The Diary Game: Good News! | January 12, 2021

in Steem SEA4 years ago

Today is going to be one of the best days of my life for this year. I deserve this reward for myself for all the bad things I’d been through. It’s another Tuesday for me to share wonderful moments I did the whole day.

image.png

I started with a hot coffee and three pieces of blueberry biscuits. It’s a light breakfast. I just miss this kind of breakfast. I woke up at 5:00 in the morning to do some things and be able to finish before lunch. Actually, I am a person with a strong work ethic. I love doing things I like to do. I am focused and determine whatever my tasks will be.

image.png

In order for me to get motivated, I read my book entitled “The rules of life” by Richard Templar. This book is very special and has a sentimental value. I got this when I had my first visit from a book store abroad.

The topic I read was interesting and suited for what I am into these days. What I learned from it is I have to set a plan to achieve my dreams in life and for me to reach it, I have to work hard, be visionary, and always think positive to make things possible.

image.png

When I went to the kitchen, I saw a bunch of bananas and unripe papayas. These are given by our generous neighbors. They are really kind. They share their blessings with us. Because of their kindness, it builds a strong connection with each other side.

image.png

This made me think to make an “Atsara” or known as papaya pickles. Expect the sweet and sour taste from this appetizer. This is perfect when you have grilled meat especially spending at the beach.

If you love to know the recipe and procedure on how to do it, well, I am here to share my knowledge. Kindly prepare the following ingredients:

· 1 medium-size carrot

· 1 small ginger

· 2-3 pieces of bell peppers

· ½ cup of raisins

· ¼ cup of white sugar

· 1 cup of vinegar

· 1 teaspoon of black corn pepper

· 3-4 cloves of garlic

Procedures

  1. Slice thinly the ginger, garlic, and bell peppers.

  2. Shred the carrots and papayas.

  3. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl except vinegar and sugar.

  4. Heat the vinegar and slowly pour the sugar. Mix well to dissolve the sugar. This will be done for 1-2 minutes.

  5. Combine the sauce with the rest of the vegetables in a bowl. Mix together and place it in a jar for the best result. You can cover it with a lid once it cools.

image.png

I was able to finish folding our clothes. This kind of household chores teaches us a great lesson. It sharpens my patience and discipline. Some people might find it a hassle thing to do at home but for me, I take it with a positive outlook. This is an accomplishment for me how I was trained to learn to solve things out by being patient.

This afternoon, I am busy preparing for my props, rewards, and lesson materials for my trial classes. I have to do two demonstrations about Hello Monkey and Hello Fruit. I badly need a job that’s why I have to work for it.

image.png

image.png

am very happy with the results because I was able to surpass more than the passing score of 80. It was not an easy journey but because I believe I can and so I did.

I can now sleep with worry less. Passing the job is a big help for me and for my family. I am very excited to conduct my future lessons with these amazing and lovely kids. With all those challenges I went through, it was erased when I was fully recognized as an Online English Teacher from their company.

That’s all for today. Before I will end this, I would like to remind you that never lose hope. It is not yet coming for you. There’s a better one coming for you.

Cheers for this celebration of mine and Good afternoon.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63