BETTER LIFE | THE DIARY GAME | 26JUL2024 | ๐Ÿ‘—๐Ÿงบ Doing laundry and rewatching Schindler's List with my sister ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽž๏ธ

in Steem SEA โ€ข 2 months ago


Good day to you all.
๐ŸŒž โ˜€๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜Ž โ˜€๏ธ ๐ŸŒž
Hoping you had a wonderful day today.

So, I woke up around 5:55 in the morning today from my alarm. Just waited for my next two alarms to rang after I go downstairs and think of what would I do today. When I finally went downstairs, I made myself a cup of coffee first and then decided to do the laundry today.
Like I always do I would choose first on whether I would wash the colored, whites, or black to grey clothes depending on which ones are more than the other. And also depending on how much detergent that we still have. SO today I washed my bed sheet as well as my pillowcases with our towels and face towels that are in the basket. I've also added some of the white clothes as it was just a few.

While waiting for that to finish, I just played with my phone and my tablet. I did not do any of my workouts today as I was still not motivated to do it yet.


image.png

After I have hanged all of the cloth and clothes that I've washed, I then cooked us some rice for our brunch later and then took a bath after.


image.png
My sister cooked us Egg omelet and corned beef and we also reheated the dish that we had last night which is the pork siomai.


Later that afternoon my sister and I watched Schindler's List on Netflix as it was still on and is already leaving in a couple of days. I recommended for it to be watched when there's still light outside so that the impact of the movie is not that much hurtful and traumatizing than watching it before you would go to bed. The movie is that much good that it would leave an impression to you. I've actually have watched this movie for a college requirement and thanks to that I've discovered another masterpiece of a movie.


image.png
Source

Steven Spielberg has done it again and made another movie that is award-winning and worthy of praise. He had made us see on what it is like to be living in that era of war. With the help of the survivors, he had made a film depicting every thing that the people, especially the Jews, experienced during the time of war where in Oskar Schindler (played by Liam Neeson) have saved more than 1000 people by employing them in his factory of enamelware of pots and pans.


image.png

I have actually made a YouTube video about this because of the requirements that we did way back when I was in the University with some of my classmates at that time. It's not that high quality though as I was not that good on editing that time. The background music was too loud actually that some of the words that each of us made are not that audible. Luckily, I made a subtitle of it because some of our answers are in our own language, and we just translated it.


We just watched a couple of YouTube videos, and my sister watched some anime on her Crunchyroll account on our TV after we have finished watching the movie.

Later that night my sister cooked us fried fish, specifically Tilapia (which is my favorite fish and dish), and I've made myself my own sauce for the fish which is just vinegar with chili flakes in it.


image.png

After our dinner we just continued to watched some YouTube videos and then go upstairs and go to sleep.


๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿผ


Thanks and Regards to all the amazing people on this community!
Specially:
@anroja
@steem.sea
@herimukti
@mirzamg
@lastditch
and to my sister @hanna716
and also to other people in this community that does not like to be mentioned.

#steemsea #steemit #laundry

Sort: ย 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60