks for sharing.

Nice entry bro, it seems most of us are into WhatsApp more due to its simplicity and low data cost.
By the way, good luck.

Thanks bro for the engagement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97