The Diary Game - Better Life July 26, 2021 || 1st Dose Vaccination

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Hello Good Day! It's been awhile since my last post here in Steemit because I have been to the province. Well, life there is peaceful and quite but after I came back to the city I immediately submit myself to my first dose of CoViD-19 Vaccine - Sinovac. And this is how my day went...

IMG20210726120755.jpg

The pandemic has causes not only physical stress but also mental health stress. To lessen the spread of this virus and to achieve herd immunity we all should submit ourselves for vaccination.

7:00 AM

Today I am scheduled for my 1st dose of Sinovac Vaccine in our City Auditorium. I am a bit nervous because I will go alone since all my friends and family are all busy but I am comforted by my cat which greeted me a good morning and reminded me that all is well.

IMG20210726071026.jpg

I quickly prepared myself for vaccination, ate my breakfast and secured all necessary things like IDs and Registration numbers for the vaccination.

8:30 AM

I am scheduled for vaccination at 8:00 AM- 10:00 AM but I am shocked by the number of people that are about to enter the auditorium. Line for scheduled vacinee and walk-in vacinee are separated but still the process is not organized and the heat is surely a pain. There seems to be a bottleneck that's keeping the line stagnant in many hours. Very hassle, I think they need to improve their system.

IMG20210726091524.jpg

10:30 AM

It was around 10:30 AM that I got to enter the auditorium and was about to start Step 1, it was during this time also that I am informed of the vaccine that will given today. But even though you are inside the auditorium still you need to take the long-unwinding line.

IMG20210726105236.jpg

Step 1 is solely for registration in this step, staffs will ask for your Registration QR code and hand you a document for the vaccines information. Step 2 is the checking of the basic vital signs like blood pressure and heart rate. Some of the vacinee are monitored in this step because they show high blood pressure or abnormal heart rate maybe because of the fear of needles. Thank God I show only normal and healthy vital signs that is why I immediately proceed to Step 3 wherein staffs will interview about your health like allergies, last menstruation and etc.

IMG20210726111711.jpg

Step 4 is the vaccination proper, wherein doctors and nurses will inject the vaccine. I am very glad because Nurse Joy is the one attended me and she patiently answered my questions before injecting the vaccine, because I have a lot of questions actually.

IMG20210726114921.jpg

I personally handpicked this style of blouse so that it will be hassle-free during vaccination hehe

After Step 4, we are first monitored for 20-30 minutes if their are any sudden side effects. Again thanks to God, I still have normal blood pressure and heart rate for the second time. I immediately went to Step 5 wherein they will give my vaccination card with my name and the schedule for the 2nd dose.

12:00 noon

IMG20210726120755.jpg

It was noon time that I finally finished all the steps in getting my vaccine. I am very famished at this time that I almost went directly to the exit, but the senior citizen couple behind me asked me if I want to get my picture taken by them since I only went their alone, I happily said yes, I am very thankful for them.

I went directly to my favorite Korean food restaurant after my vaccination because I am very hungry. I ordered my favorite ramen, kimchi, rice and kimbop.

IMG20210725162425.jpg

8:30 PM

After eating I went home immediately to take a rest and I slept the whole afternoon. It was around dinner that I woke up and eat straight my dinner. After dinner, me and my family had our daily rosary.

220855129_569185197784368_7824681246580689955_n.jpg

It was a long and tiring day but it is sure worth it. My left arm, where the vaccine was injected, is slightly sore and numb but this is just normal. I hope I wont manifest the other normal side effects like chills and fever so that I can go to work tomorrow.

To fight this invisible enemy we all should get vaccinated so that we can achieve herd immunity by this we can protect ourselves and the people around us. We should not hesitate to be vaccinated and have second thoughts in some vaccine brands because all #vaccineswork . Hopefully in the future all will be back in normal and we can continue our lives without worries in our hearts.

That's all for today, thank you so much for reading my blog. 'Till next time!

Be vaccinated! Steem on!

Sort:  

Semoga Kita tetap aman dan jauh dari segala gejala penyakit 💪

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes, be healthy always my friend @mirzamg .

Thank you @keyryalle

 3 years ago 


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah terpilih dalam "Edisi ke #46: 5 Postingan terpilih [27-07-2021]". Kami berharap anda terus konsisten dalam membuat karya yang berkualitas.

Salam Hangat,
Account Manager @steemseacurator

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much .

 3 years ago 

We in Indonesia are also in the Covid-19 vaccination stage, hopefully this pandemic will pass quickly

 3 years ago 

Good to hear that, all countries are trying their best to vaccinate the people, soon this will end :)

 3 years ago 

Congratulations for being vaccinated @keyryalle! Keep steeming 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma'am

 3 years ago 

Hopefully the Covid-19 pandemic will end soon

 3 years ago 

Soon my friend @radjasalman

Very well posted. I'm sharing your post on Twitter.
https://twitter.com/msharif57886033/status/1420098110273974274

image.png

 3 years ago 

Wow, thank you so much @msharif .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44