The Diary Game Betterlife Sunday December 26 | The Great Legacy From My Father (Bilingual)

in Steem SEA3 years ago

IMG20211226164511.jpg
(My Father's book collection // Buku koleksi Ayah saya)

Hello Steemian!

It's great to see you again via this post all Steemian who active in @steemsea community. Actually, I'm a little embarrassed to rarely greet all of you through posts or comments. Once it appears, I immediately make a post in the hope of getting a fantastic upvote. It looks really selfish. However, I really want to make a confession that it is not easy to produce a satisfying post. Especially for me personally.

Senang sekali bisa bertemu lagi via postingan ini kawan Steemian yang aktif bergiat di komunitas @steemsea ini. Sebenarnya saya sedikit agak malu untuk jarang-jarang menyapa kalian semua melalui postingan ataupun kolom komentar. Sekalinya muncul langsung bikin postingan dengan harapan bisa dapat upvote yang aduhai. Sungguh egois sekali ya kelihatannya. Tapi, saya sesungguhnya ingin membuat sebuah pengakuan bahwa tidak mudah untuk melahirkan postingan yang memuaskan. Terutama bagi saya pribadi.

The number of cool Steemians with various skills makes me a little nervous. However, I'm trying to re-absorb my original intention to work on this platform. I want to learn to write. Although in recent years I have been more active in the @openmic community, learning to write was my first intention to join this platform.

Banyaknya Steemian yang keren-keren dengan berbagai keahlian membuat saya sedikitnya kecut. Tapi, saya coba untuk meresapi kembali niat saya awalnya bergiat di platform ini. Saya ingin belajar menulis. Meskipun tahun-tahun belakangan saya lebih aktif di komunitas @openmic, belajar menulis adalah niatan saya pertama sekali bergabung di platform ini.

IMG20211226164529.jpg

IMG20211226170259.jpg
(Some of them are my favorite books // Beberapa diantaranya adalah buku favorit Saya)

Therefore, this time, allow me to write an article about my daily life today. There's not much I can say. However, the activities that I did today were too serious to be left unwritten in this post. Apart from being a memoir or personal note, there may be more or less that can be learned by friends who stop by and read my post.

Oleh karenanya, kali ini izinkan saya untuk membuat sebuah tulisan tentang keseharian saya pada hari ini. Tak banyak yang bisa saya ceritakan. Tapi, aktivitas yang saya lakukan hari ini terlalu sungguh terlalu untuk dibiarkan tak tertulis dalam postingan ini. Selain sebagai memoar atau catatan pribadi, mungkin sedikit banyak ada yang bisa dipetik sebagai pembelajaran oleh teman-teman yang mampir dan membaca postingan saya ini.

IMG20211226170001.jpg
(selfie after neatly arranging the books left by my father // Selfie setelah menyusun rapi buku-buku peninggalan Ayahku)

My Father's Great Legacy

Today I spend my time for a little activity that is quite draining of energy. It's been a month since I lived in a shophouse in the Punge, the area in Banda Aceh. Previously this shop was occupied by my father. He had returned to the almighty God on August 23 a few months ago. This shophouse actually belongs to my father's sister. We were only given permission to occupy it.

Hari ini kuhabiskan waktuku untuk sedikit aktifitas yang lumayan menguras energi. Sudah sebulan ini aku menempati Ruko di kawasan punge banda aceh. Sebelumnya ruko ini ditempati ayahku. Beliau telah kembali kepada sang maha pencipta pada 23 Agustus beberapa bulan yang lalu. Ruko ini sebenarnya milik dari adik ayahku. Kami hanya diberikan izin untuk menempatinya

During his life, my father had a hobby of reading and liked to collect various types of books. Especially books with historical themes and biographies of great people from all over the world. Amazingly, everything he read seemed to stick in his brain. The collection of books is not only in Indonesian. He also read many books in English. My father does have good English skills.

Semasa hidupnya, Ayah punya hobby membaca dan gemar mengoleksi berbagai macam jenis buku. Terutama buku dengan tema sejarah dan biografi orang-orang hebat dari berbagai penjuru dunia. Hebatnya, semua yang beliau baca seolah melekat didalam otaknya. Buku koleksinya tidak hanya berbahasa Indonesia. Ada banyak juga buku dalam bahasa Inggris yang beliau baca. Ayah memang punya skill berbahasa Inggris yang baik.

However, the most interesting part is when he tells the story. He can describe in detail the contents of the book in a very cool language for us to listen to. I remember when one of the young leaders in Banda Aceh who interviewed him about the cumbok war said "If he wanted to write it would be really cool". But yes, that's how it is. Dad never had a chance to write about what he probably could write.

Bagaimana pun juga yang paling menarik adalah ketika beliau bercerita. Beliau bisa dengan detail mendeskripsikan isi buku dengan bahasa yang sangat asik untuk kita dengarkan. Aku ingat ketika salah seorang tokoh muda di banda Aceh yang mewawancarai beliau perihal perang cumbok berkata "Seandainya beliau mau menulis pasti akan keren sekali". Tapi ya begitulah adanya. Ayah tidak pernah punya kesempatan untuk menulis tentang apa apa yang sekiranya bisa dia tuliskan.

IMG20211226165928.jpg

IMG20211226165834.jpg
(The books is in a good order now)

Today, I repackaged the collection of books he had. This is my biggest legacy from him besides genetics and similar characters between us. I also have a hobby of reading. This interest was facilitated from an early age when my father used to often buy magazines or newspapers as well as books. There are many books that do not know where the jungle is. I am the most sinful to remove it.

Hari ini, aku membongkar kembali koleksi buku yang dia punya. Ini adalah legacy terbesarku dari beliau selain genetikal dan karakter yang mirip diantara kami. Aku juga punya hobby baca. Minat ini terfasilitasi sejak usia dini ketika ayah dulunya sering membeli majalah atau koran dan juga buku. Ada banyak buku-buku yang tak tahu kemana rimbanya. Akulah yang paling berdosa menghilangkannya.

In the past, I had a habit of carrying a book every time I went out of the house. Basically, I'm a show-off. When I came home, the books were sometimes borrowed and never returned. More often I forget or I don't know wwhere I put it. Luckyly, my father was never angry if the book did not come back. He even joked with me by saying "Lending books is stupid jo. But returning borrowed books is much more stupid" lol...

Dulu, aku punya kebiasaan membawa buku setiap bepergian keluar rumah. Dasar aku tukang pamer emang. Ketika pulang buku-buku tersebut terkadang dipinjam dan tak kembali. Lebih sering lagi aku lupa hingga ketinggalan tak tahu dimana. Namun ayah tidak pernah marah jika bukunya tak kembali. Beliau bahkan bergurau denganku sambil berkata "Meminjamkan buku adalah hal yang bodoh. Tapi mengembalikan buku yang dipinjam, itu jauh lebih bodoh." Lol...

Alright friends, I'll end my post this time. Thanks to everyone who came by and read it. Kind regards also to the retainers of this community. Especially "mabro mamen" @nazarul. Continue to be an inspiration to all of us bro. You have done a very great job.

Baiklah teman-teman semua, saya akhiri postingan saya kali ini. Terimakasih kepada semua yang berkenan mampir dan membacanya. Salam manis juga untuk para punggawa komunitas ini. Terkhusus "mabro mamen" @nazarul. Terus menjadi inspirasi bagi kami semua bro. Kamu telah melakukan pekerjaan yang sangat hebat.

20210706_215551_0000.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I Miss you Brada 😁😁

 3 years ago (edited)

I Miss you more, bro!!!😊😊

Boleh donk, di pinjam buku nya🤭...

 3 years ago 

Boleh banget dong...hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54