#Club5050 | The Diary Game Season 3 (04-13-2022) | What We Found in Gaisano Grand Oslob? | Philippines

in Steem SEA2 years ago (edited)

20% of this post's payout goes to @steemseacurator

DIARY.png

In Oslob, Cebu, Philippines, a new mall had risen in the midst of the pandemic. Gaisano Grand Oslob had made our lives easier when it comes to buying groceries and even buying household items. That's why whenever we are in Oslob, we would visit this almost every week. Sometimes, we go here twice a week.

Today, I'd like to share with you what we bought when we visited the said mall a few days ago. Before, it was a bit challenging to bring Matti because they'd require him to wear a mask but today, after a year, the mall had lessen their restrictions too and would only require face masks for adults. Toddlers like Matti are already allowed to get in without a mask. But Matti was already used to wearing one when getting inside a mall so he got his mask on too!

So here comes Matti with his papa getting inside the mall. The parking area was just opposite to the entrance so it was easy for us to park and get inside.

Because it is summer, the mall's theme had been decorated with things related to summer, rash guards, swim gears, floaters, and summer hats!


We headed first to the department store as we were checking for electric fans and bed sheets. Matti found this basket full of balls. He grabbed one and started playing with it.

The mall's arrangement of items are still not proper, the second floor is still being worked on so once that's finished I guess they'll transfer these goods to the second floor. I was able to buy two pieces of bedsheets in queen size.


After that we headed to the grocery area. I truly miss Matti's cloth diapers. Whenever we are traveling, I'd let him wear disposables and it has been a month that we had only disposables so I am very guilty now for Mother Earth.

Then we found a good item, a pair of beach shoes for Matti! It got the Paw Patrol design and when we let Matti try it, he was comfortable with it so we put it in our basket. I already let Matti wear this a couple of times when we were in the beach.

So far so good, this is such a great buy and it was worth only a few pesos! I actually forgot the exact price but I know it was very affordable.

My husband found some Ukulele too and he was really eyeing to buy one. He tried a lot of those in the display but he couldn't seem to get it in the right tune.

So, he ended up not buying it although he wanted one, he said he will just look for another one in the city.


IMG20220317180244.jpg

These are other items I found at the grocery store. I really like the plate's design and I want to buy one but because it's fragile and we already have a lot of plates in the house, I just skipped it.

Oslob is well known for the gentle giants or the whale sharks so they got a lot of these stuffed toys in the store.

That's it for today. Thanks for coming with us in this diary game!


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @jessmcwhite @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionAction
PlagiarismNo
Club5050
Using BotNo
Verified UserYes
Steemexclusive TagYes
Country TagYes
DelegatorYes
Beneficiary RewardsYes

Mahilig gyud magMall.si Matti. Heheh aw si mommy diay.. 😁 good sis na naa na Gaisano mall sa Oslob. Kita bitaw mi pag agi namo last month diha

 2 years ago 

hahhaha mahilig si mama jd hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47