The Diary Game (10/02/2021) : Simple Farewell for my Bestfriend

in Steem SEA3 years ago

20% of this post will be given to @steem.sea

IMG-20210904-WA0035[1].jpg

October 2, 2021 the day that I can never forget. This is the day that me and my bestfriends decided to get together because one of us will go abroad and work there.

It was not so long ago from my memory that me and my bestfriends are classmates in 1st year high school and we get to do all the fun and crazy stuff.

image.png

We are three in the group, we first met each other since high school and since then we are always the best of friends. We do the craziest things that a teenager could ever do. The best high school memories that I can never forget is with them. I love them so dearly.

We have been to each other's ups and downs. Though we may not communicate almost everyday but once we do so it seems like we are in cloud nine laughing our hearts out.

We have been to food trips and various movie marathons. Along with these are the unending stories and laughter that we have shared together.

image.png

I can also never forget the time that I have cried in their arms from all the failures I encounter in life, this also includes all my heartbreaks and disappointments.

image.png

We sometimes experience misunderstandings and miscommunication, but none of these leads to big fights and cold wars because we can never resist each other and solve the problems right away.

We have been to each other's successes, graduation ceremonies, passing the board exams and even in our little wins. I can ever forget the day of my graduation, where they did everything just to attend it. Because limited guests are allowed inside the school I could not given them tickets, that is why they made everything to get in. They said they bribed the school guard to let them in. They told me they cannot afford to absent in my graduation because they are very proud of me in graduating with honors.

image.png

And today, just like my success, we also gathered to celebrate and bid farewell to our friend, Abbie. She have stepped now to one of her biggest dream and that is to work abroad. She have been qualified to become a nurse in UK and she will stay there for 5 years.

The three of us decided to have a simple "despidida" or farewell to mark her departure and wish her a great and successful journey ahead. We had our little dinner at Wingers, a restaurant here in our city.

IMG-20210904-WA0022[1].jpg

We also prepared and gave her a cake to wish her bon voyage. This may be very simple but she is teary-eyed the moment she saw the cake.

IMG20210904170731[1].jpg

IMG-20210904-WA0029[1].jpg

We have talked and talked for hours, reminiscing the past and how it always make us laugh, cry and cringe at the same time. We have also talked about the boys that we have encountered in high school, how they strike us as handsome, rude and nothing at all. We also talked about our plans about the future, and talked about our frustrations about our present. But above all we have talked about how distance can never hinder us from being friends and we will always keep each other in our hearts at all times.

Her departure has been a wake up call for me to become more of myself, and to never give up also in my dreams. She has always been a happy pill to me and to everyone that is around her. Now she gets to achieve her dreams and I am very happy because she deserves all of this.

I guess it is true, friends cannot be at all time be by your side but just the thought of them makes you feel enough and loved no matter the distance.

I will forever treasure and remember this day.

Thank you so much for reading my blog!

Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

cute girl eating together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70