You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: URGENT!!: STEEM.AMAL HAS BEEN COMPROMISED BY @ gandurasik011!!!

in Steem SEA2 years ago

Unfortunately, I don't think Steemit will do anything. We've seen stolen money transferred through accounts before and I don't remember Steemit ever freezing an account in order to stop the funds being withdrawn.

The only suggestion I have is to look at the user of the account that has stolen your money and see which exchange the money is moved to. Once you've established that, you could phone the exchange and explain that one of their users has stolen your money (you can provide evidence of the transfer out of your account) and they might be able to freeze their account and retrieve the money for you. I've not heard any stories of this being successful either but it's worth a try - I fear that once it's gone, there I've seen little to no appetite from anybody to help get it back 😢

It's also my understanding that IP addresses are not recorded and if they were, I don't think anybody would ever admit to it. I think that your best hope is to first report the theft to the police and then to contact the exchange which the thief uses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43