Steem SEA Contest: Photography Contest-[#thediarygame #betterlife] - CANAKKALE AND MARTYR'S MONUMENT TRIP.

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

CANAKKALE AND MARTYR'S MONUMENT TRIP.

I will share with you a very nice day I spent. Are you ready? I took these unexampled photos in Turkey/Canakkale. I traveled and learned many beautiful places. Let's sit back and visit Çanakkale together.

In the first light of the morning, I started my trip from Çanakkale/ Lapse ki. Since my day will be long, I woke up early. My goal was to go to the Çanakkale Martyrs' Monument by following the route I showed on the map. I came across this magnificent view in Lapseki.

20210707_205051.jpg

I wanted to enter the contest with this photo. Coming out of the sea, the merman is sitting on the rock. He may have swam all night. I do not know.The bridge you see at the back is the Çanakkale Bridge.It stands in all its beauty under construction.After sitting and watching this view, I continue my journey.The place seen in the photo is where I want to go. Since the bridge is not finished, we have to cross by car ferry.


We waited in line for about 2 hours on the car ferry. Because the place we are going to is very touristic and has historical importance for Turks. After a long break, we got on the car ferry. As you can see in the picture, the transport vehicles come with us. I got out of the car to see fresh air and beautiful scenery. In this photo I took the bridge from the middle of the sea. I also learned that the construction phase of the bridge was like this. After I put the legs, I saw that they made the paths. Anyway, let's continue our tour. Everyone, breathe. Let's get some sea air before getting off the ferry.

20210708_122145.jpg

After getting off the ferry, there is a 50 km road to my destination. And there are many fields that seem to be painted yellow on the road. These fields are sunflower fields. The characteristics of these Sunflowers are that they follow the sun. As the sun changes direction, they change direction. They are also very very useful. They are used to make oil. Along the way, the sea on one side of us and the fields of yellow sunflowers on the other side accompany us.

On this road, the 57th Regiment Martyrdom welcomes us. Many soldiers who were martyred in the Dardanelles War in Turkish history lie here. Generally, tour companies bring people here by buses. And it is necessary to spend almost 2 days for a trip to Çanakkale. Since I left at an early hour, we had a tour with you before it was crowded. Let's continue.

On our way, we come across a museum that tells about this war. There are many wax statues in the museum. And this museum puts us into the battle of Çanakkale. It's like we're going back to those times. We understand what they are going through. In this photo, we see a Turkish soldier singing with his saz in the trench during the war. Photographs taken in ancient times are hung on the wall. With these photos, what happened is better understood. After our museum tour, we continue towards our destination.

20210708_171610.jpg

Here, in one piece, there is a relief describing the Battle of Çanakkale. Here, the importance of unity is symbolized. It symbolized the victory of a war by fighting together with people. Opposite here is the Çanakkale Martyrs' Monument, which is the reason we came here. Let's turn our heads together and see.

20210708_171627.jpg

Çanakkale Martyrs' Monument

The Monument you see in the photo was built in 1915 in memory of the Turkish soldiers who lost their lives in the Çanakkale Battles during the First World War. Thousands of people come to visit this place every day. And they remember the Martyrs. For us Turks, the importance of the Dardanelles war is very great.
The height of this monument is 41.7 meters. The width of the feet is 7.5 meters. Çanakkale Martyrs' Monument covers an area of ​​62.5 square meters. Source

When viewed from the inside, the Turkish Flag, which is our Flag, can be seen at the top. It was very important for me to see these places. I can say it was one of the best days I've ever had. I am very happy to have taken you there with this post. Yes, it's time to go back after a tiring day. On the way back, I will get on the car ferry and go to the center of Çanakkale on the map I showed.

Traveling on the ferry is relaxing. Actually, I got rid of the tiredness of a tiring day on the ferry. The sounds of the sea are soothing. Come on, get some rest.

20210708_195902.jpg

We got off the ferry. Right in front of us is a huge horse statue that welcomes us. This statue is known as the Trojan Horse, which most people know. He greets us with all his stature. It made me happy to share these beautiful photos with you. I think you saw it for the first time.

Thank you for coming to Çanakkale for 1 day with me. It was a very good moment for me. I would like to thank @nazarul who organized this beautiful contest. Also thanks to the @steem.sea community. I'm going to use all the income from here as power. I support club100 and club5050.

Stay tuned to travel with me on my next trip. Write in the comments how your trip went. Your comments and thoughts are very important to me.

Stay healthy. Goodbye.

Sort:  

nice places nice photos bro, keep it up 👍👍

Aynen devam abi bakalim yarismayi yapanlar bu aralar uyuyor heralde ama gorucez 😀

Çanakkale ve Çanakkale Şehitliğinin enerjisi beni çok etkilemişti. İnsan çok duygulanır. Rabbim hepsinden razı olsun.

Çok güzel resimler paylaşmışsınız👏Tekrardan gezmiş gibi hissettim. Emeğinize sağlık

Evet onlara borcumuz odenmez. 😇 Oyle hissetmeniz beni mutlu etti. Teşekkürler yorumunuz icin 😊

@anroja Hello, I participated in the competition with a quality share. But I was ignored.

Beautiful fotos my friend, I really like it the sunflower field and the Trojan horse! 😍

Have a nice day!

When I saw the sunflower field, I jumped out of the car and ran to it. Very beautiful places.
By the way, commenting on the post 16 days ago impressed me a lot. 😊

Good day to you too, my friend.

I wanted to read something in English! 🙈

When I saw the sunflower field, I jumped out of the car and ran to it. Very beautiful places.
By the way, commenting on the post 16 days ago impressed me a lot. 😊
Good day to you too, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35