Dear @Teamhumble// 19th December // Wowwow! Time to oil up the typing fingers and get back at it huh?

in Dear ________4 years ago

DTH.png

Yikes! I'm stoked you want to start this back up but also realizing it's been painfully long since I've daily blogged/written. It's a reflex that once it's up and running comes so naturally. But at the moment I'm a little 404.

I'm sitting in a space with a decent enough connection while we sync literally and figuratively. I feel my back and sore joints telling me not to linger, it's time to up and move soon and return to base but it's been a productive day so far!

I know I'm supposed to be taking things slow. And physically I am, but my brain's creative plotting planning scheming and hustling can't be hushed for too long. It's like keeping a greyhound in a Manhattan studio apartment, or a 1961 Ferrari 250 GT in the garage like Cameron's dad.

At a certain point you've got to stretch those muscles and start pushing cylinders.

I appreciate that you get the reference, and understand my meaning. I'm so thankful that the love of my life turned out to be of a like-creative mind. Time, energy, tempo, biology and inspiration in a swirling cauldron.

Sometimes the magic tea leaves say it's go time, and sometimes they say, get back to bed.

I'm fine with the former as long as I can take you and a bottle with me.

Here's to writing the next chapter together, etched into the 'chain. Sent blazing through shark-bitten fiber tubes. From my fingers to your eye's light receptors and eventually, hopefully to your heart.

I love you mouse.
Happy Thursday

er

Sort:  

aw man, this hit me right in the giggle dick. thanks love! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86