5|12|23 The Diary Game: My Visit To Simala A Sacred Place

in Steem SEAlast year (edited)

Hi steemians good day.
It feels good to share in this community about the place we visited. I really love to visit good placed in my free time. I like adventure and travel with my friends and my family. I usually go travel with my friends because we all love doing adventure. When we arrived in one place we spent our time roaming around and make the most time memorable.

IMG20220926114815.jpg

Simala is a religious and sacred place located top hill in the province of Cebu. The patron here is the blessed Virgin Mary the mother of Jesus Christ. Many pilgrims will come to visit here because of the miraculous works of the patron.
More prayers were answered through the intercession of the blessed virgin of Simala. I visited here for a thanksgiving for the many blessings received.

IMG20220926113912.jpg

The Simala is famous here in our place because of its nice location and beautiful scenery, pilgrims after visiting the image of mother Mary for thanksgiving and petitions, they will roam around and enjoyed the place.

IMG20220926104324.jpg

This place is sacred and pilgrims that were not in proper attire are advised to rent a cloth at the entrance. Those who are wearing short pants, spaghetti straps and dress above knee were not allowed to get inside. It was an unexpected that the dress i wear by that time was not proper, so i was also advised to rent a cloth before making a step to get inside.

IMG20220926114407.jpg

Even it was a sunny afternoon we felt the cool breeze from the mountain that touch our skin and help us feel ease and relaxed as we roamed around the place.

IMG20220926114658.jpg

I enjoyed my visit in this beautiful place and went home with my heart filled with contentment and peace.

Thank you for reading and God bless

Sweetspicy

Sort:  

beautiful photography and I love your efforts this is a great job for us to come, thank you for sharing

 last year 

Thank you and you're welcome as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38