👾 Dear @teamhumble Have i not been changing the titles on these? I truly dont remember...

in Dear ________4 years ago

There's a cover of this song by Miley Cyrus going around on tiktok and i've had it stuck in my head all day so this feels about right, I kinda like this version slowed and version. I highly recommend checking out her live performance though. I don't think she gets enough credit for those pipes damn...

Shes a funny one actually, someone who I had totally written off in the early years as lots have but I think she's really come into her own, also, her ultimate hero and close mentor in life is Dolly Parton, so I mean, if Dolly cosigns for ya that's kind of a big deal.

Anyway hey you, welcome to Friday, I'm not sure how we got here, I think I'm still in Tuesday mode but here we are. Me and you, and well, the rest of the world, but you're the only one I keep showing up here in out little blockchain meeting place for.

Goodmorning my love, do a quick body scan, how are we feeling?

I know you're a lot better at just getting up and going and gettin the coffee down ya and out the door than I am, but I still think it's a nice little practice. I like to picture this laser beam scan like my body is in this gigantic photo copier, just to check in. How's the neck, am I clenching my teeth? Are my shoulders down or hunched up at my ears.

I hope you're treating that body well, I know it's carrying you through your days fabulously. Mine is feeling better every day, and I couldnt be happier about it. Today I did my HIIT for the first time this month 2 days in a row. I can't tell you how gratifying it is to check another day off this month.

My goal is to do 20 out of 30 days of hiit, with daily walks and morning yoga. Sure I'm tired but I remember this feeling from when I used to do those 30 day yoga challenges, just need to adjust for extra sleeps.

Speeking of extra sleeps it's rolling around 8pm here, I have sprouts to rinse, and some extra coziness to cultivate. It's going to get down to the 40s in temps tonight so I've got the little oil space heater running. It's a bit strange to have that and the window air conditioning out at the same time but we can chuck that on top of the pile of "weird stuff in 2020" along with digital court dates lol.

I love you so much hunny, before you know it we'll be back together again. It makes me smile every time I think about it.

You're doing great and I'm so very proud of you.

Sending all my loves, Happy Friday hunny!

<3 Dayle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82