Photography Contest- A Better Life With Steem: The Diary Game || One dish party with friends.

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is my first post in this community and I'm thankful to the contest team led by @nazarul and assisted by @anroja, @radjasalman, @herimukti, and @el-nailul for holding it.

My day started at 7am. I woke up, prepared breakfast and then helped my child in getting ready for his school. He loves going to school but hates waking up early so it's the most difficult task.

After dropping him to the school I came back home and enjoyed my cup of tea. There was a get together planned by the ladies in the evening and it was a one dish party so all the ladies were supposed to bring one dish of their choice along. My dish was Baked chicken with vegetables. I then went to the market for some quick grocery trip.

When I came back home it was 2 pm. I served lunch to my family. Then I started making preparations for my dish by marinating the chicken and cooked the rice for it's stuffing. I cut some vegetables and boiled eggs to serve with it.

I marinated the chicken using yougart, lemon , and Bbq spices and stuffed it with cooked rice and boiled eggs. I diced mixed vegetables and wrapped it along with the chicken in the foil and baked them for almost 45 mins at a medium temperature.

PhotoGrid_1636624643948.jpg

While my chicken was baking I freshened myself and got ready for the party. When I reached the party the table was decorated by all the yummy dishes brought by everyone. I put my dish there too.

PhotoGrid_1636625087318.jpg

PhotoGrid_1636625114613.jpg

PhotoGrid_1636626180553.jpg

We all chatted, took pictures together and enjoyed the yummy food.

By the time I reached back home it was 8 pm. I served dinner to my family and put my kids to sleep. Then I watched an episode of my favorite drama Parizaad and went to sleep right after that.

That was all about my day. Thank you for your time.


Regards
@pixie.dust
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@pixie.dust/achievement-post-1-my-introduction-at-steemit-world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29