THE DIARY GAME | 03-20-2021 | A Day in the City

in Steem SEA3 years ago


image.png

Our day in the city!

My day started very early today. It's Saturday and we had planned to go to Tagbilaran City. Because of the pandemic, we limit our going out to the city so I guess for this month, this would be the only time that James and I together with Matti will be in the city.

At three in the early morning, I was already up. I had to post my Diary Game first and a few other blogs too in another platform. I just can't afford to miss posting because I don't want to have a lot of backlogs.

By five in the morning, my parents who were going with us messaged me that breakfast was already served! I was surprised they were already up that early. The only case was that, there was again another blackout. I had to take a bath with a portable light and a slow water supply.

By six, I had breakfast already and James just woke up. I decided to prepare all our stuff most importantly, Matti's so when he wakes up, we could just get him prepared.

image.png

Matti, my mom and I on the way to Tagbilaran City!

Going to Tagbilaran City takes only less than two hours by car. In fact, my brothers can get there in an hour. But James was driving and I don't want to rush because we have the baby with us.

Our first agenda was to go to Citi Hardware! My father was planning to buy some tiles and other materials for his construction services.

image.png

CITI Hardware from outside.

I went to also get a wall bracket for our television too! And we love to stay in this huge store and check out house equipment! Adulting indeed! We spotted some great vinyl tiles too which we found would be great for our table set up for video making.

image.png

Inside the store.

image.png

James looking at some items to buy.

image.png

That's my father.

image.png

Tiles and more tiles.

image.png

very pretty!

After almost two hours, we were out of the store with some items worth Php 2,000. My father was canvassing the prices of the items he needed and decided he will check Builderware after instead.

We dropped my father in Builderware while James, my mom and I went to Alturas Mall to buy Matti's supply. This was the most important agenda in going to the city, our baby had already grown a few inches and so his clothes are already short.

We spent more or less Php 4000 in the department store inside Alturas Mall. Since we had eaten breakfast very early, we were also hungry early. So we went to The Buzz Cafe in Liteport for lunch, that was still eleven in the morning.

image.png

Lunch time!

The Buzz Cafe is our favorite restaurant because they serve good food, the ambiance is also good and my parents know the owners too!

image.png

complementary

image.png

Plate number 2.

image.png

Meat pizza!

We ordered combo meals which includes grilled fish, chicken and baby back ribs too! I added a meat pizza and chicken halang halang soup too! Boy, I had a great meal. They also give complementary food while waiting, that was the squash bread with mango and pesto spread and Kabkab, a kind of chips made of cassava.

image.png

Wooden high chair at The Buzz Cafe!

After this great meal, we went back to Alturas for groceries. We spent another Php 4000 for our supplies, we just realized how expensive things are right now. The items fit in one ecobag!

image.png

Groceries.

By two in the afternoon, we visited our sister in law who lives in the city. We brought some snacks with us too for the kids. We spent an hour there and by quarter to three, we headed back home to Guindulman.

Before arriving home, in Jagna, we stopped by McDonals and I bought a box of fried chicken, some fries and milk tea too for our dinner.

It was a tiring day indeed!

How about you? How was your Saturday?


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG

Sort:  

Take me there, sis Jean!

 3 years ago 

tara na sis..hehe

 3 years ago 

IMG_20201008_202623.jpg


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah mendapat kurasi secara manual dari akun komunitas @steemseacurator.
Terimakasih telah berpartisipasi dalam komunitas Steem SEA

Kami akan sangat berterimakasih jika anda bersedia mendelegasikan Steem Power (SP) anda untuk kemajuan komunitas Steem SEA ini

Salam hangat
Anroja

Link pintas untuk delegasi:
100SP 200SP 500SP 750SP
1000SP 1500SP 2000SP 2500SP 3000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41