The Diary Game: 26th February 2022 - Work Date At Midvalley Megamall

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Hope you are all doing well. In this post, I would like to update about my day yesterday.

The days started early with me baking pizza. I made Bacon and Cheese Pizza today for my preschooler's packed food. While waiting for the pizza to bake in the oven, I had my shower. Once the pizza was ready, I took it out from the oven and let it cool down. Then, I took my preschooler for a bath.

image.png

Once my preschooler was ready, we went down to cut the pizza into slices and put them into the lunch box to bring to his kindergarten. After dropping him off, I then accompanied my husband to the bank to settle some things. After that, we went for breakfast at Village Park restaurant. I had Nasi Lemak Kerang while my husband had Nasi Lemak Ayam.

Then, we went to buy some groceries and picked up my preschooler from kindergarten. After picking him up, we went back home. I played Congkak together with my preschooler before starting on my gaming work.

image.png

After 5 games, I performed Zuhur prayer and get ready. My husband came back from Solat Jumaat at about 2.15 p.m., and we went for a work date outside at Midvalley Megamall. Once arrived at the mall, I bought some foods for the rabbits, before going to A&W to continue some work while having some refreshment. While I was doing my work, my husband went for window shopping around the mall, as he was on leave today!

At the same time, I replied and answered some questions to some recruiters who reached me out. I am currently looking for full-time remote job, and I am glad that some have replied to my applications!

After that, I went for Asar prayers before strolling around the mall with my husband. Finally, a real date! We had early dinner at Carl's Jr. I had my usual Western Cheese Burger and my husband had Philly Cheesesteak, as well as Chilli Cheese Fries. Then, we went for Maghrib prayer.

image.png

After Maghrib prayer, we went for another stroll. We went to the water fountain area and enjoyed the water show. Then, we went to MPH Bookstore to buy some stationeries for our preschooler. After that, we went to Beard Papa and bought some cream puffs there. We then went to Burger King to order some beverage and enjoy the view from there, which was just across the water fountain.

Since the pandemic, there was very minimal seat around the mall. When we spotted an empty seat, we quickly sat down to rest our feet. Then, at about 10 p.m., we went back.

Because I still had some work left to do, we went to a mamak restaurant near our housing area. I ordered Iced Water while my husband ordered Iced Lemon. I updated my steemit here and did some other works as well, before going back home.

That was how my day went yesterday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52