The Diary Game: 1st December 2021 - Making Low FODMAP Blueberry Smoothie

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

It has been about two weeks since my last post. Reason being, I had tight deadlines after that for my freelance writing. When I had submitted the documentations to my client, I started to become a bit unwell. It has been a week and a half, but I still feel unwell, though much better. I managed to survive today without medication! On top of that, my car overheated earlier last week. Thus, it made me unable to focus on Steemit for a while.

But here I am, ready to share my story today! I woke up still with the feeling of pain somewhere around my abdomen or stomach area, but not as severe as before. I purposely slept in today, so that my body somehow feels calm and relaxed. Doctor suggested that I may have IBS, and I have read somewhere that IBS flare-ups can be eased when you make yourself relaxed, have a good rest, and some changes on diet.

image.png

I started the day by making myself Low FODMAP Blueberry Smoothie. Smoothie is no stranger to me, but the type of ingredients now changes, since I'm considering my potential IBS. Thus, I used Lactose-Free Fresh Milk and Lactose-Free Greek Yogurt as part of the ingredients. I then relaxed myself while watching Korean Drama on my phone, so that I would be relaxing my tummy a bit before I work. After my brunch, I started to do my gaming work, which is playing Axie Infinity.

I then went down for lunch with my preschooler. After spending some time with him, I continued my gaming work again, as well as perform prayers in between. At 5 p.m., I had an online training on my new part-time job as a Survey Officer. Today's training was quite technical, and thus, it lasted for about 2.5 hours.

image.png

After the training, I quickly took a shower, perform prayers and get ready for a quick dinner date with my husband tonight. We went to a nearby restaurant because we wanted to buy some groceries near there. I then continue to do my gaming work here and then move on to writing on Steemit.

And that was how my day went today. :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hope you feel better soon, my pretty sister 🥰

Have a wonderful day 💖

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much! Still at recovering phase, but a lot better.

Hope you have a wonderful day too @asiahaiss !

 3 years ago 

I got the point
Hope everything (your condition) back to the normal situation, my dear 💝🥰

Have a blessed weekend, sista ☺️

 3 years ago 

Congratulation , terpilih sebagai postingan terbaik edisi #139. Semangat menulis ya sista negara tetangga 🇱🇷🇱🇷🇱🇷

 3 years ago (edited)

Terima kasih @wantimaulidar ! Iya, semakin bersemangat ini. Salam dari Malaysia! :D

what's the bottle for? 🤔

 3 years ago 

@famiam to keep my smoothie :)

Bagus 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63