The diary game (28 August 2023) - A busy day

in Steem SEA10 months ago (edited)

Assalamu alaykum & good day everyone. It has been way too long since my last post.

It's been a busy day.

Polish_20230828_181512015.jpg
Edited using Polish
Pictures from friend phone (not on steemit)

My 3 months old baby cried since 3.00 a.m. and didn't sleep even after 4.30 a.m. Then, she woke up again and cried around 5.30 a.m. I was so sleepy but my sleepiness went away with her cry. New baby cries a lot. Usually her father would take care of her till 3 or 4 a.m. He was so tired that he fall asleep. He told me later that there were so many customer last night that they had to close the store late. My husband is a barber now.

Aien, my friend, invited me out today. She's the one with the headphones. I never wrote about her before but she's a precious friend. We went out around 8.30 a.m. I already told my mum & husband that I wanted to go out today. I just didn't go into details......

So, first, we went to have a breakfast at kedai mamak. We ate roti canai. It was good. The first picture on the left was us before we ate.

Then, we went to a business opportunity meeting (BOM). I just registered for about 2 weeks. There are many newcomers. The older members wishes us all the best and support us. I felt warm inside. We sang some patriotic songs as it will be Malaysian Independence Day soon. The bottom picture on left are us with one of the higher up. She is so beautiful and full of confidence. I want to be like her. She motivates me.

Later, we went to a farm & ate durian. It was so delicious. There are many of our friends there. It was a potluck. We just bring whatever and ate together. I brought the paper glasses. I was late as the place is 40 minutes away from the BOM place. I sent them my live location in the group and they teased me, they said they're going to choke if I couldn't make it. The right pictures are us at the durian farm.

Aien sent me home and went on with her job. She's a nice friend. She took me out once a week. My anxiety is getting worse, so, she helped me relax by inviting me out to unwind my stress.

I gave my mum & Anne some cendol and durians that I brought home. My friends gave me some. I forgot to buy some durians along the way home. The durian there were cheaper than my place. Oh well. Maybe next time. Anne loves durian very much. My mum said Anne didn't like the cendol though.

I took a shower before I took care of my baby and hugging Anne.

Around 2, a technician came to clean my mattress. He came once in 3 months.

Polish_20230828_213014501.jpg
Edited using Polish
Picture from my phone

Anne loves the clean mattress. Baby also fall asleep even before I put on the cover.

I gave baby a bath around 5 with my mum's help. Then, I put her to sleep after I gave her some milk. She slept for about an hour before she cried again. I played with her and put her to bed around 7.

I had a shower then poke myself some insulin before I took my diner. I need to take my mood stabilizer before sleep.

I had so much fun today. Thanks for stopping by. ♥️

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Saya sangat suka durian juga Makcik.😀

 10 months ago 

Hahaha. Kami juga. Sekarang musim durian di Malaysia. Banyak pesta makan durian.

 10 months ago 

Wah..
Saya jadi ingin lagi ke sana nih..😀

 10 months ago 

Jemput datang. 3 musim di Malaysia: musim panas, musim hujan & musim durian. Ini adalah kali ke-2 musim durian pada tahun ini. Kebiasaannya hanya sekali setahun.

 10 months ago 

Wah... Jadi ingin segera ke sana.

 10 months ago 

Konten bagus dan mendapatkan dukungan kurasi 100% dari saya. Teruslah membuat tulisan berkualitas untuk post di Steem :)

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih. Saya cuba yang terbaik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05