Steem SEA Contest (Part 70th): Photography Contest- A Better Life With Steem [#betterlife] | Act of Kindness

in Steem SEA2 years ago

IMG_20220602_160035.jpg

Welcome everyone to this contest organised by the steem sea community. A better life with steem. Today I will be writing on the topic of acts of kindness. As we have seen there are a lot of themes which we can write about in the noble contest but I have chosen this very theme because I find joy in doing kindness.

Recently, I thought of what to give a friend of mine who has been of help to me since we started the higher institutions. I have formally introduced her to the steemit platform and for some personal reasons she has been inactive for a while now. Since she has been so supportive of me, I have always asked myself what exactly can I do to ensure I extended the hand of kindness to her.

IMG-20220529-WA0003.jpg

After a lot of contemplation and thinking, I came up with the plan of getting her perfume. I did this on purpose because I understand exactly what she always wanted. I went to a friend of mine who sells perfume and I demanded the perfume with the name Black Dusk. It's one of the best perfumes I love putting on and she always admires its fragrance for that reason, I decided to purchase it and present it to her.

IMG_20220602_154359.jpg

From the screenshot above, you will notice that I made a withdrawal of 13 steem to my binance account about 7 days ago this is to help me purchase the perfume which cost me about $6 The transferred steem was not enough to purchase the perfume so I added from my wallet and then purchased the perfume.

IMG-20220529-WA0008.jpg

I handed it over to her as a gift and she was so excited and surprised. She couldn't stop stirring at the perfume all through until I left her presence. She continued appreciating me for my kind gesture toward her. To me, I was happy because I was able to put a smile on the face of someone through the gift I gave her.

The act of kindness is something all of us are expected to do with time. Putting a smile on someone's face helps the person to live even longer in this life. This very act has helped me to be fulfilled in life and I do hope I will have the opportunity to always share with people around me. A lot of people need someone to show them a little kindness so that their hope will be restored. Be a hope giver today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97