👾 Dear @teamhumble welp, the adventure continues, but at least we're here....

in Dear ________4 years ago

I've got way too much to be thankful for to stay wound up about this past week. I wont feel completely out of the woods until I'm settled in at my next location, but just being on the road and having a change of scenery, and having the crispy fall air the smell of wet leaves and doggo snugs is already making me feel better.

Oh and the farm animals bizey, pigs, and horses and goats oh my! And the little bee farm they had set up in the corner. The place had major forestry vibes, but with this 70's hippie woodstock twist. I half expected willie nelson to walk out of the fully hand painted tiedye schoolbuss parked on site and start jamming with the rest of the hippies.

Oh I can't wait to send you video of my baby cow friends and the bees. Either way it was a lovely afternoon, some nice physical activity, some sunshine and a great unwind. A lot of spots around here are completely mobbed this time of year. The first bit of fall in the air and all the NYC yuppies come up for their fix of picking all the apples pumpkin and chugging back all of the cider. I guess the difference is that this year, they may not ever go back from whence they came!

And so we bobbed and weaved the crowds buy hanging at this lesser known place, open air and sun and animals, you know I don't need much convincing as far as that's concerned.

We made it back and I realized not that long after we said goodnight that ya girl left her laptop charger at home... because of course I did. I've sorted a replacement pick up at a local Walmart near destination #2 and I'll just make sure to return it on the way home.

Definitely a warning shot for me to get a spare cheaper after market one when I'm back and settled and keep it in the car for just these occasions.

An extra step but not really because I've got to pop into a shop at some point for eggs when I arrive so this will just be that trip instead of the grocery store.

Not much else to tell ya my love, I'm safe, warm and in cozy mode. I've put the shop in vacation mode so the potential order stress is off my mind. All good in the hood.

I love you so very much, i hope you've slept well and you're feeling rested and ready for however you'd like today to unfold. It's monday! And you're my bizey and I love you very much.

Those are the facts and I'm sticking to em!

Biggest loves and huggles
Dayle

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79