Playing with my micron pens!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Yesterday evening, I was fidgety while working and kept scribbling with my micron pen and colored pencils. Then I thought to myself that I was due for another self portrait but I wanted it to be a mixed media type of portrait . However, I realized my paper was just not working great with the pencils and markers so I decided that this morning, I'd try to use just the micron pens and see how that went.

I ended up drawing a portrait based off a pose of mine although it looks nothing like me from the photo reference. So in that sense, I'm a little disappointed but I'm also happy that I got to achieve the effect I was aiming for with the micron pens. I used a little bit of watercolor for the sweater just to make it pop.

5.jpg

Here's how it looks like without the watercolor

6.jpg

I slept for a bit and decided to do one more but without the watercolor

7.jpg

Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59