The Diary Game | 22-09-2022

in Steem SEA2 years ago

png_20220922_225229_0000.png

DEAR DIARY

Waking up to the sound of my mom's voice reminded me that it is 6 in the morning already, some part of me wished mom should have allowed me sleep more, but the other part is grateful that she always calls me to wake up early to work. Well this has always been her routine that whenever she wakes up, she must make sure we wake up too. Didn't raise my head up, but my hand was already looking for my phone close to my bed. My parents will always be cautioning with these words "try to see if you can talk first before looking out for your phone".

Can't help but laugh out loud when they say this. I sluggishly left the bed after my morning prayers, did my chores, refreshed myself by taking a bath before leaving out for school... Well I forgot the best part, which is my breakfast; I am always late to work because of my breakfast, I eat slowly.


Mom shouted from the verandah, and I annoyingly rushed off to school. Whenever she shouts that way, it means I am late to work.
Did I tell you about my profession?
Oh no, I am a mathematics teacher, I love educating and inspiring the young ones.
Arrived the school early, and was welcomed greatly by my colleagues. This school environment is quite healthy for me and I love it.

PXL_20220908_150315277.jpg


After the morning prayers, I started off the day's work with my pupils, they so love to solve mathematics because of the way I take time to explain it to them. I teach 5 classes in a day.

During break, one of my pupils had a birthday party in school, wow I didn't see that coming today. I so love cakes. I feel the kids love birthdays too, just they way I do. They probably would want their birthdays to come everyday.

PXL_20220921_113024507.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20220921_112358160.jpg

These are some of the pictures I took from the birthday party in school today.


After the day's work, I was so famished, but I had to rush over to church for a service which lasted one hour and thirty minutes.
On my way back I was astonished to see the new ring road 3, which was commissioned by the state governor. I took some pictures of this beautiful sight.
PXL_20220920_185525065.NIGHT.jpg

Had a rest on reaching the house and ate garri and soup.

My day went entirely lovely, and I had a very splendid day.

GOODNIGHT DIARY

Cc,
@anroja

Sort:  

What a cute and refreshing diary, I love the respect you showed to your mom for week you up.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate, Thank you very much

You're welcome son 🙏

Everyone will be grateful because they still have their mother who always loves their children under any circumstances. nice story!.

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ridwant

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Mothers are lovely.
I love mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63