Betterlife|| This is Us Teachers: Our Act of Kindness

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210416112110.jpg

Hello everyone, hi fellow steemians. I hope everyone is in good health and be bless as always.

Life is a continuous process of learning and making the most out of it. It is out honor to share what we learned to our students as they are the hope of the next generation. Within the four corners if the classroom, learning takes a deeper meaning as they apply what they have learned through concepts and theories.

*Despite the challenge of the new normal of education, applying the protocols of health I'm proud to present that my students have gained enough life skills to venture in the world of work. Today I'm able yo witness how they applied their skills in dressmaking. Who would believed that they can do it, of course I believed in them that is why I've closely monitored their output. *

IMG20210416111933.jpg

This is our dress making laboratory, my students have put their learned skills into actual usage, the right measurements, the correct way of using the machines and the proper way of putting the cloth in a single master piece. They are really working hard to come up with the simple clothing design. I'm totally amazed how they have grown and matured with the span of almost two years. I can still recall some of the men felt awkward because they were enrolling in the women's job.

IMG20210416111855.jpg

Now, they have realized that there is more beyond the norms of the society. Women's work are also men's job, living the reality knows no gender everyone is fair and equal. My student realizes deep in their hearts that is why they are doing there best. Just like in this picture, he can do it.

IMG20210416112103.jpg

IMG20210416111944.jpg

IMG20210416110959.jpg

The day end with all positive attitude and mindset that our students can now make a difference. We have observed that they now possessed the right attitude and work ethics to be somebody in the society that meet the requirements of the work force for the global economy.

I'm happy that we were able to impart something in them. Education continue on as teachers move forward, this is us teachers, this is our own act of kindness

It is a great pleasure to be part in the community. All thanks for the full support especially to steemit team who greatly made an impact on me and to all the steemians

IMG20210416124158.jpg
About the author: I'm a teacher by profession married with one son. I love fishing, gardening, and I do play basketball. I'm also a pet lover, a homebody person but if there is an adventure I can be an adventurer!

Sincerely,
@nickjon

Sort:  

Excellent work, they are a great example for a better world, much success and blessings for you.

Huge thanks

 3 years ago 

I salute you teacher!

Huge thanks ma'am'

This is a very nice post. You made the post with a very good idea. Your post will touch everyone's mind. Your pot has especially attracted my attention.

 3 years ago (edited)

Huge thanks for the appreciation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49