A FATHER'S LOVE: THE FUTURE BRIDE'S JOURNEY

in Steem SEA3 years ago

IMG_20210609_192104.jpg

"No one in this world can love a girl more than her father." - Michael Ratnadeepak

Hello everyone. I just want to share to you guys the journey that I am in right now. Please bare with me as I share my thoughts with you.


They say that preparing for your wedding will have it's own ups and downs..

Last September 2020, I got engaged on my birthday. Who would have thought that I will be going to marry in the future, right?

IMG_20200906_001254.jpg

So me and my fiancé had the traditional "Pamanhikan" in which, together with his family, he went to our home to formally ask my hand for marriage and to have an agreement for our wedding date.

Both of our families agreed to held the wedding this coming June 26, 2021. Last January, we started to gather all the documents needed for our wedding. We booked different suppliers to be part in our wedding ceremony.

Our family was excited and supported us with all the decisions that we had. They gave us some tips about marriage.

But as the days passed by and it's getting closer to our big day, something big happened that leads to the hardest decision that I am going through right now.

I thought everything was falling into it's places. I thought the journey that I will take towards my wedding day will be as easy as 1 2 3 but I was wrong...

IMG_20210609_171639.jpg

May 19, 2021, my father got his first dose of Covid Vaccine, specifically, Pfizer brand. The night after he had his vaccine was the turning point of our journey.

My father got high fevers and chills. At first, we thought that it was just a simple reaction from the vaccine. Day 2 came, he was complaining about his hip, he felt so pained that he can't even bare to move his feet due to severe pain and muscle spasm.

IMG_20210609_192215.jpg

Day 3, my father was rushed to the hospital but unfortunately, the hospital cannot accept my father for admission because he doesn't have referral from his doctor so we went home with a heavy heart thinking that he will be enduring the pain for a long time because his doctor was on leave.

A week after, he was still having an on and off fever. We rushed him again to the hospital but still, the hospital declined us and told us to never come back. 😔

2 weeks after, he consulted his surgeon regarding his case and was advised to have a surgery.

The procedure to be done was "Total Replacement of the Implant at Left Hip"

He was about to be admitted last June 7, 2021 but he backed out because the implant alone costs 200,000php. The hospital bill, medicines as well as the doctors fee is not yet included. 😔 Most probably, we need to have atleast 500,000php to undergo the procedure. We don't have this big amount. 😔😔

IMG_20210608_193838.jpg

I really don't know what to do. My wedding is in three weeks at the same my father needs surgery. 😭

I was asking my team if I can move my wedding and get the money that I paid to them so that I can give it my father for his surgery but unfortunately, things doesn't work that way. 😭

Every daughter's dream is to be with his father on her big day. Every father's dream is to walk side by side with his daughter in the aisle.

IMG_20210609_181136.jpg

It is so painful to watch and hear your father scream with pain. He's been in pain for almost a month now. 😔 Do you know what's more painful? To hear him say, "I want to be with my daughter walking down the aisle". Painful in a way that you can feel the eagerness to be with me but at the same time he is struggling with his own pain. I can see in his that he is in total pain. He is weak, but he is just controlling his emotions for us.

IMG_20210609_195120.jpg

As of today, he can't even stay seated for a long period of time nor lying down. He can't even go to the CR without his wheelchair. He can't even move big steps without us lifting his feet.😔

I need to focus on my wedding because I still have lots of things to do but how can I continue knowing that my father is in great pain? How can I be happy preparing when I know that he is struggling?😔😔😔😭😭😭 It is so hard to choose guys. 😔😭

I'm asking for your spare time guys to pray for my father's health. To pray for his fast recovery and for the success of his operation as soon as we possible.

Thank you so much for sharing your time with me guys. I really appreciate it. It means a lot.

IMG_20210609_195418.jpg

Heavenly Father, I know I'm not the best daughter of yours, but please give us strength to be strong to be able to surpass this challenges. All I want for my wedding is to see my father going back in his usual routine, doing things he loves. Being able to walk without pain and for him to recover his health.

Always,
@moonlight-shadow

#philippines
#steemSEA #steemexclusives #steemph #steemitCebu #haveFaith #beStrong

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I know everything is God's plan mam, just trust His process. Praying for the fast recovery of your father

Thank you maam..

kasakit ani oi.... still advance happy wedding to you mam

Thank you maam..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79