The Diary Game: 21st February 2022 - Day Trip To Malacca

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Hope you are all doing well. As for me, I am still recovering my energy from our day trip to Malacca yesterday, which I will update about it in this post!

The day started early yesterday, where we get ready after Subuh in turns. Then, we went down for breakfast. We were at my in-laws house yesterday. My father-in-law bought us Roti Canai for breakfast <3

image.png

At about 10a.m., all of us went for a day trip to Malacca. We went there using two cars, as my husband planned to go straight back to our home after the Malacca trip. My preschooler was so excited!

image.png

During the whole trip, my preschooler talked a lot and was occupied with his drawings. In this picture, he drew the vitamin C drink that my mother had in the car. Plus, a lot of other imaginative drawings!

We actually went to Malacca to attend a wedding. As soon as we arrived, we spotted some familiar face and sat at the same table. We then quickly ate our food so that we can give way to other people to enjoy their food.

image.png

We then went to say some greetings to the hosts and take some pictures with them. My preschooler was so happy throughout the event!

After that, we drove to Pantai Siring and planned to eat some famous food there. Unfortunately, the food finished early, so we cancelled our plan. We then went to Bukit Beruang Mosque to perform our prayers.

As usual, my preschooler was excited to visit the mosque. He recited the "azan", which is the call for prayers, at the top of his lungs. Luckily, not many people were there. I was so proud that he managed to recite the azan by himself with very minimal guidance from me. I also taught him Surah An-Nas at the mosque.

Then, we went back home. My husband stopped at one of the foodcourts to buy Mango Float, Coconut Shakes, and Kuih Keria Gula Melaka. My preschooler enjoyed eating Kuih Keria a lot!

On our way back, my preschooler requested to buy some ice cream at McDonald's. As he ate very little at the wedding event, we bought some more food for him. Then, we went back home.

Once arrived, we felt very tired, but our preschooler was very energetic! While we rested, my preschooler played with blocks, sand, and did a lot of drawings. He sure had a lot of energy!

At about 7.40p.m., I went up for Maghrib prayers. I then performed Isya' prayer as well, and invited my preschooler for an early rest. He finally slept at about 9.30 p.m.

After my preschooler slept, I did some work and went down to eat some food. As I was washing my dishes, my preschooler woke up and I put him to bed again. I slept as well.

That was how my day went yesterday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52