The Diary Game: 22nd February 2022 - Homeschooling Working Mom

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Hope you're all doing well. As for me, I'm feeling so tired after a wave of emotions handling my son this morning, but let's save that story for another day. In this post, I would like to share about my day yesterday.

I had a deadline submission yesterday for my work and was not able to drop off and pick up my son from his kindergarten, because he always wanted to go somewhere after school. Thus, I decided to give him a day off school yesterday.

When my preschooler woke up, I took him for shower and get him ready. Then, we went downstairs and played together. Then, I had nasi goreng as breakfast and started on my gaming work.

IMG_20220221_134610_962.jpg

During my lunch break, I went down and ate nasi goreng again. At the same time, I used that moment to also read a book together with my preschooler. Reading takes a slightly longer time nowadays, as he loves to draw what he read 😅

Screenshot_2022-02-21-15-43-01-77.png
(Source: Axie Infinity)

After that, I continued my gaming work again. I managed to get 9 SLP, with 9 wins and 11 losses and end MMR at 896. Almost 50% win rate everyday, my gaming skills has improved! 😁

Then, I took a second break and went down to play with my preschooler. This time, I introduced him to Congkak, a traditional Malaysian game. I believe Indonesian call it as Dakon (at certain places).

My preschooler found Congkak to be very fun. He requested to have three games before agreeing to let me continue work. At about 6.20 p.m., I went for a work date with my husband.

We first went to my husband's office as he had something to do there. I waited in the car while doing a bit of work in my phone. Then, we went to the nearest mall.

We had our early dinner at The Chicken Rice Shop because it has a few power points in case I need to charge my laptop. When it was time for Maghrib and Isya' prayer, we alternately went for prayers. In between, I updated my steemit on laptop.

After I'm done updating steemit, we then went to a nearby mamak restaurant to continue on my case writing work. My husband had Maggie goreng as supper while waiting for me to do my work.

I had to do a petition letter for my client's international visa, so the letter is quite lengthy. After I'm done doing case writing, we then went back home and had a good rest.

That was how my day went yesterday :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

harus sabar dalam mendidik buk, suksesselalu

 3 years ago 

Terima kasih @nawar05 . Iya, memang harus sabar dalam mendidik. Salam dari Malaysia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55