You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Created the First Steem Community for Filmmakers!

in Filmmakers4 years ago

One quick question @distantsignal

Can one post be part of few different communities? Or just one and only one?

And also if I subscribe then to some community and new publication will be posted, then how VISIBLE is this post on my feed? I mean - will I be at least notified?

Just wondering how real visibility will increase.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

You can join as many as you like.

I'm still learning the communities functions, but my understanding is that the posts won't flood your feed. I'm part of a few and I haven't seen any posts from anyone I don't already subscribe to. However, I have to finish watching the walkthrough by MarkyMark to get more info. https://steempeak.com/hive-100421/@themarkymark/udlquopd

Dear @por500bolos

Thank you for your comment and I'm sorry for such a late reply.

Indeed we can join as many as we like. However ...

From what I've learned users can chose only one community to which post will be "connected". That will make it really difficult for those who would participate in few communities and will have to chose to focus on posting to one of them.

ps.
May I ask you for little favour? I'm not sure if I did ask you about it already or not (hope I'm not repeating myself).

Could you please check out also my recent post if you have few min and share your thoughts on questions related to concept of "introducing steem blockchain to businesses":
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Your feedback is always appreciated ;) And I will upvote most valuable comment with 100-200k SP coming from project.hope account.
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88