THE DIARY GAME | 03-12-2021 | Smile

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

I wrote a lot of things on my journal, I had a lot of things that I want to accomplish today yet, I didn't even make half of it.

When you become a parent, it's just hard to do the things you usually do and that's okay. I was reminded today to embrace this time, this season of my life and it is true that there will be things that I won't be able to do anymore but parenthood is more important and this is what God has placed for us to do right now - be a parent to Matti.

A7307586.JPG

Matti with papa!

Before, I prayed for twins but God indeed knows what's best for me, He gave me a singleton.

Today at 7AM, I cooked for Matti's breakfast. Just steamed cauliflower and carrots because it is the easiest and fastest thing to do as I was already very late. Our table was already set.

By 10AM, Matti was already sleeping in my chest, he would even smile while asleep which I love to watch. I remember when he was weeks old and I had been having issues with breastfeeding him. By the time that he was already satisfied with my milk, I caught him smiling after a feed.

116910085_10222209954267350_4227620868019066962_n.jpg

Matti's first smile after a feed.

Noontime and he ate the same food as his breakfast, I tried feeding him pears, steamed but I think he didn'tlike it. His favorites are bananas and mangoes. He had leftovers and so we fed him the same.

By the afternoon at two, we went playing again and spent some time at the playpen. In the evening at six, he had dinner.

The day went very fast and I felt tired that I didn't notice I already fell asleep. I finished writing this blog a day after.


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Selamat atas kemenangan di photograpy contest #betterlife Bang @junebride .Luar biasa.
Sukses selalu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67778.49
ETH 3811.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53