BETTER LIFE | THE DIARY GAME | 19MAY2024 | 📺🎥 Sunday family time with movies and series ⛈🌊

in Steem SEAlast month

Good day to you all.

Hoping you had a wonderful day today.

Woke up around my alarm on 6 o'clock in the morning, but I didn't go up yet as I was still kind of sleepy from last night. I actually slept late last night because my parents and my brother came home late and we kind of talked for a bit first before we all go to sleep.
My sister was also preparing herself for her class today in Manila and because of some of the noise that she's making while moving around the house, I kept waking up because of it.


442011159_866674295476033_4253055617931352828_n.jpg

Around 8:30 AM I finally decided to go downstairs and make myself a cup of coffee. When I got down actually my sister have already left the house.

My mother started to prepare our food for our brunch. She also made some Champorado, which I have requested of her to make a couple of weeks ago. We have actually bought the ingredients of it 2-3 weeks ago. But we're missing one ingredient which is the evaporated or condensed milk for it.


442448021_1845742465931275_2770396293254253938_n.jpg
Forgot to take a picture and just took this in the middle of me eating.


Later that afternoon it rained so heavy and hard that all of our windows didn't take the pressure of the wind and flooded our second floor.

After we've handled all of the cleaning and clearing all of the water and reorganizing all of the things that the rain messed, my mother and I watched this Filipino movie called 'Road Trip'. It's about this group of girl-friends having a road-trip going to another friends funeral. The trip in going to the place was full of reminiscing mixed with comedy and regrets, and rekindling old memories.


445718259_1069838091248357_862124619797391377_n.jpg

The movie is kind of emotional even though most of it is comedy. The first half of it actually is mostly comedy and just some drama but the second half of it is purely more drama and emotional and also has some trigger warning scenes. But in whole, the movie is mostly about friendship and on adulting life.


Later that afternoon we all go outside and go buy some things in the supermarket.


442659414_903767231507330_7742586518025226993_n.jpg
We had some snacks after we did the groceries.

After we have left the supermarket, we have actually planned earlier that we would just go to the clubhouse for the Sunday mass but because of the weather earlier the mass has been cancelled.

After we have arranged all of the things and foods that we've bought, and have changed clothes. My mother played another Filipino movie titled 'A Journey'. Again the movie is about friendships and life. It's about a friendship of 3 people doing the bucket list of one of their friend as her cancer has spread to other organs and is now refusing treatment.


444759778_871567448334426_8412597685233446931_n.jpg

While that movie is playing they've all started to make our food for our dinner and after they finished cooking it we immediately all eat our dinner.

We watched a couple more movies and series after we've finished watching it.


🐼 🐼 🐼 🐼 🐼


Thanks and Regards to all the amazing people on this community!
Specially:
@anroja
@steem.sea
@herimukti
@mirzamg
@lastditch
and to my sister @hanna716
and also to other people in this community that does not like to be mentioned.

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem SEA Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNO
burnsteem25
Status Club
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 last month 

Thank you. 🌟🌟🌟
Already am supporting and added @pennsif.witness to the number of witnesses that I've voted.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51